Rotherham Wheelers CC (120 rider max across 2 events)

10 mile cycle time trial

11/06/2022 14:00

O10/1

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, Main Street, Hatfield Woodhouse, Hatfield, Doncaster, DN7 6NG.

Off street vehicular parking is available at event HQ.

NUMBERS AND SIGNING ON WILL BE AT EVENT HQ.

RIDERS ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN OUT AFTER THE EVENT WHEN THEY SURRENDER THEIR NUMBERS.

Route from HQ to start

To reach the start, turn right out of the cul de sac which leads to Race HQ onto Bawtry Road (A 614). Travel south on the A614 for approximately 1/4 mile to the start at lamp post number 08209.

Course details

Start on A614 at Lamp Post No 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse. Proceed south on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026) Encircle island and retrace northwards on A614 to finish at Lamp Post No 08212 at the northern corner of triangle at the end of Ancient Lane (10.000).

Care should be taken at Blaxton roundabout which is oval shaped with roads from east, south, west and north.

Local regulations

- 1. No U turns within sight of the start
- 2. No stopping at the finish line

3. All competitors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZ 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078. It is the responsibility of the rider to (a) select a helmet that offers protection against head injury and does not restrict the ridr's vision or hearing and (b) ensure the helmet is propoerly fitted, is undamaged and in good condition.

4. No competitor will be permitted to start the event unless he / she has affixed to the rear of their machine a working red rear light either flashing or constant that is illuminated and in a position that it is clearly visible to other road users.

5. No competitor will be permitted to start the event unless he / she has affixed to the front of their machine a working white front light either flashing or constant that is illuminated and in a position that it is clearly visible to other road users.

NO LIGHTS - NO RIDE

Organiser contact details

David Buxton 10 Gillott Lane Wickersley Rotherham 07751 518488 01709 546807 rotherhamlad1@hotmail.com

Time keepers/officials

EVENT SECRETARY

David Buxton, 10 Gillott Lane, Wickersley, Rotherham, S66 1EH

TIMEKEEPERS

Start: Mr John Clarke

Finish: Mrs Christine Minto / Mr Philip Minto

Course records

Solo Male

00:18:59

Ben Turner 07-Aug-21 | Tickhill Velo Club

Solo Female

00:21:57 Sarah Storey 05-Sep-20 | Common Lane Occasionals (cheques payable to P Laud)

Solo Male (Junior)

00:21:18 George Wood 08-Aug-20 | Tickhill Velo Club

Solo Female (Junior)

00:27:48 Rebecca Dawes 29-Aug-20 | Rutland CC & VTTA (North Midlands) incorporating N Midlands District Championships

Tandem

00:19:32 Ian Greenstreet, Rachael Elliott 18-Sep-21 | VTTA National 10 Mile Championship (VTTA North Midlands Group) (Preference To VTTA Members)(Tandems)(fee per rider)

Awards/prizes

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Rotherham Wheelers CC (120 rider max across 2 events)

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
6	14:06:00	Kate Kirkland	RAMcc	female	Vet
7	14:07:00	Lee Cairns	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	male	Vet
8	14:08:00	Martin Nelson	Out of the Saddle CC	male	Vet
9	14:09:00	Gordon Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	male	Vet
10	14:10:00	David Bird	VTTA (Yorkshire)	male	Vet
11	14:11:00	George Wood	Cycling Sheffield	male	Espoir
12	14:12:00	Nicholas Cousins	Ilkeston Cycle Club	male	Vet
13	14:13:00	Alan Norton	Harworth and District Cycling Club	male	Vet
14	14:14:00	Paul West	Sheffrec CC	male	Vet
15	14:15:00	Will Trevor	Jem Hadar	male	Espoir
16	14:16:00	Paul Heggie	Birdwell Wheelers	male	Vet
17	14:17:00	Andrew Spittlehouse	Calder Clarion	male	Vet
18	14:18:00	Steven Roe	Swift Racing	male	Vet
19	14:19:00	Paul Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	male	Vet
20	14:20:00	Jymmy Trevor	Jem Hadar	male	Vet
21	14:21:00	Julian Ramsbottom	Team Bottrill	male	Vet
22	14:22:00	Eddie Humphreys	Moda Racing Team	male	Vet