

OPEN 50 MILE TIME TRIAL

For the Ravens Bowl Trophy

ON SUNDAY AUGUST 11th 2019, STARTING AT 07.01 HOURS

HEADQUARTERS Southmoor Village Hall Draycott Road, Southmoor. OX13 5BY

O.S. Landranger map 164 Grid Ref. SU 398-983 Please park considerately in the car park. Make room for others if possible.

PRIZE LIST

Scratch:	1 st	£20	2 nd	£15	3 rd	£10
Vets on Std	1 st	£20	2 nd	£15	3^{rd}	£10
Women	1 st	£20	2 nd	£15	3 rd	£10
Team of 3	1 st	£10 ea	ch ride	r		

Cycling Time Trials recommends the use of hard shell helmets in time trials.

This event is run for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Organiser: Jeff King jeff.king@oxoniancc.co.uk

Cherry Cottage, Noke, Oxford OX3 9TX Tel. 01865 376478 Mob. 07813 600141

Time Keepers: Marion Fountain, Patrick Smith

Results Service: Mick Fountain

H50/17 - A420 Kingston Bagpuize - Watchfield - Kingston Bagpuize(Twice) Tubney Wood

	Course details	
OS ref.	H50/17 Kingston Bagpuize – Watchfield 50	Dist.
413985	Start on the A420 in the layby on the dual carriageway east of the Kingston Bagpuize roundabout with the A415 in line with the eastern of two litter signposts	0
407986	Go west to the roundabout junction with the A415 (M1) and continue straight over (M2)	0.374
300952	Continue westwards along A420 to the Stanford roundabout where A417 joins from the left. (M3) Take second exit (A420) straight over	7.952
295945	Continue on A420 to the Faringdon roundabout with A417 on right. Go straight over, second exit, A420, avoiding minor road to Wicklesham Quarry on left (sign)	8.450
	Continue on A420 to the Watchfield roundabout (First turn). B4508 on left and road to Shrivenham on left	12.173
254908	Turn around this roundabout, taking fourth exit (M4,5,6) Take great care of through eastbound traffic on A420 coming in from the left on the separate bypass lane	12.273
295945	Return eastwards on A420, going straight over the Faringdon roundabout, second exit. Take care of traffic joining from the A417 on the left (Sign M7)	16.032
300952	Continue to the Stanford roundabout and take the first exit to go straight on along A420 (Sign)	16.513
407986	Continue along A420 to the Kingston Bagpuize roundabout	24.066
	Turn around the roundabout (Care) (Sign M8, M1, M2) taking the fourth exit back onto the A420 going west (Second turn)	24.183
	Repeat lap of 23.692 miles as before via Stanford (31.761 miles), Faringdon (32.288) and Watchfield roundabout	35.982
254908	Again turn around this roundabout (M4, 5,6) taking fourth exit. Take great care of through eastbound traffic on A420 coming in from the left on the separate bypass lane. (Third turn)	36.090
407986	Return on A420 via the Faringdon (Care) (39.841 miles) and Stanford (40.322 miles) roundabouts to the Kingston roundabout (Care)	47.894
438995	Go straight over taking second exit (M8, 1, 2) still on A420, past the turnings to Fyfield and Tubney for further 2.164 miles to finish at the lay-by around a left-hand bend just west of Tubney Wood opposite the first (western) of two metal signposts and 34 yards after the western end of the lay-by	50.000

COURSE NOTES

The course consists of two out and back laps. You will negotiate the Kingston Bagpuize roundabout (A420/A415 junction) 3 times:

- 1. Immediately after the start, **continue straight over** towards Faringdon.
- 2. After approx. 24 miles **turn** at the roundabout to start the second lap.
- 3. After approx. 48 miles **continue straight over** towards Oxford.

As you approach the roundabout, until they see your number the marshals will not know which lap you are on and will not be able to tell you whether to turn on not. It is up to you to know the course!

GETTING TO THE START (allow 15 minutes)

Note – Using the Eastbound A420 to get to the start will leave you on the wrong side of the dual carriageway, please use the following route:

From the Village Hall turn right into Draycott Road then left into Faringdon Road. At the mini roundabout turn right onto the A415.

After 0.7 miles turn left (signed Fyfield Village, Tubney) Continue to the junction with the A420 and turn left.

The start is in the layby before the roundabout.

The HQ will be open from 06:00 am where you will need to sign on and collect your race number.

Prize presentation and refreshments will be available at the HQ after the race. You must sign back in and return your race number

There is plenty of parking available at the HQ, please respect the local residents when you are getting ready and try to keep noise to a minimum when warming up if using a turbo trainer.

Remember that your safety is your first priority and not your performance.

Give priority to traffic from your right when negotiating roundabouts and signal clearly to other road users.

Have a good, safe race.

No.	Start	Name		Club	
1	07:01	Mark	Tyrrell	Oxonian CC	Male
2	07:02	Marcus	Gaskell	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male
3	07:03	Charlotte	Fisher	Swindon Wheelers	Female
4	07:04	Louise	Smith	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Female
5	07:05	Edward	James	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	Male
6	07:06	David	Dearlove	Oxford University CC	Male
7	07:07	Peter	Weaver	New Forest CC	Male
8	07:08	Gary	Smith	Swindon Wheelers	Male
- 9	07:09	Denise	Shepherd	Team Bottrill	Female
10	07:10	Peter	Davies	Brighton Mitre CC	Male
 11	07:11	lan	Radburn	Oxonian CC	Male
12	07:12	Gillian	Morgan	Westerley Cycling Club	Female
- <u>-</u> 13	07:12	Frankie	Snare	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	Female
14	07:14	Andrew	White	Oxonian CC	Male
15	07:15	Tony	Robinson	G.S. Henley	Male
16	07:16	Jock	Mcorist	Cowley Road Condors CC	Male
10 17	07:17		Isham	Baines Racing	Male
17 18	07:17	Philip Simon	Davis	VTTA (Midlands)	Male
	07:18		+	<u> </u>	····•
19	 	Matthew	Boazman	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	Male
20	07:20	Alys	Mathew	Clapham Chasers	Female
21	07:21	Annie	Heaney	Team Cherwell	Female
22	07:22	Phil	Crouch	Hillingdon Triathletes	Male
23	07:23	Matthew	Stevens	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Male
24	07:24	David	Steel	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male
25	07:25	Jen	Magill	Reading CC	Female
26	07:26	Anthony	Atkin	Didcot Phoenix CC	Male
27	07:27	Adrian	Killworth	Welland Valley CC	Male
28	07:28	Stuart	Quick	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male
29	07:29	Mark	Glendinning	Cowley Road Condors CC	Male
30	07:30	Rich	Hunt	Army Cycling	Male
31	07:31	Malcolm	Rose	Oxonian CC	Male
32	07:32	Jonathan	Peters	Team Milton Keynes	Male
33	07:33	Graham	Winstone	Oxonian CC	Male
34	07:34	Mike	Kirby	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male
35	07:35	Dan	Blake	Oxonian CC	Male
36	07:36	Emily	Mcloughlin	Didcot Phoenix CC	Female
37	07:37	John	Franklin	Twickenham CC	Male
38	07:38	Jon	Heaney	WyndyMilla	Male
39	07:39	Glen	Knight	Newbury RC	Male
40	07:40	Nick	English	AeroCoach	Male
41	07:41	Simon	Smith	Shutt Ridley RT	Male
42	07:42	Benedict	Heaney	Team Cherwell	Male
43	07:42	Joy	Payne	Amersham Road Cycling Club	Female
44	07:44	Tim	Seddon	G.S. Henley	Male
44 45	07:44	Tony	Ball	Team Swift	Male
	07:45	Paul	Demicoli	Didcot Phoenix CC	Male
46 47	-	-	+		
47 40	07:47	Simon	Bull	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male
48	07:48	Joe	Graystone	Cowley Road Condors CC	Male
49	07:49	Darren	Drysdale	Oxonian CC	Male