

## OPEN TIME TRIAL

# 15 Mile Time Trial Saturday 23rd March 2019 – First off at 14.03 A Yorkshire Cycling Federation Points Event

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

Timekeepers	Secretary
Phil Hurt Yorkshire Road Mike Penrice V.T.T.A (York	Duncan Mullier 79 Olive Grove Harrogate HG1 4RW 07890 180797 duncan@mullier.uk

Arkendale Village Hall, Moor Ln, Arkendale, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire HG5 0RF Open from 12:00. Pick up and return your number here.

Please park sensibly in the village and keep the place tidy. The HQ will be open from 12:30.

#### Course V226

Start on north side of Arkendale road, at western edge of drain cover just west of crash barrier on bridge over a1(m). proceed east, and turn left onto a168. (0.10mls). continue north on a168 to Boroughbridge south ti. (2.38mls).encircle island and proceed south on a168 to Walshford ti. (9.91mls). encircle island and retrace north to finish at southern gatepost of entrance to field (disused), approx. 50 yds south of large green road sign indicating junction with Arkendale road (15.00mls).

YCF FaceBook page https://www.facebook.com/groups/115408488629431/

## From HQ to start

Turn left out of the HQ and head East up Moor Lane to just before it comes out on the A168 (where the finish is). The start is just before the flyover over the A1.

Please don't warm up on the course once the event has started. The road first left up Moor Lane after the HQ is a good stretch to warm up on.

## Regulations

Under CTT Regulations all riders must 'sign on' before they start - the signing on point and numbers will be at the HQ. Please remember to sign off at the end.

Competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the start during the duration of the event. No warming up on the course once the event has started.

Do not stop at the timekeepers, times will be continually relayed to the HQ.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. (This is compulsory for junior and youth competitors.)

### PRIZES (presented after the race)

Men	Prize	Men	Prize
1st Fastest	40	Fastest Vet (50-59)	20
2nd Fastest	20	2nd Fastest Vet (50-59)	10
3rd Fastest	10	3rd Fastest Vet (50-59)	10
Fastest Vet (40-49)	20	Fastest Vet (60-69)	20
2nd Fastest Vet (40-49)	10	Fastest Vet (70+)	20
3rd Fastest Vet (40-49)	10		
Women			
1st Fastest Woman	40		
2nd Fastest Woman (40-49)	20		

Please obey the rules of the road. **Keep your head up**. Good luck for a trouble free ride. There are refreshments provided by members of Harrogate Nova after the event. Please return your number.

Thanks to our volunteer cake makers and marshals from Harrogate Nova.

14:03:00	3	Tim Humphries	Team Swift (Tandem)	V50
14:03:00	4	Richard Dixon	Team Swift(Tandem)	V50
14:05:00	5	Mark Morris	Harrogate Nova CC	V40
14:06:00	6	Michael Cullen	Harrogate Nova CC	V40
14:07:00	7	Gary Hunt	Adept Cycling	V50
14:08:00	8	Roger Bromiley	Harrogate Nova CC	V40
14:09:00	9	Phil Wright	Hartlepool CC	V60
14:10:00	10	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	V60
14:11:00	11	Grant Whiteside	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V40
14:12:00	12	Robert Senior	Harrogate Nova CC	V40
14:13:00	13	Steven Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	V70
14:14:00	14	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V50
14:15:00	15	Dave Fitzpatrick	Drighlington BC	V60
14:16:00	16	Paul Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V50
14:17:00	17	Christopher Green	Drighlington BC	V50
14:18:00	18	Mark Burtonshaw	Team Swift	V60
14:19:00	19	Dennis Fuller	GS Metro	V70
14:20:00	20	Stu Wood	Cyclesense CC	V40
14:21:00	21	Alan Chalmers	Valley Striders Cycling Club	V60
14:22:00	22	Chris Harris	Holmfirth C C	V60
14:23:00	23	Paul Dawson	VTTA (North)	V50
14:24:00	24	Mike Dalton	Stockton Wheelers CC	SNR
14:25:00	25	Alexander Scott	Albarosa CC	SNR
14:26:00	26	Gary Murfin	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V40
14:27:00	27	Kevin Melia	VC Bradford	V50
14:28:00	28	Graeme Carter	Stockton Wheelers CC	V40

14:29:00	29	Guy Lewis	Holmfirth C C	V50
14:30:00	30	Stephen Lloyd	Bronte Whs	V50
14:31:00	31	David Lacy	Airedale Olympic	V50
14:32:00	32	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	V50
14:33:00	33	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	V60
14:34:00	34	Peter Hook	VC York	SNR
14:35:00	35	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	V70
14:36:00	36	Richard Hey	Holme Valley Whs	V50
14:37:00	37	Stuart Newton	Harrogate Nova CC	V50
14:38:00	38	Mark Rowland	Selby CC	V50
14:39:00	39	Greg Jessop	Otley CC	V50
14:40:00	40	Adam Cockroft	Albarosa CC	V40
14:41:00	41	Cameron Blake	Ilkley CC	ESP
14:42:00	42	Jp Pretorius	Vive Le Velo	SNR
14:43:00	43	Gordon Johnson	Clifton CC York	V50
14:44:00	44	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	V50
14:45:00	45	William Holloway	Albarosa CC	SNR
14:46:00	46	Nigel Goscinski	Team Swift	V50
14:47:00	47	Christopher Mawer	Harrogate Nova CC	V50
14:48:00	48	Liam Golton	Selby CC	SNR
14:49:00	49	Max Vesty	Cambridge University CC	ESP
14:50:00	50	Hayden Allen	T.H.R.E. Datawolves R.T.	SNR
14:51:00	51	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC	V40
14:52:00	52	Joe Simons	Albarosa CC	SNR
14:53:00	53	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	V50
14:54:00	54	Neil Cleminshaw	Vive Le Velo	V40
14:55:00	55	Gill Crane	Harrogate Nova CC	WV50
14:56:00	56	Virginia Mcgee	a3crg	WV50
14:57:00	57	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	WV40
14:58:00		Jo Scott	Team Swift	WV50
14:59:00	59	Rebecca Bland	York Cycleworks	WSNR
15:00:00	60	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	WV50
15:01:00	61	Eleanor Haresign	Vitfor OTE	WV40
15:02:00	62	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC	WV40
15:03:00	63	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	WV40
		Maria Mulleady	Team Swift	WV40
15:04:00 15:05:00	64 65	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V40
15:05:00		Steve Smales	Harrogate Nova CC	V40
15:06:00	66		Holmfirth C C	V40
15:07:00	67 68	Martin Turner Ian Garbett	Holmfirth C C	V40
15:08:00				V40
	69 70	Greg Kershaw	Drighlington BC	V40
15:10:00	70	Mark Wolstenholme	Team Swift	
15:11:00	71	Walter Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova CC	V70
15:12:00	72	Anthony Ashworth	Wetherby Whs	V50
15:13:00	73	David Rowley	Wetherby Whs	V50
15:14:00	74	Peter Watson	Harrogate Nova CC	SNR
15:15:00	75	Jason Procter	Valley Striders Cycling Club	V40
15:16:00	76	Darren Yarwood	Vive Le Velo	V40
15:17:00	77	David Robinson	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	V50
15:18:00	78	Stephen Ayres	Bronte Whs	V40
15:19:00	79	Richard Keenlyside	Team Bottrill	V40
15:20:00	80	Philip Graves	NOPINZ	SNR

### **YCF Points Series Events**

10th March Sun Yorkshire Cycling Federation 10 V910 23rd March Sat Harrogate Nova CC 15 V226 6th April Sat Ravensthorpe CC 10 V910 4th May Sat Yorkshire Cycling Federation 10 V212 5th May Sun Yorkshire Cycling Federation (YCF Clubs) 25 V236/1 25th June Tue Yorkshire Cycling Federation HC V9916 7th July Sun Yorkshire Cycling Federation CTT National Championship 100 V270 20th July Sat Yorkshire Cycling Federation Andy Wilson Memorial 50 V150 8th Sept Sun Seacroft Wheelers 10 V511 21st Sept Sat Harrogate Nova CC 10 V212 6th Oct Sun Yorkshire Cycling Federation Team Event (YCF Clubs) 25 V232