

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Sunday April 17th. 2022

'Ern Butler' 10-mile Open Time Trial Promoted by Velo Club Long Eaton

Officials Event Secretary:

Rob Wild, VC Long Eaton 36 Blandford Avenue, Long Eaton, Nottingham, NG10 3LG 07740477662

Timekeepers:

Mr. T Bailey Mr. W Liddle

Course Details.

The event will use the A10/19 course. Direction signs will be on each turn and a small army of volunteer marshals in place to point the route out. A video of the course is available at https://youtu.be/5QJUawLiaU8 (Search for A10/19 TT Course on YouTube)

- Start at road gulley on Main Street, Etwall 50 yards before Seven Wells roundabout.
- At roundabout left (1st exit) onto A516.
- Across ONE roundabout, at SECOND roundabout Right to take slip road onto A50 westbound.
- Continue on A50 to take 1st exit (A511).
- At roundabout left, over A50 to next roundabout where left to follow road round to join slip road A50 eastbound.
- Continue to take slip road A516 Derby West.
- At Willowpit roundabout take 2nd exit onto A516 to finish 20 yards before turning to Ashe Lane.
- Riders to continue to Seven Wells roundabout to turn.
- No u-turns on A516.

Event HQ and Signing on.

The Event HQ is: Frank Wickham Hall, Egginton Rd, Etwall, Derby DE65 6JE.

The HQ will be open from 7am, the car park at the HQ will be limited, please consider using the parking at John Port School.

Car Parking:

Could all riders please park at: John Port School, Main St, Etwall, Derby DE65 6LU, the HQ is a short walk over the road.

Times and post-race info:

Upon completion of the 10 mile course, please proceed to Seven Wells island and trace back to road to the car park.

Do not attempt to request your time from the timekeepers, your time will be available for you upon sign out at the HQ, there will be no awards or refreshments after the race.

IMPORTANT NOTES:

The numbers will be in the event HQ, NOT at the start.

Please note the HQ is close to residential properties, please keep noise to a minimum

Prizes.

Overall Prize Bracket:

1st £10

Ladies Prize Bracket:

1st £10

Vets Prize Bracket:

1st £10

Eva Wells Trophy (Fastest VCLE Club Rider)

One rider one prize should a rider qualify for multiple prizes the next applicable rider down will be promoted for eligible prize.

Start List

No	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club
1	08:01:00	Benjamin	Clifton	Velo Club Long Eaton
2	08:02:00	Chris	Ward	Syston Syclers
3	08:03:00	Glen	Daley	Velo Club Long Eaton
4	08:04:00	Andrea	Winkless	Coalville Whs
5	08:05:00	Andrew	Keightley	Melton Olympic CC
6	08:06:00	Harry	Cowley	Chester RC
7	08:07:00	Mark	Stock	Velo Club Long Eaton
8	08:08:00	Gillian	Campbell	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles
9	08:09:00	Russell	Carter	South Pennine RC
10	08:10:00	Mark	Shore	Walsall Roads Cycling Club
11	08:11:00	Javier	Cabrero Blanco	Velo Club Long Eaton
12	08:12:00	Michael	Wilkinson	South Normanton C C
13	08:13:00	Kevin	Humphreys	Sherwood CC
14	08:14:00	Luke	Ashburner	Velo Club Long Eaton
15	08:15:00	Andrew	Clarke	North Shropshire Wheelers
16	08:16:00	Mick	Stevens	Melton Olympic CC
17	08:17:00	Martin	Fisher	Melton Olympic CC
18	08:18:00	Craig	Barton	Elite Cycling
19	08:19:00	John	Leeming	Velo Club Long Eaton
20	08:20:00	Philip	Brown	Walsall Roads Cycling Club
21	08:21:00	Susan	Semple	Stafford RC
22	08:22:00	Mark	Halliday	North Bucks RC
23	08:23:00	Mark	White	Mark White Coaching RT
24	08:24:00	Joseph	Costello	Walsall Roads Cycling Club
25	08:25:00	Matthew	Bagshawe	South Normanton C C
26	08:26:00	Alastair	Semple	Stafford RC
27	08:27:00	Isaac	Russell	Team PB Performance
28	08:28:00	George	Thorne	Beacon Roads CC
29	08:29:00	Edward	Mellor	Mapperley CC
30	08:30:00	Colin	Parkinson	South Western Road Club
31	08:31:00	Mark	Bottrill	Team Bottrill
32	08:32:00	Oliver	Peckover	Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling