

OPEN 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

For the Tom Pearce Memorial Trophy

ON SUNDAY July 14th 2019, STARTING AT 08:30 HOURS

HEADQUARTERS Southmoor Village Hall Draycott Road, Southmoor. OX13 5BY

O.S. Landranger map 164 Grid Ref. SU 398-983 Please park considerately in the car park. Make room for others if possible.

PRIZE LIST

Scratch:	1 st	£20	2 nd	£10	3^{rd}	£5
Vets on Std	1 st	£20	2 nd	£10	3^{rd}	£5
Women	1 st	£20	2 nd	£10	3 rd	£5
Team of 3	1st	f.10 ea	ach ride	r		

Cycling Time Trials recommends the use of hard shell helmets in time trials.

This event is run for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Organiser: Jeff King jeff.king@oxoniancc.co.uk

Cherry Cottage, Noke, Oxford OX3 9TX Tel. 01865 376478 Mob. 07813 600141

Time Keepers: Patrick Smith, Marion Fountain

The HQ will be open from 07:30 am where you will need to sign on and collect your race number. Prize presentation and refreshments will be available at the HQ after the race. You must sign back in and return your race number.

Course Details: H10/17R - A420 Kingston Bagpuize to Tubney Wood and return

OS Ref	Description	
371975	START at the corner of the lane from Hinton Waldrist about 5 yards south of the "Give Way" signs and in line with the north edge of the metal manhole cover in the centre of the lane. Bear left along the slip road to join the A420 eastbound. (Great care when joining A420 and give way to traffic from the right.)	0
407986	Proceed eastwards along A420 onto the dual carriageway by-pass and continue to the roundabout with theA415, (Care of traffic crossing on A415) Take the second exit to continue straight on along A420 after the by-pass towards the next dual carriageway section in Tubney Wood	2.428
451007	On approaching the Tubney Wood roundabout with the A338 look behind, signal and move into the outside lane (Care) to TURN around the roundabout and take the third exit to return westwards on A420	5.660
407986	Continue to the Kingston Bagpuize by-pass and on to the roundabout with the A415 (Care of crossing traffic) and take the second exit to remain on the A420	8.899
389980	FINISH, still on the A420 dual carriageway bypass, beside the first drain in the layby, 29 yards west of and beyond the large sign at the extreme eastern end for the crossroads to Charney Basset and Longworth, 70 yds east of the footpath steps in the middle of the layby and 537 yds short of crossroads	10.000

GETTING TO THE START (allow 15 minutes)

From the Village Hall turn right into Draycott Road then right into Faringdon Road. Continue for 0.8 miles to the mini roundabout. Turn right and then cross the A420 (right then left - CARE!).

At the T-junction turn left on to Hinton Road, proceed through the village of Hinton Waldrist, to the start at the junction with the A420.

RETURNING FROM THE FINISH

After finishing take the first left and then left at the mini roundabout into Spring Hill/Faringdon Road. Return and turn left at Draycott Road to the HQ

Remember that your first priority is your safety and not your performance.

Give priority to traffic from your right when negotiating roundabouts and signal clearly to other road users.

No.	Start time	Name	Club		
2	08:32	Bernard	Calnan	Oxonian CC	Male
3	08:33	Jo	Wilkie	Ride 24/7	Female
4	08:34	Philip	Burgin	Newbury RC	Male
5	08:35	Jaco	Van Gass	Para-T	Male
6	08:36	James	Pittard	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	Male
7	08:37	Timothy	Budd	Hounslow & District Whs	Male
8	08:38	Sam	Wootton	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male
9	08:39	Charlotte	Fisher	Swindon Wheelers	Female
10	08:40	Danny	Axford	Arctic Aircon RT	Male
11	08:41	Charlie	Mactear	High Wycombe CC	Male
12	08:42	Mark	Boyles	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male
13	08:43	Mark	Glendinning	Cowley Road Condors CC	Male
14	08:44	Richard	Axtell	Oxonian CC	Male
15	08:45	William	Grainger	Andover Wheelers	Male
16	08:46	Andrew	Pollard	Cowley Road Condors CC	Male
17	08:47	Mike	Kirby	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male
18	08:48	Stephen	Legge	Oxonian CC	Male
19	08:49	Helen	French	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Female
20	08:50	Jon	Simpkins	DRAG2ZERO	Male
21	08:51	Matthew	Miller	Team Bottrill	Male
22	08:52	Suzy	Patience	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Female
23	08:53	Matthew	Boswell	Didcot Phoenix CC	Male
24	08:54	Philip	Isham	Baines Racing	Male
25	08:55	Matthew	Rowley	Oxonian CC	Male
26	08:56	Dave	Roper	Ride 24/7	Male
27	08:57	Andy	Tucker	Banjo Cycles.com/Raceware/Specialized	Male
28	08:58	Gareth	Simpson	Oxonian CC	Male
29	08:59	Albert	Stepien	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male
30	09:00	Malcolm	Rose	Oxonian CC	Male
31	09:01	Edward	Smith	Islington Cycling Club	Male
32	09:02	Darren	Milligan	Abingdon Race Team	Male
33	09:03	Paul	Freegard	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Male
34	09:04	Philip	Wooldridge	Audax UK	Male
35	09:05	David	Holland	Cowley Road Condors CC	Male
36	09:06	Greg	Fitzek	ZeroBC Race Team	Male
37	09:07	Stewart	House	Arctic Aircon RT	Male
38	09:08	lan	Radburn	Oxonian CC	Male
39	09:09	Ed	Hoskin	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	Male
40	09:10	Harri	James	Didcot Phoenix CC	Male