COURSE V235:

START approx. 3.5 miles south of Boroughbridge, in entrance to A168 from old A1 (now a long layby) at a point approx. 1 yard before "Clearway" sign.

TURN LEFT on to A168, and proceed south to Walshford Traffic Island (4.72 mls).

ENCIRCLE ISLAND and retrace north along A168, past start, to Boroughbridge South Traffic Island (12.27 mls)

ENCIRCLE ISLAND and retrace south on A168 to Walshford TI (2nd time) (19.86 mls).

ENCIRCLE ISLAND and proceed north on A168, **FINISH** at northern end of crash barrier protecting road direction sign, on west side of road, approx. 150yds south of Arkendale Road(Marton Lane) (25 miles).

The A168 is a Clearway – NO PARKING – NO U-TURNS.

Please note that marshals are only to indicate your direction, and not to control traffic in your favour. At each junction it is your responsibility to ensure that it is safe to proceed. Keep your heads up, and keep to the left of the carriageway.

Non-Aero event

For this category here's what is **not allowed**: TT bikes, Tri Bars, Disc Wheels, Tri Spoke Wheels and similar, Time Trial Helmets. Note however that deep section wheels are allowed provided they are below 60mm. Aero style road bike helmets are also allowed.

It is compulsory that working front & rear lights, either flashing or constant, are fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to other road users, and are active whilst the machine is in use.

A hard-shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard must be worn by all competitors for the duration of the event.

NO HELMET - NO LIGHTS - NO RIDE!!

EVENT HQ

HEADQUARTERS and PARKING -

is at The Courtyard Café,

Rabbit Hill Business Park, Great North Road, Arkendale, Knaresborough HG5 0FF

Rabbit Hill is on east side of A168, about 1 mile north of Allerton Park Waste Disposal Plant.

On entering site, parking is on your right, Café is to your left. Numbers and signing-on/signing-out will be located here (outdoors). There are toilets available, but no changing facilities. Although Covid-19 requirements have eased, please be aware that some riders/helpers may wish to continue to follow previous rules – face coverings/distancing etc, own pens/pins, so do allow them sufficient space.

Please do not gather in groups at the start or obstruct the carriageway – cars/customers entering or leaving the site.

Don't forget to return number and SIGN OUT after your ride – REG. 17(b). Failure to do so will result in rider being recorded as a DNF.

On returning your bib number, you will receive a voucher for a free tea/coffee in the Café.

Anything else must be purchased at your cost. Please support the Café as they are accommodating us:

https://www.facebook.com/thecourtyard.rabbithill/

Please note that the <u>Café closes at 16:00</u>, so later starters please return your number/sign-out and collect your drink as soon as possible.

There is no parking available near the start, or at the finish, except for Officials.

Do not park in the long-lay on the east side of the A168, adjacent to the start, it is now private property. There are other lay-bys/parking spaces on the A168, but the lay-by on west side of road, south of the A59 flyover is currently closed in connection with the works on the motorway.

<u>Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations.</u>

YORKSHIRE ROAD CLUB



Open 25 miles Time Trial

Includes Road Bike/Non-Aero Event

To be held Saturday June 11th 2022 <u>Course V235</u>

Allerton Park-A168-Walshford-Boroughbridge First Rider to start 12.01.

<u>Event Secretary:</u> Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370.

Timekeepers: John Hardy & Phil Hurt.

AWARDS

 Non-Aero Event

 1st Fastest
 £25-00

 2nd Fastest
 £15-00

 Open Event
 **

 1st Fastest
 Male & Female
 £25-00 ea.

 2nd Fastest
 Male & Female
 £20-00 ea.

 3rd Fastest
 Male & Female
 £15-00 ea.

Vets Awards (Open Event):

1st ON STANDARD £20-00 2nd ON STANDARD £15-00 Fastest 3 riders not eligible for STD Awards.

1st Rider will hold the *Tudor Rose Trophy* for one year 1st Female will hold the *Hodgson Trophy* for one year

This is the 7th counting event for the YCF Points Competition 2022

Course V235 details on back of sheet

ORDER OF START

1st rider at 12.01

No	Rider	Club	Cat	Off
	NON-AERO EVENT			
1	Stephen Broadley	Otley CC	V68	12.01
2	Richard Howe	Bishop Auckland	V62	
3	Andrew Lambe	Ilkley CC	V51	
4	John Blomeley	Yorkshire RC	V60	
5	Steven Guymer	Squadra RT	S	12.05
6	Sam Harding	Hub Velo	S	
	OPEN EVENT			
7	Keith Alderson	Cleveland Whs	V81	12.07
8	Michael Watson	Clifton CC York	S	
9	Suzanne Noon	Queensbury QoM	W42	
10	Andrew Marr	Whitby Whs	V52	12.10
11	Richard Guymer	Hull Thursday RC	V63	
12	Richard Walker	Selby CC	V52	
13	David Lane	Ravensthorpe CC	V52	
14	Brian Parker	Total Tri Training	V49	
15	David Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V58	12.15
16	Lee Statham	Houghton CC	V47	
17	Chris Yates	Otley CC	V65	
18	Jonathan Dyer	Scarboro Paragon	V54	
19	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	V77	
20	Christophe Demoulin	York Cycleworks	S	12.20
21	James Meadows	Cleveland Whs	S	
22	Mike Furby	Valley Striders	V51	
23	Frank Healy	Ravensthorpe CC	V55	
24	Jan Scotchford	North Lancs RC	W55	
25	Matthew Asquith	Otley CC	V48	12.25
26	Russ Richardson	Teesdale CRC	V65	
27	Martin Gargett	Halifax Imperial	V49	
28	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	V66	
29	Sarah Foulds	Velo Culture	W41	
30	Aidan Adams	Harrogate Nova	V42	12.30
31	Tim Garwell	Otley CC	V69	
32	Simon Mayfield	Sowerby Bros RT	V46	
33	David Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	V70	
34	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V55	
35	Benjamin Williams	Cliff Pratt Racing	S	12.35
36	Peter Greenwood	Clayton Velo	V70	
37	Josie Smith	Trek Sheffield	W	
38	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire RC	V65	
39	Malcolm Grainger	Scarboro Paragon	V50	
40	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	V44	12.40
41	Neil Cleminshaw	Chapeau! V le Velo	V52	
42	Thomas Brabbin	Halifax Imperial	S	
43	David McLeavy	City RC (Hull)	S	12.43

No	Rider	Club	Cat	Off
44	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	V56	12.44
45	Marcel Schubert	Darlington CC	V40	12.45
46	Andrew Askwith	Vive le Velo	V57	
47	Richard Dean	Trek Sheffield	V43	12.47

AT START - WHEN WAITING YOUR START TIME TAKE CARE NOT TO OBSTRUCT ANY VEHICLES TO/FROM LOCAL PREMISES.

Inhabitants tend to make frequent trips past the start point when there is an event on.

YCF Points Competition 2022
This is the 7th counting event for the 2022 series . Competition open to members of YCF Affiliated Clubs

Leading positions - after 6 counting events

	MEN			
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Pts
1	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	5	561
2	Matthew Asquith	Otley CC	4	470
3	Stuart Henderson	VTTA (Yorks)	4	454
4	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	4	441
=5	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	4	399
=5	Peter Macklam	Yorkshire RC	4	399
7	Richard Dean	Trek Sheffield	3	357
8	Julian Read	Swift Racing	3	345
9	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire RC	3	327
10	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	3	316
11	Richard Durham	VTTA (Yorks)	3	305
12	Steven Woodrup	Yorkshire RC	3	296
	WOMEN			
Pos	Rider	Club		
1	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC	3	354
2	Josie Smith	Trek Sheffield	2	240
3	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	2	239
4	Liz Ball	Valley Striders	2	236
5	Evie Turner	Holmfirth CC	2	231
6	Kat Handy	Valley Striders	1	119
7	Jane Fontana	Valley Striders	1	117
8	Katherine Bucknell	Otley CC	1	116

Remaining Events

Date	Event	Course
Sat 2 nd July	YCF 50	V150
Wed 6th July	YCF Hill Climb	V9916
Sat 6th August	Otley CC 25	V235
Sat 13th August	YCF 15 (Women's Points)	V225
Sat 13th August	YCF 25 (Men's Points)	V235
Sun 21st August	Yorkshire RC HC	V9916
Sat 10th Sept	Yorkshire RC 25	V235
Sat 10th Sept	Harrogate Nova 10	V212

Full Details on CTT website. A rider's best 6 performances to count.