VTTA East Midlands Group 10 Miles Time Trial Saturday 23rd April 2022 – start 3:00pm (Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations)

Event Secretary: D.Yarham. 7 Torpel Way, Maxey, Peterborough, PE6 9EQ Tel: 01778 343077 Mobile: 07932 162471

Timekeepers:	Mrs S Bowler	South Pennine RC				
	Mr W Stanley	Melton Olympic CC				

Course: A10/14.

Start at 9th kerb south of driveway to Jasmine House opposite St James' village hall in Long Bennington village. 0.00 miles. Proceed south through the village on old A1 to traffic island on new Foston link road.0.966 miles. Take third exit onto A1 slip road proceed south to new slip road at Gonerby Moor. 4.243 miles. Exit A1 on slip road to old Gonerby Moor island. 4.804 miles Take third exit onto new road over A1 on road bridge to new island. 5.000 miles Take third exit onto new slip road and rejoin A1 northbound. Leave the A1 northbound at the second exit for Long Bennington village, to finish on slip road at old finish point approx 108 yards from end of armco barrier. 10.000 miles.

Headquarters: Long Bennington Sports Pavilion. Open from 14:00. Unfortunately, the HQ is not available until 1 hour before the event start.

Local Regulations: No warming up on the A1 after the start of the event

Parking: The HQ is located at the northern end of Long Bennington village. Parking is no longer allowed on the sports field itself. However, there is ample room for roadside parking outside pavilion. Please park with due consideration for residents and other road users.

Safety: Working front and rear lights, either flashing or constant, must be fitted to your machine in a position visible to other road users and be active while the machine is in use. A hard shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards must be worn.

Covid 19 Guidelines:

If you have any symptoms of covid19, please do not attend the event. Please also maintain social distancing (1m) when signing on/off or talking to other competitors or officials. Please do not congregate in large groups.

Numbers: At headquarters, exchange for a free drink after the event. Please note, that competitors must sign-in in order to collect their number AND sign-out when returning their number. Failure to sign-out after completing the event will result in the competitor being classed as dnf.

All warming up must be done on the surrounding roads. Warming up using turbo trainers or rollers is not permitted.

Please do not arrive at the start more than 5 minutes before your allotted start time.

Finally, keep your head up and have a safe and fast ride.

Awards: (One rider – one prize)

Team of 3 on Standard:	£10
Team of 3 on Actual:	£10

£10	each
£10	each

							Start
No	Name	Club	Cat	Age	Std	H'cap	Time
3	David York	Ratae RC	V	69	29:08	9:14	15:03
4	Michael Church	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	V	70	29:19	6:54	15:04
5	Andrew Keightley	Melton Olympic CC	V	59	27:44	8:03	15:05
6	Ian Wroblewski	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	V	48	26:41	2:51	15:06
7	Harry Cowley	Chester RC	V	74	30:07	7:49	15:07
8	Ron Hallam	South Pennine RC	V	91	36:21	7:49	15:08
9	Mark Tomlinson	Peterborough CC	V	41	26:10	5:25	15:09
10	Colin Parkinson	South Western Road Club	V	60	27:51	1:54	15:10
11	Phillip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	V	40	26:06	2:36	15:11
12	Steve Gibson	Peak Road Club	V	55	27:18	3:07	15:12
13	Kevin Humphreys	Sherwood CC	V	62	28:06	4:33	15:13
14	Phil Wright	Hartlepool CC	V	67	28:49	6:19	15:14
15	Eddie Humphreys	Moda Racing Team	V	58	27:37	2:10	15:15
16	Simon Inman	OVB	V	49	26:46	3:07	15:16
17	Anthony Nash	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	V	56	27:24	3:49	15:17
18	Jo Corbett	Sherwood CC	LV	66	31:25	5:21	15:18
19	Geoff Edgerton	North Shropshire Wheelers	V	74	30:07	6:21	15:19
20	Mathew Stonley	Team Bottrill	V	49	26:46	1:25	15:20
21	Geoff Platts	Team Bottrill	V	67	28:49	2:35	15:21
22	Chris Spray	Ratae RC	V	55	27:18	3:19	15:22
23	Mick Stevens	Melton Olympic CC	V	72	29:42	4:25	15:23
24	Jennifer Clegg	Team Bottrill	LV	68	31:47	6:19	15:24
25	Toby Williams Dominic Righini-	Velotik Racing Team	S	29		1:59	15:25
26	Brand	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	S	38		3:06	15:26
27	Paul Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V	58	27:37	3:45	15:27
28	Rod J Weston	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	V	62	28:06	5:17	15:28
29	Dave Meaden	Velo Club Long Eaton	V	62	28:06	7:45	15:29
30	Keith Ainsworth	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	V	63	28:13	1:21	15:30
31	Ed Watson	Ratae RC	V	46	26:32	2:35	15:31
32	Mark White	Mark White Coaching RT	V	52	27:01	3:23	15:32
33	Ben Turner	Velo Club Long Eaton	V	46	26:32	4:22	15:33
34	Martin Lister	Witham Wheelers	V	69	29:08	6:02	15:34
35	Andy Thomas	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	V	52	27:01	1:40	15:35
36	Michael Wills	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	V	63	28:13	3:06	15:36
37	Roger Widdowson	Sherwood CC	۷*	53	27:07	3:42	15:37
38	Andy Smith	Mansfield Road Club	۷*	48	26:41	5:14	15:38
39	Pamela Moore	Coalville Whs	LV	54	29:48	7:43	15:39
40	Gaz Poulson	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	V	54	27:12	1:20	15:40
41	Chris Ward	Spalding CC	V	56	27:24	2:27	15:41
42	Peter Bell	Welland Valley CC	۷*	50	26:51	3:22	15:42
43	Martin Fisher	Melton Olympic CC	۷*	42	26:14	4:17	15:43
44	Ben Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	V	75	30:20	6:00	15:44
45	Daniel Barnett	Team Bottrill	۷*	47	26:36	1:35	15:45
46	Luke Hind	Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion	S	22		2:59	15:46
47	Tim Baggs	Velo Club Flintham	V	52	27:01	3:42	15:47

48	Gary Ison	Melton Olympic CC	V	57	27:30	4:56	15:48
49	Steven Robinson	1485 Tri Club	V	65	28:30	7:32	15:49
50	Neal Parkin	Team Bottrill	V	42	26:14	0:59	15:50
51	Wayne Smith	Team Ohten Aveas	V	54	27:12	2:27	15:51
52	Daniel Reidenbach	Ratae RC	V	48	26:41	3:16	15:52
53	John Hind	Bolsover and District CC	V*	57	27:30	4:16	15:53
54	John Leeming	Velo Club Long Eaton	V	73	29:54	5:29	15:54
55	Darren Yarwood	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	V	47	26:36	1:33	15:55
56	Jez Willows	Sherwood CC	V	56	27:24	2:43	15:56
57	Nicholas Hitchens	Team Bottrill	V*	54	27:12	3:35	15:57
58	Oliver Sewell	Beeston Cycling Club	J	16		4:47	15:58
59	Paul Eveleigh	Lincoln Wheelers CC	V	61	27:58	7:24	15:59
60	George Fox	George Fox Cycling Solutions	S	28		0:20	16:00
61	Nick Cave	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	V	56	27:24	2:15	16:01
62	Michael Cope	Kettering CC	V	62	28:06	3:10	16:02
63	Kevin Wood	Sherwood CC	V	60	27:51	3:54	16:03
64	Thomas Ison	Hinckley Cycle Racing Club	S	32		5:29	16:04
65	Tim Hood	Team Bottrill	V	61	27:58	1:29	16:05
66	Andrew Askwith	Vive Le Velo	V	57	27:30	2:38	16:06
67	Gary Hunt	Hartlepool CC	V	59	27:44	3:23	16:07
68	David Smith	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	V	70	29:19	4:44	16:08
69	Roy Oakes	Team Ohten Aveas	V	77	30:49	7:49	16:09
70	Richard Oakes	Team Ohten Aveas	V	53	27:07	0:11	16:10
71	Ian Guilor	Mapperley CC	V	54	27:12	2:06	16:11
72	Craig Lamb	Alford Whs	V	53	27:07	3:10	16:12
73	Craig Barton	Elite Cycling	V	48	26:41	3:50	16:13
74	Nigel Finch	Mercia - Lloyds Cycles CC	V	67	28:49	5:29	16:14
75	James Perkins	Team Ohten Aveas	V*	44	26:23	1:26	16:15
76	Matthew Uttley	Nottingham Clarion CC	V*	47	26:36	2:06	16:16
77	Rob Muzio	Team Ohten Aveas	V	57	27:30	2:37	16:17
78	Julian Ramsbottom	Team Bottrill	V*	50	26:51	2:13	16:18
79	Nicholas Cousins	Ilkeston Cycle Club	V	42	26:14	2:08	16:19
80	Oliver Peckover	Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling	S	24		0:00	16:20