

East Sussex Cycling Association

2022 President Peter Moon – Eastbourne Rovers CC



ESCA 10m Time Trial – Sunday 27th March 2022 – G10/87Held for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

Result Sheet

The Prize Winners

Category	Pos	Rider		Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Simon	McNamara	HuntBikeWheels.com	20:25	£30
	2nd	Matthew	Smith	Team TMC	20:29	£25
	3rd	Mark	Smith	Crawley Wheelers	20:37	£20
				•		
Fastest Lady	1st	Lisa	Davis	DRAG2ZERO	23:50	£30
	2nd	Kate	Thomas	Lewes Wanderers CC	24:37	£25
	3rd	Kate	Parrish	Lewes Wanderers CC	25:47	£20
Fastest Junior	1st	Henry	Weaver	Southborough & Dist. Whs	29:05	£20
	2nd	Gus	Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	29:24	£10
Fastest Team	1st	Matthew	Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	22:01	£15
		George	Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	22:14	£15
		Adam	Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	22:34	£15
				Total Team Time	1:06:49	
	2nd	Joe	Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	21:23	£10
		Robert Kate	Rollings Thomas	Lewes Wanderers CC	22:19	£10
				Lewes Wanderers CC	24:37	£10
				Total Team Time	1:08:19	

ESCA Result Sheet with the Association Points Tables etc to be published separately

This Result Sheet is for the Open Event. There are a number of competitions for ESCA affiliated clubs and their riders, the results of which will be published in an Association only Result Sheet to be distributed to affiliated clubs and be added as an attached file to the relevant ESCA events on the CTT web site. This new process is under development. Watch this space!

ESCA Prize Money pay out, and donations to charity

Congratulations to all the prize winners. Cash was presented to those that stayed behind for the presentation in the HQ. Please can those that were not available in the HQ and wish to claim their prize money contact the Event Organiser to arrange means of payment. The preferred method of payment is usually by PayPal. Cash can be handed over at another ESCA event later in the season. As a last resort, for any Event Organiser who is prepared to set up BACS transfers from their personal account, please give your account number and sort code and **exact name** of the holder(s) for a BACS transfer.

Several ESCA affiliated clubs donate funds to a charity, with riders that win prize money adding their winnings to the pot. ESCA will be selecting a charity e.g. Air Ambulance Kent Surrey Sussex, who have airlifted injured cyclists to hospital, and making an end of season donation. Any ESCA Prize winner that wishes to donate their winnings to the ESCA pot can let the Event Organiser know. **Any prizes not claimed by 23rd April will also go into the pot.**

ESCA 10m Time Trial – Sunday 27th March 2022 – G10/87

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Event Organiser: Chris Parker (Hastings & St. Leonards CC)

5 Limden Close, Stonegate, Wadhurst, East Sussex TN5 7EG

Email: <u>ChrisParkerPett@aol.com</u>

Mobile: 07597 557432 Telephone: 01580 200016

Notes & acknowledgements

Many thanks to all that took part in the event either by riding or helping. Members of several ESCA affiliated clubs, and friends, contributed to the smooth running of the event, especially the following:

Timekeepers: Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC and 2020-2022 ESCA President) at the start

Su Balcombe (Brighton Excelsior CC) at the finish

Recording: Peter Baker (Hastings & St. Leonards CC) at the finish line

Live Results Service: https://resultsheet.co.uk/s/ecbaf434

Data entry by: Chris Parker (Hastings & St. Leonards CC) Revised times confirmed at 21:00 on the day of the event.

Each rider's time was available in near real time. Only one rider's time was revised after a final check in the evening: bib 17's time was 6 seconds quicker.

HQ Manager: Mark Gidney (Southborough & District Wheelers) **Refreshments:** Pippa Parker (Hastings & St. Leonards CC)

Pushing off: George Taylor (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Marshals: Dave Clark (Eastbourne Rovers CC) at the start junction with A22

Stuart Crabb (Hastings & St. Leonards CC) at Boship roundabout.

Adrian Hills (Eastbourne Rovers CC) at Boship roundabout

Signage: Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

ESCA Trophies will be on display and presented in Fairwarp Village Hall after the April 25 mile TT

If not already returned, please can trophies be handed over to Chris Parker or Peter Moon.

Winners of the headline 2021 competitions will be presented with their trophies. Trophies will however be retained by ESCA for a review of the range, and to get any required engraving done.

There are seven more East Sussex CA Open TTs in 2022, the next four are:

Saturday 23 April 2022 ESCA 10 mile TT HQ East Hoathly Sports Pavilion [G10/87] https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23907

Sunday 24 April 2022 ESCA 25 mile TT (B) HQ Fairwarp Village Hall [G25/89] https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23908

Sunday 12 June 2022 ESCA 50 mile TT (B) HQ Fairwarp Village Hall [G50/89 - change from handbook] https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23939

Sunday 7 August 2022 ESCA 100 mile TT (B) HQ Lower Dicker Village Hall [G100/861] https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23955

Keep up to date with what's going on with time trialling in Sussex.....

East Sussex CA Website <u>www.eastsussexca.org.uk/</u>

Facebook Group <u>www.facebook.com/groups/EastSussexCA/</u>

Sussex CA Website <u>www.sussexca.org.uk/</u>

Facebook Group <u>www.facebook.com/groups/SussexCA/</u>

ESCA 10m Time Trial - Sunday 27th March 2022 - G10/87

Held for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

Pos	Race No	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gen	Time
1	50	Simon	McNamara	HuntBikeWheels.com	М	00:20:25
2	40	Matthew	Smith	Team TMC	M	00:20:29
3	45	Mark	Smith	Crawley Wheelers	M	00:20:37
4	25	Nik	Allen	Team TMC	M	00:21:04
5	26	Joe	Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	00:21:23
6	30	Brett	Davis	DRAG2ZERO	M	00:21:37
7	41	Mark	Bashford	East Grinstead CC	M	00:21:54
8	46	Matthew	Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	M	00:22:01
9	47	Nathan	Russell	trainSharp	M	00:22:08
10	24	Rob	Parry	Crystal Palace Triathletes	M	00:22:13
11	42	George	Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	M	00:22:14
12	33	Robert	Rollings	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	00:22:19
13	35	Keith	Lea	Paceline RT	M	00:22:23
14	39	Adam	Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	M	00:22:34
15	6	Paul	Tippett	Crawley Wheelers	M	00:22:39
16	37	Tony	Reeves	GS Stella	М	00:23:31
17	12	Paul	McDaid	CC Bexley	M	00:23:41
18	32	Marcus	MacHell	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	М	00:23:46
19	28	Sam	Dix	trainSharp	М	00:23:49
20	20	Lisa	Davis	DRAG2ZERO	F	00:23:50
21	13	Owen	Vidler	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	M	00:24:12
22	16	Kate	Thomas	Lewes Wanderers CC	F	00:24:37
23	23	Glen	Whittington	Southborough & Dist. Whs	M	00:24:45
24	42	Daniel	West	GS Mossa	M	00:24:49
25	34	Gareth	Purves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	M	00:24:52
26	29	John	Vidler	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	M	00:25:08
27	18	Kate	Parrish	Lewes Wanderers CC	F	00:25:47
28	10	Neil	Edwards	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	00:26:10
29	8	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	00:26:28
30	17	Tracey	Williams	Brighton Mitre CC	F	00:26:30
31	19	Katie	Simmonds	Horsham Cycling	F	00:26:55
32	9	Lee	Holdaway	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	M	00:27:22
33	15	Anita	Turner	Eastbourne Rovers CC	F	00:28:17
34	22	Henry	Weaver	Southborough & Dist. Whs	MJ	00:29:05
35	21	Augustus	Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	MJ	00:29:24
36	7	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	М	00:31:48
37	5	Chris	Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	M	00:33:32
	11	lain	Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC		DNS(A)
	14 Esther		Clutton	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club		DNS(A)
			Edwards	Eastbourne Rovers CC		DNS(A)
			Gifford	trainSharp		DNS(A)
	36 David		Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC		DNS(A)
	38 Richard		Burchett	Lewes Wanderers CC		DNS(A)
	44 Gavin		Richards	Lewes Wanderers CC		DNS(A)
	48 Colin		Harrison	East Grinstead CC		DNS(A)
	49	Paul	Fletcher	trainSharp		DNS(A)
	10	. uui	. 10101101	палонагр		DIVO(A)