Result Sheet for the

Northampton & District Cycling Association

14.2-mile Time Trial (TT Series Event 6 of 7)

Saturday 9th July 2022 on course NC20



PRESIDENT: Trevor Randall

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

(Organised on behalf of the NDCA by the Rockingham Forest Wheelers and its Members)

PRIZE WINNERS

Award	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1st Fastest	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC (A)	31:24	£15
2nd Fastest	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	32:23	£12
3rd Fastest	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC (A)	32:24	£10
4th Fastest	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	32:59	£ 9
5th Fastest	Enrico Cacciatori	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	33:44	£ 8
6th Fastest	Philip Wilkinson	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	33:59	£ 7
	Malcolm Smith			£6
1st Team of 3 riders	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC (A)	01:37:46	£6
	Kevin Hobbs			£6
	Philip Wilkinson			£5
2nd Team of 3 riders	Paul Dickens	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	01:50:32	£5
	Peter McDonald			£5
1st Fastest Woman	Tonya Smith	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	38:20	£9
2nd Fastest Women	Annette Wyld	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	43:12	£7
3rd Fastest Women	Claire Parkins	Peterborough CC (A)	43:56	£6
1st Fastest Masters Category 'A'	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	32:59	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'B'	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	32:23	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'C'	Robin Delve	Mid Devon CC	35:21	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'D'	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	37:38	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'E'	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	48:47	£9

A big thank you to all the riders and everyone who helped on the day: Without you it wouldn't happen!

Time Keeper at Start: Michael Church Start Line Official: Liz Church Pusher Off at Start: Will Deely CTT Observer: Sean Adamson Course Signs: Peter Nix

Time Keeper at Finish: Sharon Fensom **Number Taker at Finish:** Ian Fensom

Marshals: Anne Gillespie, Christine Williamson, David Hill, Graham Waterfield, Karen Foster, Lynne Scofield, Mark Christison, Norman Abraham, Peter Rowbotham, Phil Kennedy, Ritchie Parkins, Trevor and Maggie Parrish

Canteen: Kate Dickens, Giles Barringham, Sarah Mawby

Event Secretary: Peter Nix, 45 Main Street, Drayton, Market Harborough, Leics. LE16 6SD

Results – Northampton & District C.A. '14.2' 09.07.22

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Pts	Pts W	Pts Jun	Pts Juv
1	33	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC (A)	S	31:24	100			
2	32	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	В	32:23	99			
3	30	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC (A)	S	32:24	98			
4	28	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	Α	32:59	97			
5	25	Enrico Cacciatori	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	S	33:44	96			
6	23	Philip Wilkinson	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	S	33:59	95			
7	27	Isaac Russell	Team PB Performance	S	34:14				
8	13	Robin Delve	Mid Devon CC	С	35:21				
9	24	Mark Tomlinson	Peterborough CC (A)	S	35:30	94			
10	22	Neil Barford	45 RC (A)	В	35:38	93			
11	26	Loz Staples	Velo-One Cycling Team (Staples Vegetables-Great British Farmers)	S	35:45				
12	19	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	С	36:48	92			
13	20	Paul Dickens	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	С	37:02	91			
14	15	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	D	37:38	90			
15	11	Tonya Smith	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	В	38:20	89	100		
16	16	Peter McDonald	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	В	39:31	88			
17	18	Mike Deely	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Α	39:53	87			
18	10	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	D	42:50	86			
19	12	Mike Sirett	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	С	43:10	85			
20	7	Annette Wyld	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	D	43:12	84	99		
21	9	Claire Parkins	Peterborough CC (A)	В	43:56	83	98		
22	8	Ed Stivala	Team Milton Keynes	Α	44:31				
23	5	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Е	48:47	82			
24	2	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	D	49:27	81			
25	3	Alan Brown	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	В	54:13	80			
	1	Michael Harvey	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	F	DNS apol				
	4	Murray Kirton	A5 Rangers CC (A)	F	DNS				
	6	Malcolm Giles	Pocomotion Road Club	D	DNS apol				
	14	Giles Barringham	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	В	DNS apol				
	17	Nick Giles	Pocomotion Road Club	С	DNS apol				
	21	Matthew Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	Α	DNS apol				
	29	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	В	DNS apol				
	31	Alex Hodgkinson	Ilkeston Cycle Club	S	DNS				
	34	George Fox	George Fox Cycling Solutions (A)	S	DNS				

Masters Results Masters Category 'A'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	28	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	32:59	100
2	18	Mike Deely	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	39:53	99
3	8	Ed Stivala	Team Milton Keynes	44:31	

Masters Category 'B'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	32	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	32:23	100
2	22	Neil Barford	45 RC (A)	35:38	99
3	11	Tonya Smith	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	38:20	98
4	16	Peter McDonald	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	39:31	97
5	9	Claire Parkins	Peterborough CC (A)	43:56	96
6	3	Alan Brown	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	54:13	95

Masters Category 'C'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	13	Robin Delve	Mid Devon CC	35:21	
2	19	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	36:48	100
3	20	Paul Dickens	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	37:02	99
4	12	Mike Sirett	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	43:10	98

Masters Category 'D'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	15	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	37:38	100
2	10	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	42:50	99
3	7	Annette Wyld	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	43:12	98
4	2	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	49:27	97

Masters Category 'E'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	5	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	48:47	100

(A) = Association Club

Categories: S = Senior W = Woman Jun = Junior Juv = Juvenile

Masters Men: A = 50-54, B = 55-59, C = 60-64, D = 65-69, E = 70-74, F = 75 plus Masters Women: A = 40-44, B = 45-49, C = 50-54, D = 55-59, E = 60-64, F = 65 plus

Juveniles: Those Competitors with their 16th birthday during 2022 or earlier. Juniors: Those Competitors with their 17th or 18th birthday during 2022

FUTURE EVENTS

17th September '10' - NC16N Naseby

For up to date N&DCA news including the latest points tables visit our website

http://www.northamptondca.org.uk