Andy Wilson's rides in Open events 1921-1926

19	21 Yorkshire Road Club 25 Yorkshire Championship 50	1:12:59 2:26:35	1 st 1 st
19	22 Yorkshire Road Club 25 Anfield 100 Manchester Wheelers 50 North Road Memorial 50	1:09:35 5:07:34 2:33:14 2:18:10	1st 2nd 4th 1st
19	23 Gomersal Open RC 25 Yorkshire Road Club 25 Anfield 100 Manchester Wheelers 50 North Road Memorial 50 World's Championship Road Race	1:11:08 1:07:35 5:11:47 2:21:14 2:17:48	1st 1st 1st 1st 1st
19	24 Northumbrian 25 Yorkshire Road Club 25 Anfield 100 North Road Memorial 50 World's Championship Road Race Yorkshire Road Club 25 Leeds Kippax 25	1:10:20 1:07:12 5:03:04 2:19:05 1:05:17 1:11:27	1st 1st 1st 1st 1st 1st
19	25 Clifton CC 50 Anfield 100 Yorkshire Road Club 25 Clifton CC 25 Yorkshire Road Club 50 Yorkshire Road Club 50 North Road Memorial 50 Sharrow CC 50 World's Championship Road Race	2:13:59 4:55:31 1:07:02 1:04:05 2:13:54 2:18:22 2:13:22 2:19:25	1st 1st (Personal Best) 1st 1st (Personal Best) 1st (Course Record 1st 2 nd (Personal Best) 1st
19	26 Yorkshire Road Club 25	1:06:50	1 st

North Road CC made a special presentation to Andy to mark his hat-trick of wins in their Memorial 50. In 1925 he came in 2nd to the famous W.B.Temme – the only time he was beaten in 3 years of Open events. Another remarkable hat-trick was his 3 wins in the Anfield 100, in 1925 beating the legendary Frank Southall by 13 minutes!

Promoted for, and on behalf of, **Cycling Time Trials**, under its Rules & Regulations, And on behalf of the **Wilson Trustees**, by the

YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

50 miles Time Trial



OFFICIAL RESULT

Held Saturday 2nd July 2022 First rider 12.01 Course V150 (mod).

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Thanks to the many helpers: Timekeeper: John Hardy (YRC). Clerk/no.taker: Claire & Greg Jessop.

Walshford TI - Rockingham CC/Rotherham Wheelers

Boroughbridge TI – Meanwood Wheelers/John Barnett (Otley CC)

A59 Junction – Bramley Wheelers Jackie & Richard Haigh – signage/HQ.

All helpers are members of YCF Affiliated Clubs.

Thanks also to everyone at the Courtyard Café for their hospitality, and to Rabbit Hill for the use of their car-parks.

A mostly dry afternoon, a few drops of rain at times, plus the occasional glimpse of sun. The usual "breeze" wasn't as strong as it had been in previous weeks. The modified course was thought by most to be better (or less worse!) than the course used in the past couple of years, which went down to Wetherby.

Congratulations to all the award winners – most prize monies were distributed at the HQ after the event. Our Thanks to Liz Ball and David Nichol, who donated their prize monies to the YCF.

Phil.

OFFICIAL RESULT

THE 90th ANDY WILSON MEMORIAL 50 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations, and on behalf of the Wilson Trustees by the

YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

Held Saturday 2nd July 2022 – COURSE V150 (mod) – Start 12.01. A Qualifying Event for CTT BBAR

Timekeeper: Jo

John Hardy - Yorkshire RC

Event Secretary:

Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ

Tel. 07887 622370

PRIZEWINNERS

1 st Fastest Rider:	Marcel Schubert	Darlington CC	1:46:28	£30.
2 nd Fastest Rider:	Chris Watts	Ilkley CC	1:58:47	£25.
3 rd Fastest Rider:	Sean Sanders	Drighington BC	1:59:44	£20.
1 st Fastest Lady:	Jan Scotchford	North Lancs RC	2:13:32	£30.
2 nd Fastest Lady:	Liz Ball	Valley Striders CC	2:20:27	£25.
3 rd Fastest Lady:	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC	2:31:04	£20.
1 st Standard	David Nichol	Ferryhill Wheelers	+22:36	£20
2 nd Standard	Tim Garwell	Otley CC	+22:08	£15.

Best VTTA Yorkshire Group Rider – on Standard – Liz Ball, Valley Striders +24:42 Will hold the Yorkshire VTTA Shield for one year.

Tandem

Adam Duggleby Chapeau! Vive le Velo

Chris McDonald PDQ Cycle Coaching 1:40:28

Marcel Schubert will hold the Wilson Trophy for 1 year.

The Andy Wilson Trophy will be presented to the winner at the Federation Luncheon, February 2023,

FULL RESULT

Pos	Rider	Club	Actual	Std	Plusi
1	Marcel Schubert	Darlington CC	1:46:28	2:14:34	28:06
2	Chris Watts	Ilkley CC	1:58:47	2:15:43	16:56
3	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC	1:59:44	2:19:38	19:54
4	Martin Hailstone	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	1:59:45	2:20:08	20:23
5	Steven Forrest	Fogartys Insurance	1:59:50	2:19:09	19:19
6	Mike Furby	Valley Striders CC	2:01:27	2:19:09	17:42
7	Thomas Brabbin	Halifax Imperial	2:03:10		
8	Martin Gargett	Halifax Imperial	2:05:15	2:18:13	12:58
9	Jymmy Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	2:05:46	2:18:40	12:54
10	Trevor Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	2:06:02	2:22:56	16:54
11	Michael Watson	Clifton CC York	2:07:37		
12	Adrian Stott	Yorkshire RC	2:08:12	2:17:46	9:34
13	Tim Garwell	Otley CC	2:09:22	2:31:30	22:08
14	Simon Ward	Scarboro Paragon	2:09:33	2:18:13	8:40
15	David Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	2:09:54	2:32:30	22:36
16	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire RC	2:10:12	2:27:54	17:42
17	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	2:12:28	2:21:45	9:17
18	Alan Chalmers	Valley Striders CC	2:12:32	2:32:30	19:58
19	Jan Scotchford	North Lancs RC	2:13:32	2:34:39	21:07
20	Frank Healy	Ravensthorpe CC	2:14:44	2:21:12	6:28
21	Jeff Belt	Stockton Whs	2:15:23	2:19:38	4:15
22	Gary Simpson	Yorkshire RC	2:16:46	2:20:39	3:53
23	Liam Mealey	Otley CC	2:18:39	2:14:34	- 4:05
24	John Quimby	Coalville Whs	2:20:14	2:33:33	13:19
25	Liz Ball	Valley Striders CC	2:20:27	2:45:09	24:42
26	Richard Belk	Kent Valley RC	2:25:01	2:33:33	8:32
27	Andrew Spittlehouse	Calder Clarion	2:26:06	2:20:08	- 5:58
28	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	2:28:52	2:41:07	12:15
29	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC	2:31:04	2:30:49	- 0:15
30	Stephen Woodrup	Yorkshire RC	2:32:34	2:38:20	5:46
	David Barry	Sport Fagley	DNF	2:35:49	
	Rich Banks	Calder Clarion	DNF	2:20:08	
	Allen Bell	Yorkshire RC	DNF	2:39:41	
	Gavin McCloskey-Lambert	Manchester Whs	DNF		
	Paul Tyler	Ferryhill Whs	DNS	2:27:06	
	Owyn Wallace	Doncaster Whs	APOL	2:14:34	
	Ady Dench	Team Sheffield	APOL	2:20:08	
	Lewis Clegg	Halifax Imperial	APOL		
	TANDEM				
1	Adam Duggleby	Chapeau! Vive le Velo			
1	Chris McDonald	PDQ Cycle Coaching	1:40:28		

<u>MEN</u>

Pos	Rider		Club	Rides	Total
1	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	7	681
2	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	6	609
3	Matthew	Asquith	Otley CC	5	588
4	David	Taylor	Huddersfield RC	5	552
5	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	5	549
6	Richard	Dean	Trek Sheffield	4	477
7	Mike	Furby	Valley Striders	4	460
8	Stuart	Henderson	VTTA (Yorks)	4	454
9	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	4	422
10	Steven	Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	4	401
11	Peter	Macklam	Yorkshire Road Club	4	399
12	Sean	Sanders	Drighlington BC	3	351

WOMEN

Pos	Rider		Club	Rides	Total
1	Susan	Sanders	Drighlington BC	4	473
2	Josie	Smith	Trek Sheffield	3	360
3	Liz	Ball	Valley Striders	3	356
4	Helen	Goldthorpe	Otley CC	2	239
5	Evie	Turner	Holmfirth CC	2	231
6	Kat	Handy	Valley Striders	1	119
7	Jane	Fontana	Valley Striders	1	117
8	Katherine	Bucknell	Otley CC	1	116

Remaining Events:

Date	Event	Course			
Sat 6th August	Otley CC 25	V235			
Sat 13th August	YCF 15 (Women's Points)	V225			
Sat 13th August	YCF 25 (Men's Points)	V235			
Sun 21st August	Yorkshire RC HC	V9916			
Sat 10th Sept	Yorkshire RC 25	V235			
Sat 17th Sept	Harrogate Nova 10	V212			