Kettering CC

Official Results and Prize Winners

The Frank & Joy Sheppard Memorial 10 Miles Time Trial

The generous prize list was due to personal sponsorship by Karen Blackburn, Frank & Joy's daughter, who is still riding her bike in the occasional audax. Thank you!

A big thank you too, to everyone who helped on the day, without whose help the event would not be possible.

Time Keeper at Start: Sue Holliday

Number Taker at Finish: Roy Crombie

Time Keeper at Finish: Jon Thorne

Start & CTT Observer: Scott Barber

Marshals: Mark, Peter, Ian and Karen HQ assist: Chris York

Event Secretary: Noel Toone, 5 Sondes Close, Oundle, Northants. PE8 4QH

Best Improvement Prizes

	Name	Club	TTB	Time	Improvement	Prize
1st	Matt Costall	George Fox CS	25:00	24:10	+0:50	£50
2nd	Richard Ferguson	Beeston Cycling Club	24:38	23:57	+0:41	£30
3rd	George Fox	George Fox Cycling Solutions	21:15	20:35	+0:40	-
4th	David Mead	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	21:23	20:50	+0:33	£20
5th	Paul Russell	WVTri	24:49	24:19	+0:30	£15
6th	Mark Halliday	North Bucks RC	24:18	23:50	+0:28	£10

Fastest in Categories

Fastest overall	George Fox	George Fox Cycling Solutions	20:35	£20		
1 st Woman	Bethany Spencer	George Fox Cycling Solutions	28:29	£20		
1st Road Bike	Michael Walker	Guide CC	24:29	£20		
1 st Team	George Fox Cycling Solutions		1:06:19	£15 each		
2 nd Team	Rockingham Forest Wheelers		1:34:41	£10 each		

Road Bike rules solo TT

	Name	Club	Time
1	Michael Walker	Guide Cycling	24:29
2	Paul Aldridge	Kenilworth Wheelers	24:33
3	Simon Hunt	VéloElite RC	25:53
4	Michael Church	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	34:47
5	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers CC	36:36
	Robert Mitchell	Numplumz Mountainbikers	DNS
	Jason Carter	Welland Valley CC	DNS
	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers	DNS

Solo Team Competition

30.0 . 30 30						
Rider	George Fox Cycling Solutions	Rockingham Forest Wheelers				
1	George Fox 20:35	Mike Deely 27:42				
2	Antony Brown 22:30	John Dainty 32:12				
3	Jack Patmore 23:14	Michael Church 34:47				
total	1 st 1:06:19	2 nd 1:34:41				

2-UP TTT

Position	n Name		machine	club	LTS PB	TTB	Time	Impr.	Prize
1	George	Fox	TT Bike	George Fox Cycling Solutions	00:18:00	10.20	21:39		£20
	Fabos	Young	TT Bike	George Fox Cycling Solutions	00:19:51	18:38			£20
2	Euan	Bell	Road Bike	Ilkeston Cycle Club	00:24:00	24:00	22:44	+1:16	£20
	Josh	Gilbert	Road Bike	Ilkeston Cycle Club	00:24:00				£20
3	Pete	Bradshaw	TT Bike	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	00:23:23	21:43	23:12		
	Chris	Fowler	TT Bike	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	00:20:52	21.45			
4	Stuart	Faver	TT Bike	Melton Olympic CC	00:22:47	21:05	23:17		
4	Martin	Fisher	TT Bike	Melton Olympic CC	00:20:12				
5	Chris	Old	TT Bike	Kettering CC	00:21:10	20:40	24:01		
3	Andy	Fairley	TT Bike	Kettering CC	00:20:25				
6	Ann	Shuttleworth	TT Bike	Cambridge CC	00:23:47	21:25	25:31		
U	lan	Short	TT Bike	Team Salesengine.co.uk	00:20:12				
7	lan	Markham	TT Bike	Chronos RT	00:22:39	22:44	26:31		
,	Andrew	Bright	TT Bike	Chronos RT	00:22:54				
8	Mike	Sirett	Road Bike	Welland Valley CC	00:25:16	25:34	26:38		
8	John	Abbott	Road Bike	Welland Valley CC	00:26:10				
9	Stuart	Наусох	Road Bike	Welland Valley CC	00:27:24	27:30	27:17	+0:13	£12
9	Milly	Pinnock	Road Bike	Welland Valley CC	00:27:42	27.30			£12
10	Thomas	Scott-Collins	Road Bike	VéloElite RC	00:21:50	20:26	28:11 inc 6:15		
10	Jordan	Peacock	Road Bike	Embark Spirit BSS	00:19:44		LS		
	Peter	Bell	TT Bike	Welland Valley CC	00:21:32	21:19	DNF*		
	lan	Wroblewski	TT Bike	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	00:21:13	21.19	DIVI		
	Michael	Walker	Road Bike	Guide Cycling	00:22:46	23:00	DNS(a)		
	Mark	Broster	Road Bike	Mule CC	00:23:27	23.00	D143(a)		
	James	Foggensteiner	Road Bike	Manchester Bicycle Club	00:19:55	19:59	DNS		
	Jack	Fothergill	Road Bike	Stolen Goat Race Team	00:20:06	15.55	DNS		

^{*}Peter Bell finished alone in 23:47