## WEST CHESHIRE TIME TRIALS CYCLING ASSOCIATION

## Official Results of Open '50' Sunday June 12<sup>th</sup> 2022

Run for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulation

## **OVERALL FASTEST**

1 <sup>st</sup>	lan Lawton	Mersey Tri	01:50:55	£25.00	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Ben Goodwin	Fibrax Wrexham	01:51:59	£20.00	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Jonathan Mills-Keeting	Bridgnorth CC	01:54:03	£15.00	
FASTEST LADY					
1 <sup>st</sup>	Deb Hutson-Lumb	Wrekinsport	02:08:37	£25.00	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joanna Cebrat	Bury Clarion	02:09:35	£20.00	
FASTEST VETS ON STANDARD					
1 <sup>st</sup>	Tim Beardmore	Bridgnorth CC	+00:26:25	£20.00	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Arthur Winstanley	Liverpool Phoenix	+00:22:27	£15.00	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Alan Broadbent	Graham Weigh Rcng	+00:21:53	£13.00	
4 <sup>th</sup>	Christopher Riley	Paramount CRT	+00:12:42	£12.00	
IMPROVERS					
1 <sup>st</sup>	John Westhead	Paramount CRT	+00:09:43	£25.00	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Richard Chambers	N Wirral Velo	+00:05:09	£20.00	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Simon Jones	Hafren CC	+00:03:54	£15.00	
4 <sup>th</sup>	Janet Fairclough	Liverpool Phoenix	+00:03:04	£13.00	
5 <sup>th</sup>	Richard Gasden	Liverpool Bravehear	t +00:02:25	£12.00	
FASTEST TEAM OF THREE					
1 <sup>st</sup>	Fibrax Wrexham RC				
	Ben Goodwin, Alistair Brown, Richard Elmitt		06:04:43	£12.00/rider	

The above results are based on 'One Rider, One prize', If a rider is eligible for more than 1 prize (other than a team prize) that rider will be awarded the prize with the greatest value and the other prize(s) will be awarded to the next eligible rider(s).

## WCTTCA AWARDS

FASTEST WCTTCA RIDER						
Ben Goodwin	Fibrax Wrexham CC	01:51:59	£20.00 + Trophy			
FASTEST WCTTCA LADY						
Janet Fairclough	Liverpool Phoenix CC	02:18:19	£20.00 + Medal			
FASTEST WCTTCA VET ON STANDARD						
Arthur winstanley	Liverpool Phoenix CC	+00:22:47	£20.00 + Medal			
FASTEST WCTTCA TEAM OF THREE						
Fibrax Wrexham RC						
Ben Goodwin, Alistair Brow	Trophy + Medals + £12/rider					

My thanks to all the riders, timekeepers, marshals and other officials who turned out for the event. Congratulations to Ian Lawton on his victory and to Deb Hutson-Lumb the fastest lady. Well done to Fibrax Wrexham RC on taking the team prize. Indeed, well done to all those riders who competed, you all really deserve a prize. Hope to see you all back next year.

All the best

Peter

Timekeepers Kate Wooder and Dom McGinnis

**Organiser Peter Catherall** 

49 Elm Grove, Buckley, Flintshire CH7 2LU, 07773587793, anfieldpeter@icloud.com