My Thanks to everyone who took part. Somewhat warmer than last weekend. Congratulations to all the prizewinners – most of the prizes were distributed at the HQ, but if your prize is still outstanding, drop me a line with PayPal or BACS details and I'll sent it on. Many Thanks to David Nichol (Ferryhill whs) who kindly donated his prize towards the event expenses. Thanks to the helpers: Steve Smith who put out, and retrieved all the signs; Steve Woodrup, Allen & Roz Bell at Walshford; Mick Youngson, Steve Smith and Steve Brown & Martin Purser (both TA) Boroughbridge: Pusher-off – Mike Furby (Valley Striders); Signing-on/HQ; Richard & Jackie Haigh. Not forgetting Courtyard Café for looking after us, and use of the facilities.

Phil.

<u>Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations.</u>

## YORKSHIRE ROAD CLUB

#### **OFFICIAL RESULT**



## **Open 25 miles Time Trial**

Including "non-aero" event
Open Event counts for BBAR 2023
Saturday June 3<sup>rd</sup> 2023 course V235
Allerton Park-A168-Walshford-Boroughbridge
First Rider started 12.12.

Event Secretary: Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370.

**Timekeeper:** Phil Hurt.

#### **AWARDS**

#### Non-Aero Event:

W	Δ	n	٠

1st	Rob Carter	Cleveland Whs	55:19	£25
$2^{nd}$	Darren Yarwood	Addform V le Velo	58:53	£15
14/00				

#### Women:

1st Suzanne Noon Queensbury QoM 1:17:11 £25 Open Event

#### Men:

1st	Euan Adam	Durham City Velo	53:06	£25
$2^{nd}$	Sebastian Grindley	North Cheshire Cln	53:11	£20
$3^{rd}$	Mark Wolstenholme	VTTA Yorkshire	53:30	£15

#### Women:

1 <sup>st</sup>	Cat Ferguson	Shibden Hopeted	ch 59:56	£25
$2^{\text{nd}}$	Josie Smith	Trek Sheffield	1:01:12	£20
$3^{rd}$	Sarah Harrison	Trek Sheffield	1:04:32	£15
Std	Awards:			

1st	David Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	+12:49	£20
$2^{nd}$	Matthew Asquith	Otley CC	+11:15	£15

One Rider - One Prize

Euan Adam will hold the *Tudor Rose Trophy* for 1 year

Cat Ferguson will hold the *Hodgson Trophy* for 1 year.

#### **FULL RESULT**

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Actual
	NON AERO			
1	Rob Carter	Cleveland Whs	RB	55:19
2	Darren Yarwood	Addform Vive le Velo	RB	58:53
3	Joe House	Drighlington BC	RB	1:00:18
4	Steven Guymer	Squadra RT	RB	1:00:39
5	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC	RB	1:00:54
6	David Marshall	Hemel Hempstead	RB	1:13:16
7	Suzanne Noon	Queensbury Q of M	RB	1:17:11
8	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC	RB	1:17:43
9	Peter Glover	Leicester Forest	RB	1:20:29
	Tom Hartwell	University of Leeds	RB	Apol
	OPEN	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		1 -
1	Euan Adam	Durham City Velo	S	53:06
2	Sebastian Grindley	North Cheshire Cln	Jun	53:11
3	Mark Wolstenholme	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V45	53:30
4	Hayden Allen	Albarosa CC	S	54:30
5	Matthew Asquith	Otley CC	V49	56:28
6	Andrew Miller	Addform Vive le Velo	S	57:19
7	Martin Nelson	Out of the Saddle	V51	58:04
8	David Glew	Knottingley Velo	V48	58:12
9	Mike Dalton	Stockton Whs	V42	58:53
10	Sam Witter	Congleton CC	S	59:44
11	Graeme Carter	Stockton Whs	V48	59:52
12	Cat Ferguson	Shibden Hopetech	Jun	59:56
13	Malcolm Steer	Darlington CC	V58	1:00:36
14	Lee Morley	Hartlepool CC	V52	1:00:37
15	Josie Smith	Trek Sheffield	W	1:01:12
16	James Meadows	Cleveland Whs	S	1:01:36
17	Steven Forrest	Fogartys Insurance	V52	1:01:49
18	David Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	V71	1:02:03
19	Paul Mapletoft	Kiveton Park CC	V59	1:02:08
20	Tony Bowler	Rossendale RC	V53	1:02:51
21	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park CC	V54	1:03:26
22	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire RC	V66	1:03:32
23	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	V67	1:03:36
24	Will Trevor	City RC (Hull)	Esp	1:03:48
25	Chris Yates	Otley CC	V66	1:04:00
26	Gary Simpson	Yorkshire RC	V55	1:04:08
27	Brian Parker	Seacroft Whs	V50	1:04:28
28	Sarah Harrison	Trek Sheffield	W49	1:04:32
29	Robert Bagot	Warrington RC	V47	1:04:45
30	Steve Burrows	Vive le Velo	V63	1:05:16
31	Beth Grogan	Selby CC	W	1:05:57
32	Adrian Brain	Calder Clarion	V64	1:06:00
33	Lewis Johnson	Clifton CC York	Jun	1:06:44
34	Richard Buckle	Harrogate Nova	V52	1:07:02
		1	1	

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Actual
35	Sarah Foulds	Velo Culture	W42	1:11:14
36	Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo	W57	1:13:00
37	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	V78	1:13:05
	Allen Bell	Yorkshire RC	V77	Apol
	Nick Bowden	Buxton CC	V55	Apol
	Sam Straw	Addform Vive le Velo	S	Apol

## YCF Non Aero Competition 2023 – after 5 counting events

·	MEN			Best
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	5
1	Steven Guymer	Squadra RT	5	584
2	Joe House	Drighlington BC	4	474
3	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC	4	469
4	Darren Yarwood	Addform Vive le Velo	3	358
5	Neil Dean	Cliff Pratt Racing	2	226
6	Jake Hobson	Drighlington BC	2	219
7	Steve Gibson	Peak Road Club	1	120
7	Angus Owens	Ravensthorpe CC	1	120
7	Rob Carter	Cleveland Whs	1	120
10	Nikolas Hanson	Valley Striders CC	1	119
10	Francis Schofield	Brighton Mitre CC	1	119
12	Tom Hartwell	University of Leeds	1	117
12	Jemil Tokdemir	Team ASL Bolton	1	117
	WOMEN			
Pos	Rider	Club		
1	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC	3	358
2	Suzanne Noon	Queensbury QoM	2	238
3	Rachel Meredith	Valley Striders CC	1	120
4	Kathryn Argyle	Ravensthorpe CC	1	120
5	Eleanor Stafford	Valley Striders CC	1	119
5	Rebecca Bland	York Cycleworks	1	119
7	Philippa Cox	Valley Striders CC	1	118
8	Jane Sanders	Valley Striders CC	1	117
8	Jacqueline Fox	Ravensthorpe CC	1	117
10	Valerie Maycock	Valley Striders CC	1	116

## **Next Counting Events**

Sun 18 <sup>th</sup> June	Sowerby Sunday Club 10	V210
Sat 12th August	YCF 25	V235

## YCF Points Competition 2023 - after 6 events

# MEN

Pos	Rider	Club		Total
1	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	6	680
2	Matthew Asquith	Otley CC	5	596
3	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	5	519
4	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	4	451
5	Will Trevor	City RC (Hull)	4	447
6	David Lane	Ravensthorpe CC	4	431
7	Peter Macklam	Yorkshire RC	4	404
8	Mark Wolstenholme	VTTA Yorkshire	3	360
9	Adrian Stott	Yorkshire RC	3	339
10	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire RC	3	338
11	Michael Youngson	Yorkshire RC	3	334
12	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	3	330

## **WOMEN**

Pos	Rider	Club		Total
1	Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo	5	597
2	Gretchen Zoeller	VTTA Yorks	2	240
3	Suzanne Noon	Queensbury QoM	1	120
3	Beth Grogan	Selby CC	1	120
5	Julia Parr	Queensbury QoM	1	119

## Leading positions after 6 counting events

## Next counting events:

Date	Event	Course
Sat 15th July	YCF 50	V151
Sat 12th August	YCF 25	V235
Sun 20th August	YRC Hill Climb	V9916

#### Full details in CTT Handbook. Points only awarded to members of YCF affiliated clubs

Event 3, Selby CC 10 was cancelled.

Riders best 6 performances to count
Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt. Emailto <u>ycfcomps@live.co.uk</u>