# **BIRKENHEAD NORTH END CYCLING CLUB Sponsored by: The Bike Factory**

## <u>Open 22.5 Mile Time Trial – Friday 14th April 2017</u>

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Course: D22/1 Time of start: 8.01 a.m.

Timekeepers: Kate Wooder and Dom McGinness Handicapper: John Burgess

**Course Marshalls: Brad Smith and Scott Smith** 

Event Secretary: Mike Garner, 121, Fishers Lane, Pensby, Wirral,

Merseyside, CH61 5XF. Tel. 07796 918004

PRIZE LIST

Overall Fastest Five Handicap Groups A to E (Prizes/group)

1<sup>st</sup> - £25.00, 2<sup>nd</sup> - £20.00, 3<sup>rd</sup> - £15.00 1<sup>st</sup> - £15.00, 2<sup>nd</sup> - £10.00

4th - £10.00

Fastest Vet - £15.00, Second Vet - £10.00 Fastest Lady - £20.00, Second Lady - £15.00

Fastest Team of 3 riders - £10.00 each

**COURSE DETAILS** 

Start at Lamppost No.7 on A534, 25 yards east of Broxton Island.

0.000

**Proceed** to Broxton Island where **left** along **A41** to **Hampton Heath Island** take 2<sup>nd</sup> evit

2<sup>nd</sup> exit

A41 to Grindley Brook Island take 1<sup>st</sup> exit 9.617

Golf Course Island 1st exit along A49 to Ridley Green 18.426

Left along A534

Finish at yellow Hydrant on left, 265 yards beyond milestone 'Broxton 1 mile', 3/4 22.463 mile short of start

**DO NOT STOP** – Continue to the Event Headquarters at **Broxton Picnic Area**, take care as you pass the start as there may be riders waiting to start.

#### **NOTES**

- Event HQ is at Broxton Picnic Area. There are ample parking spaces. Numbers and sign on sheet will be here, as will the Results board.
- > Upon completing the event, No **rider must stop at or near to the Finish**. *Please note that for 2017 all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.*
- > In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a **HARD SHELL HELMET** that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation **All JUNIOR** competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.
- > It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst machine is in use.
- No riders must warm up or congregate on the road in the vicinity of the start, and **absolutely no U-turns anywhere**. Offenders will be disqualified and reported to the District Council.
- ➤ Keep your head up at all times and **BE SAFE!!**
- > No Parking at start or finish area except for event officials

### START SHEET – First man off at 8.03 am.

No	Rider	Club	Cat	H'cap Grp	Stnd	T.O.S
1						08.01
2						
3	Clive Wilkinson	Birkenhead North End CC	V	D		08.03
4	Elaine Jewkes	Port Sunlight Whlrs	LV	E		
5	Dyfan Evans	Fibrax Wrexham RC	S	Α		
6	Wayne Owen	Energy Cycling Club	V	В		
7	Archie Walkerdine	North Shropshire Whirs	V	С		
8	Claire Sutcliffe	Total Tri Training	LV	D		
9	Ian Casson	Birkenhead Victoria CC	V	E		00.10
10	James Clovis	Chester RC	S	A		08.10
11	Alun Williams	Energy Cycling Club	V	В		
12	Luke Vallance	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	С		
13	Michael Stanley	Port Sunlight Whlrs	V	D		
14	Emma Tilston	Chester RC	LV	E		
15	Neil Hughes	Liverpool Phoenix CC	S	A		
16	Gareth Sanger	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	В		
17	Alex Ward	Total Tri Training	S V	С		1
18	Andrew Grace	Crewe Clarion Whirs		D		
19	Geraint Catherall	Anfield BC	V	E		00.20
20	Graham Kemp	Team Bottrill/HSS Hire	S	A		08.20
21	Mark A Jones	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	В		
22	John Forbes	Birkenhead North End CC	V	С		
23	Stuart Lloyd	Frodsham Whirs	V	D		
24	Peter Norman	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	E		
25	Rebecca Rimmington	WNT Pro Cycling	LS	A		
26	Mark Tickle	Leigh Premier RC	S V	B C		
27	Neil Jones	Port Sunlight Whirs	V			
28	Andy Large	Chester RC	V	D		
29	Richard Berry	North Shropshire Whlrs Cheshire CAT	V	<u>E</u>		08.30
30 31	Paul McAllister	Liverpool Phoenix CC	S	A B		08.30
32	Toby Williams	Total Tri Training	S	В		
33	Thomas Garbett	Crewe Clarion Whlrs	S			
34	Graham Peel David Wilson	North Shropshire Whirs	V	D E		
				_		
35 36	Phil Murphy Warren Jackson	Total Tri Training  Macclesfield Whlrs	S V	A B		
37	Dave Wright	Warrington RC	V	С		
	5	Element Cycling Team	V	D		
38 39	Steve Simpson Peter Booth	Rhos on Sea CC	V	E		
40	Chris Edmondson	Velotik Racing Team	V	A		08.40
41	Graham Thompson	Anfield BC	V	A		00.70
42	Mark Donnelly	Birkenhead North End CC	V	C		
43	Nic Wright	Rhyl CC	V	D		
44	Sally Cunliffe	VC Melyd	LV	E		1
45	Richard Kay	North Shropshire Whirs	V	A		1
46	Christopher Lowson	Graham Weigh Racing	V	В		
47	Tim Rex	North Shropshire Whirs	V	С		
48	Tim Erasmus	Rhyl CC	V	D		
49	Paul Williams	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	E		
50	Chris Standidge	Total Tri Training	S	A		08.50
51	Kevin Larmer	Port Sunlight Whirs	V	В		00.50
52	David B Jones	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	В		
53	Steve Hankey	Warrington RC	V	С		1
	LACKELIGHNEV	wairington NC	į V			1
54	Brian Jones	Warwickshire CC	V	D		

No	Rider	Club	Cat	H'cap Grp	Stnd	T.O.S
56	Darren White	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	В		
57	Edward Chilton	Liverpool Phoenix CC	S	С		
58	Lee Kennedy	Birkenhead North End CC	V	D		
59	Russell Ellis	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	E		
60	Joseph Dobson	Manchester BC	S	Α		09.00
61	Michael Gaddas	Port Sunlight Whlrs	S	Α		
62	Steve Aston	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	В		
63	Richard Elmitt	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	С		
64	Martin Sturge	Graham Weigh Racing	V	С		
65	Simon Wilson	Brother NRG Pro Cycling	S	А		09.05

#### **Sponsored Clubs:**

- Warrington RC Rondelli/ Horton Light Engineering Chester RC The Bike Factory/Hydrock-9Bar/Toni & Guy
- Graham Weigh Racing Graham Weigh Cycles Fibrax Wrexham RC Fibrax / Alf Jones Cycles
- Birkenhead North End CC The Bike Factory

Anyone wishing to lodge a complaint should do so, in writing to the Event Secretary within 48 hours. On behalf of the Birkenhead North End CC, I'd like to wish all competitors a safe and speedy ride. Thanks to all officials and Marshalls for their assistance, without them, there would be no event. Results will be posted on the CTT Website as soon as they are available.