

Welsh CA 12 Hour Championship

(including the Western TTA 12 Hour Championship)

Held on 5th September 2021 Course R12/16 (revised). Start Time 06:00

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations.

OFFICIAL RESULT

Greatest Distance (Man) Temple Trophy, Champion's Cap + Invitation to WCA Lunch +medallion	Anthony Jones	VMCC powered by Y Beic	305.84 miles **
Greatest Distance (Woman) Champion's Cap + Trophy + Invitation to WCA Lunch +medallion	Patricia Baird	Ecosse Performance Cycling Coaching	246.03 miles
Marcher Trophy (Greatest Combined Distance in Mersey 24 hr + Welsh CA 12 Hr) +medallion	Toby Hopper	Cardiff Ajax	714.84 miles
2 nd Greatest Distance (Man) + First to reach 300 miles in the Welsh 12hr (special award) + medallion	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea CC	304.35 miles*
2 nd Greatest Distance (Woman) medallion	Amanda Lane	Bynea CC	245.04 miles
3 rd Greatest Distance (Man) medallion	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC	277.25 miles
3 rd Greatest Distance (Woman) medallion	Michelle Lindley	CC Weymouth	196.73 miles
Greatest Distance from non-Welsh CA Club (Reub Giles Cup) +medallion	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & Dist Whs	253.39 miles
Team of 3 riders (Team Shield) + invitation to WCA Lunch +medallions	Cardiff Ajax CC	David Medhurst, Toby Hopper, Jake Bailey	785.37 miles
Cotter Pin Trophy (greatest distance from Western TTA Club) +medallion	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & Dist Whs	253.39 miles
Greatest Distance by novice /Comeback rider (Novice Cup) + medallion	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea CC	304.35 miles

Greatest Improvement over Last Three Seasons (medallion)	Peter Christensen	Alton CC/Owens Cycles	18.90 miles
Greatest Distance (Vet on Std) (medallion)	Anthony Jones	VMCC powered by Y Beic	+94.69 miles
2 nd greatest distance (vet on Std) (medallion)	Patricia Baird	Ecosse Performance Cycling Coaching	+70.67 miles
3 rd greatest distance (vet on std) (medallion)	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & Dist Whs	+63.04 miles
Greatest Distance on a standard Road Bike (medallion)	Paul Renshaw	Vector Cycle Race Team	245.09 miles

*New Welsh Competition Record

** New Welsh Competition Record

Event Secretary:

Robin Field, 89 Velindre Road, Whitchurch, Cardiff. CF14 2TG

Timekeepers

Start Timekeeper: Robin Field Cardiff Byways C.C.

Pusher Off: Ian Smith CC Cardiff

Chief Timekeeper: Tudor Thomas Bynea C.C.

Mid-Day Circuit Timekeepers: Robin & Frances Field Cardiff Byways CC Steve Landeg Ogmore Valley Whs, Ian Smith CC Cardiff (Hardwick r/a). Mike Waite Abergavenny RC & Andrea Parish Velosistas RT (Mitchel Troy turn)

Finish Circuit Timekeepers:

TK1 Tudor Thomas Bynea CC Recorder None

TK2: Norman James Ogmore Valley Whs Recorder Richard Tucker Ogmore Valley Whs

TK3: Glenda Fisher Welsh CA Recorder Alf Williams Port Talbot Whs

TK4: Phyl Harradine CC Topp Recorder Terry Harradine CC Topp

TK5: Phillip Sims Newport Phoenix Recorders Wendy and Libby Sims Newport Phoenix CC

TK6: Robin Field Cardiff Byways CC, Stephen Landeg Ogmore Valley Whs Recorders Frances Field Cardiff Byways CC, Ian Smith CC Cardiff

TK7: Roger Wood Pontypool RC Recorder Nigel Gaen Pontypool RCC

TK8: not manned

TK9: Andy Grist Bynea CC Recorder Sarah Jayne Rees Bynea CC

TK10 Martyn Heritage-Owen Bush Healthcare Recorder Janet Tebbutt Western Vets

Chief Marshal

Mike Waite Abergavenny RC

Other Marshalls

Monmouth (tunnels) Will Bevan Ross-on-Wye CC + Ross members

Llangeview interchange (Chepstow 14): Robin Field Cardiff Byways CC, Ian Smith CC Cardiff, Gareth Hill Abercynon RC

Raglan Roundabout: Len Samuel (Cwmcarn Paragon); Tony Mulcuck Abercynon RC + Pontypool RCC members

Hardwick Roundabout: John Shehan Bynea CC Phillip Sims)

Hereford (Tesco) Roundabout: Terry & Phyl Harradine CC Topp Chris Hughes Hereford & Dist. Whs CC

Hardwick Roundabout: Everyone available!

Raglan Fork (Mid-day Circuit) Gareth Hill Abercynon RC Gerry McGarr Gloucester City CC **Mitchel Troy**: Mike Waite Abergavenny RC + Andrea Parish Velosistas CC

Routeing

Course Signs (A449 & A40 area): Andrew Butcher Cwmcarn Paragon Course Signs (Hardwick r/a & HQ Directions): Robin Field Cardiff Byways CC TK Posts: Robin Field Cardiff Byways CC Easy Up: Robin Field Cardiff Byways CC & Ian Smith CC Cardiff

Neutral Feed (Raglan)

Gareth Hill Abercynon RC + lots of members & helpers from Abercynon RC & Pontypool RCC.+ anyone else standing around doing nothing!

Headquarters

Catering Sadly, COVID restrictions put the kibosh on this! Hopefully back next year. Admin, Forms, Numbers, Results Calculation etc. Frances & Robin Field Cardiff Byways CC