



Sleaford Wheelers, Sponsored by J.L.Priestley Food Group, R.Hamblin Haulage & Signs Express.

LRRA 25 Mile Open Time Trial Incorporating The Sleaford Wheelers 25 Mile Championship

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

Saturday 17th July 2021 at 14:00hrs on Course C25/22 First Rider off at 14:01pm

Event Secretary: Chris Close, 38 High Street Helpringham Lincolnshire NG 34 0RA Tel. 01529 421 999 On the day 07810 678 094

<u>TIMEKEEPERS:</u> Steve Walker (Lincoln Wheelers). Sharon Fensom (Spalding CC). Julie Close (Sleaford Wheelers).

<u>HQ:</u> St Botolph's Church Hall, Grantham Road, Sleaford, NG34 7NB. What 3 Words https://what3words.com/form.decreased.universally The Hall has a polished floor. No cleats in hall please. The Grantham Rd car park will be open (£2:00) https://what3words.com/exile.fails.swing

<u>COURSE DETAILS: C25/22 SLEAFORD – OSBOURNBY -DONINGTON-OSBOURNBY - SLEAFORD</u> Start on the A15 southbound at marker opposite Greylees road end. Proceed south along A15 through Osbournby to the A15/A52 roundabout. Take 1st exit onto A52 Eastbound. Proceed east on A52 to roundabout at Donnington. Encircle roundabout and retrace westbound on A52 to the A52/A15 roundabout. Take the 3rd exit on to A15 northbound to finish just before the Silk Willoughby turn-off.

<u>THE START</u> is approximately 2.5 miles from the HQ. Head West to the Grantham Rd/A15 roundabout then 1 mile South.

<u>NUMBERS</u>: Will be available at the HQ from 12:30pm and issued when signing on. Please call out your number on finishing and return your number at signing out.

- A Working Rear Light is compulsory.
- Please do not turn up to the signing on/start area more than 5 minutes before your start time.
- Bring your own pen to sign on and please do not leave any items in the start area.
- Please do not U Turn in or near the start area, dismount and walk across.

• Please take care to position your number correctly, the timekeepers



need to see it as you cross the line. All riders are recommended to wear a hardshell helmet and they are compulsory for U 18's

Safety Instructions to Riders

Marshals will be positioned at the start and finish areas and at both roundabouts. They are there as a visible presence to let motorists know that something is going on. They will indicate the direction you must take. The Marshals are not there to direct or interfere with the flow of traffic. You are reminded that it is **your responsibility** to check that it is safe to proceed onto a roundabout or other road junction. This event may be observed, incidents of dangerous riding will be investigated.

Further safety instructions and other information may be given on the day at the signing on desk, please ensure you make yourself aware of this information before you sign on.

Riders from The LRRA have their own awards system and are therefore not eligible for open awards.

Open Awards: Fastest Rider £20:00, Fastest VET on standard £15:00, 2nd Fastest VET on standard £10:00 (Standards used will be from original tables issued by VTTA)

Categories: W = Women, L = LRRA, V = Veterans, O = Open, Jun = Junior, Juv = Juvenile

No	Time	Name	Club	Cat	Vstand
1	14:01	John Scott	Sleaford Wheelers CC	MVL	01:26:56
2	14:02	Jessica Leeman	Lincoln Wheelers CC	WVL	01:11:07
3	14:03	Evgeniya Righini-Brand	Sleaford Wheelers CC	W L	
4	14:04	Nicole Wells	Velo Club Lincoln	W L	
5	14:05	Nigel Johnson	Sleaford Wheelers CC	MVL	01:09:33
6	14:06	Harriet Orridge	Witham Wheelers	WVL	01:14:22
7	14:07	Georgia Lancaster	Sleaford Wheelers CC	W Jun L	
8	14:08	Jill Ottley	Lindsey Roads CC	WVL	01:14:55
9	14:09	Dave Ashley	Sleaford Wheelers CC	MVL	01:23:44
10	14:10	Martin Wood	VTTA (North Midlands)	MVO	01:18:20
11	14:11	James Jeffries	Sleaford Wheelers CC	MVL	01:18:20
12	14:12	Lisa Jane Lait	Peterborough CC	WVO	01:15:29
13	14:13	Noah Starbuck	Sleaford Wheelers CC	M Juv L	
14	14:14	James Harvey	Smart121	MVO	01:06:00
15	14:15	Joanne Howes	Sleaford Wheelers CC	WVL	01:13:16
16	14:16	Mark Staples	VC Veldrijden	M C5 O	
17	14:17	Stuart McKellar	Sleaford Wheelers CC	MVL	01:18:55
18	14:18	John Orridge	Witham Wheelers	MVL	01:11:07
19	14:19	Iain Bailey	Sleaford Wheelers CC	MVL	01:07:00
20	14:20	Toby Bush	Bourne Wheelers	M Juv L	
21	14:21	Thomas Howes	Sleaford Wheelers CC	M L	
22	14:22	Matthew Chappell	Spalding CC	M L	
23	14:23	Devon Morgan	Sleaford Wheelers CC	M Jun L	
24	14:24	Rob Keep	Louth Triathlon Club	MVO	01:10:04
25	14:25	Matt Silk	Sleaford Wheelers CC	MVL	01:08:00

		ı			
26		Matthew Clarkson	Wisbech Whs	MVO	01:11:39
27	14:27	Henry Gould	Witham Wheelers	MVL	01:06:30
28	14:28	Ollie Edgar	Lindsey Roads CC	M Juv L	
29	14:29	Nick Hammond	Ilkeston Cycle Club	ΜO	
30	14:30	Robert McAlinden	Spalding CC	M L	
31	14:31	Gavin Culshaw	Sleaford Wheelers CC	MVL	01:12:11
32	14:32	Tim Baggs	Velo Club Flintham	MVO	01:11:39
33	14:33	Samuel Howes	Sleaford Wheelers CC	M Jun L	
34	14:34	Mark Booth	Spalding CC	MVL	01:08:31
35	14:35	Loz Staples	Velo-One CT	MVL	01:10:04
36	14:36	Simon Wright	Spalding CC	MVL	01:12:11
37	14:37	Earl Taylor	Velo-One CT	MVL	01:07:30
38	14:38	Steve Chipping	Shutt Velo Test Team	MVO	01:11:39
39	14:39	Shaun Balfe	Sleaford Wheelers CC	MVL	01:10:35
40	14:40	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC	MVO	01:08:31
41	14:41	James Byatt	Ilkeston Cycle Club	МО	
42	14:42	Martin Atkinson	Peterborough CC	MVO	01:08:00
43	14:43	Keith Palmer	Ilkeston Cycle Club	MVO	01:09:02
44	14:44	Dominic Righini-Brand	Sleaford Wheelers CC	M L	
45	14:45	Shaun Culpin	Witham Wheelers	MVL	01:10:04
46	14:46	Tobias Bartlett	Velo Club Lincoln	ML	
47	14:47	Anthony Nash	Lindsey Roads CC	MVL	01:14:22
48	14:48	Andrew Hicklin	Peak Road Club	MVO	01:13:49
49	14:49	Mark Atkinson	Alford Whs	M L	
50	14:50	Antony Gough	Velo-One CT	MVL	01:09:02
51	14:51	Karl Baillie	Witham Wheelers	ML	
52	14:52	James Gelsthorpe	Velo-One CT	ML	
53	14:53	Andy Thomas	Lindsey Roads CC	MVL	01:12:11
54	14:54	Chris Ward	Spalding CC	MVL	01:13:49
55	14:55	Mark Greenwood	Lungs 2 Legs	MVO	01:09:33
56	14:56	Sean Hunt	Lincoln Wheelers CC	MVL	01:14:55
57	14:57	Jack Levick	Rose Race Team	ML	