The Finsbury Park



Cycling Club

Result Sheet

Under C.T.T. Regulations

Men's Memorial Trophy and Women's Quaich Trophy - 50 miles Time Trial and Team Race.

Sun 4th July 2021 Course F1B/50 (2008) Start Time 07:30

Event Secretary:-Vince Freeley

13 The Orchard

LONDON

N21 2DN Tele:-020 8340 9780

Timekeepers:- Mr.G.A.Hart, Icknield RC.

Headquarters:- Stuart Memorial Hall, Tempsford, Beds.

			Awards Men							
<u>Scratch</u>	1	Ashley Cox	Team Bottrill	1:39:38	£50					
	2	Luke Clarke	TMG Horizon CT	1:42:30	£30					
	3	Ross Clarke	TMG Horizon CT	1:43:38						
Awards Women										
<u>Scratch</u>	1	Karina Kaufmann	n CC London	2:04:53	£50					
	2	Ingrid Salisbury		2:04:56	£30					
<u>Vets Std</u>										
	1	Grant Osborn	Bedfordshire Road RT	30:13	£15					
Team		Icknield RC								
		Peter Richards, M	latt Price, Martin Webb	6:41:43	£10 each					

A pleasant windless morning turned into a virtual deluge as the early starters completed their first 25m lap and several riders opted to call it a day and headed for Tempsford Memorial Hall HQ to dry off. Some others turned around at intervening RAB's on their outward second lap; but the rain WAS heavy.

However, it didn't stop scratch man, Ashley Cox, Team Bottrill, returning in a new course record, 1:49:47, in his first stab at the distance, to claim top spot. The Clarke brothers, TMG Horizon Cycling Team, were second and third in a reversal of their usual showing with Luke recording 1:42:30 (5m30s improvement on LTS) and Ross some way off his best with 1:43:38.

The women's competition was very, very close as Karina Kaufmann, CC London, clocked 2:04:53, a mere 3 seconds ahead of Ingrid Salisbury, Mercedes AMG Petronas CC, 2:04:56.

Icknield RC lifted the team award virtue of their dogged determination to splash through to the end.

The event had first class support from my clubmates at FPCC, out on the road and at HQ. Once again, Gordon Hart, Icknield RC, played tunes on his watches in his usual efficient manner. A big thank you to all.

Pos	No	Name	Club	Gend	Time	Vet +	25t
1	60	Ashley Cox	Team Bottrill	Male	01:39:38		0:49:47
2	35	Luke Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Male	01:42:30		0:50:53
3	50	Ross Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Male	01:43:38		0:51:42
4	42	Ben Houston	East Grinstead CC	Male	01:51:18	24:48	0:55:12
5	57	Matt Donovan	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male	01:51:53		0:55:47
6	55	Daniel Ryan	North Road CC	Male	01:52:50		0:56:58
7	45	Nick Cave	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	Male	01:53:48	27:24	0:56:42
8	61	Grant Orsborn	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male	01:54:00	30:13	0:57:10
9	46	Adam Laycock	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	Male	01:55:47	24:52	0:58:32
10	56	Andrew Halliday	Westerley Cycling Club	Male	01:59:09	19:04	0:59:57
11	58	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	Male	01:59:19	16:47	0:58:29
12	59	Neil White	Ambion Racing Team	Male	01:59:51	20:17	0:59:00
13	41	Peter Richards	Icknield RC	Male	02:00:38	21:42	0:59:58
14	33	Simon Bowller	Berkhamsted Cycling Club	Male	02:03:56	19:00	0:59:53
15	38	Karina Kaufmann	CC London	Fem	02:04:53	22:19	1:02:40
16	43	Ingrid Salisbury	Mercedes AMG Petronas CC	Fem	02:04:56		1:02:51
17	52	Matt Price	Icknield RC	Male	02:16:17		1:08:28
18	54	Martin Webb	Icknield RC	Male	02:24:48	03:06	1:11:43
	31	Liam Somerville	Bike Jockey CC	Male	DNF		DNF
	34	John Howells	Corinium Cycle Club	Male	DNF		1:27:06
	39	Graham Laming	Bedfordshire Road CC	Male	DNF		1:09:02
	40	Leon Marshall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	DNF		0:55:33
	44	Paul Tunnell	Addiscombe CC	Male	DNF		1:10:42
	49	David Morgan	Icknield RC	Male	DNF		DNF
	51	Simon Hanrahan	Precision Race Team	Male	DNF		0:59:26
	53	Peter Anstey	Welwyn Whs	Male	DNF		1:07:07
	37	lan Stokes	Team Salesengine.co.uk	Male	DNS		DNS
	47	Timothy Walton	Team Bottrill	Male	DNS		DNS
	48	Stefan Hurst	Ronde Cycling Club	Male	DNS		DNS
	32	Edward Smith	Kettering CC	Male	DNS (a)		DNS (a)
	36	Wolfgang Emmerich	London Phoenix CC	Male	DNS (a)		DNS (a)