

Mid Devon Cycling Club Result Sheet

10 mile time trial on the S4/10 Dean Prior

Promoted by Mid Devon Cycling Club for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Wednesday 19th May 2021 First Rider 19.01 hours

Course S4/10 Chief Timekeeper – Ian Myers

Assistant Timekeeper – Ken Robertson

Recorder – Ruth Babbage

HQ Administrators – Dave & Debra Pressley

Start line checker – John Pritchard

Marshals – John Scanlan, Stuart Thrall, Toby Sharp Safety signage – John Scanlan and Mark Sanders

H.Q. Rattery Village Hall, Rattery, TQ10

Prize Fund - £163.00

Fastest Rider Man	£25	Tim McEvoy - FTP (Fulfil the Potential) Racing
Fastest Woman	£25	Nikki Toomer – Exeter Wheelers CC
Second Fastest Man	£20	Conrad Moss - Primera-Teamjobs
Second Woman	£20	Maria Weymouth – Mid-Devon CC
Third Fastest Man	£15	Dean Robson – Velo Sport Jersey
Third Woman	£15	Stacey Ginieres – Penzance Wheelers
Not in	top thr	ree
First U18	£15	Felix Whetter – St Austell Wheelers CC
Fastest Veteran	£15	Don Brooks – Mid-Devon CC
Second Veteran	£12	Andrew Perkins – Mid-Devon CC

AWARD WINNERS PLEASE PROVIDE THE MDCC CLUB TREASURER WITH BANK DETAILS SO A TRANSFER VIA BACS CAN BE EXPEDITED – MARK SANDERS treasurer.mdcc@hotmail.com

Ken Robertson 01803 525573 / robertson.swdc@gmail.com

On behalf of the club and from myself personally can I thank all those who made the event possible. Special thanks to Ian Myers for his work on the use of Webscorer so that you can all see your finish times via your smart phones once you get back to the HQ or parked up car. It makes up, in part, for the lack of a result board.

The use of Rattery Village Hall for the first time showed it to be an excellent facility. All being well we shall be back again for the rest of the club's open TT on the S4 course.

I know the lanes to and from the A38 are "interesting" and a bit poorly surfaced. Going down to the A385 (straight on at Mill Cross) may provide a smoother if slightly longer route to the start line.

Enter now via the CTT Portal – Mark Sanders evening 25 on Wednesday 16th June, the WAJ Best Memorial 25 on Sunday 18th July and Ruth Babbage is the event sec for the Triple Trophy 25 on Sunday 8th August.

Thank you, riders for keeping in around the start area and well off the A38.

Congratulations to all who managed personal bests and commiserations to those who wished they had done so. Finally a special award to the Weather Gods who somehow managed to fit in a dry, not too windy evening between the interminable rain and high winds.

Ken R

Pos.	No.	Name	Club - Team name	Category	Age	Gender	Time
	ı	1	1		Г		
1	60	Tim McEvoy	FTP (Fulfil the Potential) Racing	Veteran	42	Male	19:16
2	70	Conrad Moss	Primera-Teamjobs	Veteran	46	Male	19:39
3	25	Dean Robson	Velo Sport Jersey	Senior	34	Male	19:41
4	35	Robert Shaw	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior	32	Male	19:52
5	20	Donald Brooks	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	43	Male	20:13
6	10	Liam Bard	Revo Racing	Senior	31	Male	20:17
7	30	Andrew Perkins	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	49	Male	20:23
8	40	Gavin MacDougall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Veteran	54	Male	20:26
9	12	Samuel Wyatt-Haines	Team Avenir	Senior	25	Male	20:31
10	50	Josh Coyne	Bpm Coaching	Senior	26	Male	20:35
11	65	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Senior	33	Male	20:37
12	68	Max Churchill	Mid Devon CC	Senior	25	Male	20:39
13	55	Lubos Obornik	CS Dynamo	Veteran	53	Male	20:40
14	51	Jason Kettle	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	50	Male	20:54
15	31	Alexander Ballinger	George Fox Cycling Solutions	Senior	28	Male	20:58
16	26	Sam Smith	Bath Cycling Club	Senior	30	Male	20:59
17	21	Andrew Parnowski	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	50	Male	21:09
18	15	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran	45	Male	21:10
19	53	Felix Whetter	St Austell Whs. CC	Junior	17	Male	21:15
20	36	Peter Norris	Cycle Sport South Hams	Veteran	45	Male	21:30
21	16	Harry Loader	Mid Devon CC	Senior	25	Male	21:35
22=	6	Mark Pierce	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior	31	Male	21:36
22=	67	Andrew Luke	Newquay Velo	Veteran	48	Male	21:36
24	17	Tom Rebhan	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior	29	Male	21:38
25	43	Oliver Baylin	www.giant-helston.co.uk	Senior	26	Male	21:59
26	7	Kevin Weymouth	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	50	Male	22:01
27	42	Tom Moran	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran	61	Male	22:03
28	66	Mark Sanders	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	62	Male	22:12
29	41	Sean Frost	Tri UK	Senior	36	Male	22:16
30	13	Steven Crowley	Exeter Triathlon Club	C4	44	Male	22:20
31	57	William Ginieres	Penzance Wheelers CC	Senior	37	Male	22:21
32=	18	Nigel Potts	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	54	Male	22:26
32=	27	Morris Elphick	Exeter Whs. CC	Veteran	54	Male	22:26
34	62	Alan Hughes	Exeter Triathlon Club	Veteran	48	Male	22:44
35	23	Rupert Warren	Exeter Triathlon Club	Veteran	53	Male	22:47

36	24	Sam Beaton	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Junior	17	Male	22:48
37	69	Richard Babbage	Exeter Whs. CC	Veteran	50	Male	22:53
38	22	Rob Barrow	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	44	Male	23:25
39	48	Craig Woodward	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran	56	Male	23:29
40	63	John Morse	Penzance Wheelers CC	Veteran	55	Male	23:47
41	9	Andrew Ellis	www.giant-helston.co.uk	Veteran	49	Male	23:55
42	34	Tony Ballinger	Honiton Spinners	Veteran	57	Male	24:05
43	54	Gavin Perry	Velo Club St Raphael	Veteran	55	Male	24:18
44	28	Nikki Toomer	Exeter Whs. CC	Veteran	51	Female	24:40
45	47	Doug Parker	Sid Valley CC	Veteran	58	Male	24:43
46	33	Phil Bowden	Saint Piran	Veteran	52	Male	24:46
47	8	Ian Deakin	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	64	Male	24:58
48	14	Giles Heardman	YOGI Cycling	Veteran	53	Male	25:12
49	5	Maria Weymouth	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	47	Female	25:15
50	58	Stacey Ginieres	Penzance Wheelers CC	Senior	38	Female	25:20
51	19	Michael Beaton	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Veteran	51	Male	25:25
52	38	David Hall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Veteran	58	Male	26:00
53	64	Philip Young	Alltrax	Veteran	71	Male	26:23
54	44	Brian Smith	1st Chard Wheelers	Veteran	57	Male	27:42
55	59	Ian Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	67	Male	28:38
							DNS
	11	David Bartlett	www.giant-helston.co.uk	Senior	37	Male	Ар
	29	Michael Alexander	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Veteran	57	Male	DNS
	20	Constle Williams	Harafard & Dist What CC	0	25	Mala	DNS
	32	Gareth Williams	Hereford & Dist. Whs. CC	Senior	35	Male	Ap DNS
	37	Reuben Heal	Mid Devon CC	Junior	17	Male	Ap
	39	Jon Dobel	Exeter Whs. CC	Junior	17	Male	DNS
	- 55	0011 2 0 2 0 1	Exeter Wiles GG	- Curioi		maio	DNS
	46	Tim Heal	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	52	Male	Ар
							DNS
	49	Bob Brabbins	VTTA West Group	Veteran	78	Male	Ap
	50	0.11 0	MILE		47	NA - L-	DNS
	52	Callum Start	Mid Devon CC	Junior	17	Male	Ap
	61	Jason McGowan	www.giant-helston.co.uk	Veteran	49	Male	DNS

DNS Ap = Apology sent in- thanks