

Supported by

Kalas Sports Wear, Sun traffic Ltd, White Lake Cheese Ltd, Kitbrix, Central Somerset Physio Cox Creative Ltd, Abus, Overt Locke Ltd, Juice Lubes

# **Open Hill-climb**

## Saturday 17<sup>th</sup> October 2020 at 14:00 - Course UH20

## Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and Regulations

## Course Details: UH20 West Close Hill

START in Westfield Lane, Rodney Stoke approximately 140 metres from A371 at steel cover 3 yards beyond far gatepost to water station (OS Grid Ref. ST 492498) and FINISH opposite fence post on right level with beacon/underground reservoir (Broad Lane). Length 1.979 Km, height gain 172 metres.

To the best of my knowledge the course records that exist are: Men 5:00.5 (Jim Henderson); Women 6:55.3 (Anabell Orenz); Junior men 5:51.4 (Alex Coutts); Juv men 7:07.8 (Oliver Chatting); Vet men 5:45.5 (Glyndwr Griffiths). No other categories have been competed in AFAIK. The course was first used in 2000 (Nat Champs) then every year onwards from 2009 except 2012.

Event HQ	Organiser	Timekeepers
Priddy Village Hall	Peter Rogers	Bridget Boon
by Priddy Church	Sunnymeade, Sparrow Hill Way	lan Boon
Somerset	Weare, Axbridge	
BA5 3BE is closest	Somerset BS26 2LA	
	Mobile: 07774 782930	

The event HQ can be reached by either of the access roads towards the church, which is northwest of the village green. The car park is not large so only a few riders can be accommodated. While the approach roads can be used, I would ask that when parking one is considerate of the needs of local residents.

#### Prize List (one rider one prize)

1st £30 2<sup>nd</sup> £25 3<sup>rd</sup> £20 4<sup>th</sup> £15 Fastest Lady £30 Fastest U18 £25 Fastest Vet £25

#### Notes:-

- Numbers will be at the HQ (and remember to sign out!)
- Riders are to ensure that they read the course risk assessment prior to starting the event
- No U-Turns within sight of the Start and Finish Timekeepers
- Prizes will be not presented at the event HQ nor will results be available
- From the HQ head down towards the road, turn right and proceed to the cross-roads (Cheddar road) turn left and take the next left, after ½ mile pass the finish and drop down to the start, always bearing right. <u>Allow 10 15 minutes.</u>
- IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY the promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted standard. They are compulsory for riders under the age of 18 (Regulation 15). A working red rear light is mandatory.
- CTT Regulations require juniors/youths to provide a paper copy of the parental consent form duly completed and signed.

Number	Start Time	Name	Club	Cat
2	14:02:00	Liam Cahill	Reflex Racing	M Sen
3	14:03:00	David English	Chippenham & District Wheelers	M Vet
4	14:04:00	Robin Delve	Mid Devon CC	M Vet
5	14:05:00	Adam Whitehead	Bristol South Cycling Club	M Sen
6	14:06:00	Karl Norris	360VRT	M Vet
7	14:07:00	Carl Jolly	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	M Esp
8	14:08:00	Nicholas Candy	North Road CC	M Esp
9	14:09:00	Jonathan Heath	NFTO CC	M Sen
10	14:10:00	Cameron Biddle	Vredestein Basso	M Esp
11	14:11:00	Natalie Grinczer	CAMS -Tifosi	F Sen
12	14:12:00	Ben Millar	Team Tor 2000   KALAS	M Sen
13	14:13:00	Tom Williams	Webbs 1902 CC	M Jun
14	14:14:00	Carl Dyson	Leicester Forest CC	M Sen
15	14:15:00	Harvey Thomas	Bristol Road Club	M Juv
16	14:16:00	Thomas Southey	Bristol South Cycling Club	M Sen
17	14:17:00	Isabelle Hobday	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	F Esp
18	14:18:00	Richard Emery	Severn Road Club	M Vet
19	14:19:00	Nick Pashley	Bristol CX	M Vet
20	14:20:00	Ben Turner	Wellington Wheelers Cycling Club	M Vet
21	14:21:00	Charlie Lacaille	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	M Esp
22	14:22:00	Connah Towers	Army Cycling	M Sen
23	14:23:00	Clare Good	PDQ Cycle Coaching	F Sen
24	14:24:00	Matthew Skeats	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	M Sen
25	14:25:00	Oscar Hutchings	Team Tor 2000   KALAS	M Sen
26	14:26:00	Sam Westlake	PDQ Cycle Coaching	M Sen
27	14:27:00	Daniel Eastment	1st Chard Wheelers	M Vet
28	14:28:00	Richard Bennett	Bristol South Cycling Club	M Sen
29	14:29:00	Nicole Coates	Torelli	F Esp
30	14:30:00	Glyndwr Griffiths	73 Degrees Bicycles, WestSide Coaching rt	M Vet
31	14:31:00	Emily Kate Walton	Beeston Cycling Club	F Sen
32	14:32:00	Jacques Coates	Team PB Performance	M Esp
33	14:33:00	Oliver Hurdle	University of Southampton RC	M Esp
34	14:34:00	Andrew Metherell	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	M Vet
35	14:35:00	Joe Norledge	Bristol South Cycling Club	M Sen