# CYCLING CLUB BRECKLAND



PLEASE CONTACT: EVENT SECRETARY Mark Fairhead

19 Sawmill Close Wymondham Norfolk NR18 0TJ Tel 01953 600497 or 07772 516713

CLUB WEBSITE www.ccbreckland.info e-mail markfairhead@btinternet.com

### RESULTS & Prize winners of the C C Breckland 12-hour TT held 2<sup>nd</sup> Aug. 2020

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Firstly - thanks you for all your kind comments since the event they are apricated by all involved, this was the 5<sup>th</sup> 12 hour I have organised, I would like to say it get easier every year but that would be a lie! This year we had to cope with Covid 19, back in June I wasn't sure if we would be able to run it, the major stumbling block was could we get enough Time keepers and marshals - would they be prepared to help given many were classed as being in the venerable and at risk categories. I sent an email out to many of the regular timekeepers and helpers some time before the event to see how many would be willing to help the response was awesome and from that point I knew it was game on. Dealing with the Covid RA advise from CTT was easy to deal with and everyone seem to have taken it onboard. I thank my friend and mentor Don Saunders for his input and vast experience, his suggest to move the start to West Carr to ease pressure off the HQ and cut down the number of marshals needed for the opening route to circuits was a great idea and it's a change we most likely stick to for future events.

I would also like to thank all the Timekeepers, marshals and helper who gave up their time to help make this a successful event, they were:

Timekeepers: Don Saunders, Heather Saunders, Heidi Davis, Emily Davis, Andy Moore - C C Breckland

Mick Madgett - Diss & District Phil Hollingsworth - East Anglian C C

Frida Wezel, Michael Keen, Ian Taylor - Lea Valley

Stephen Penney - Anglia Velo

Kevin & Denese Hallahan - Wisbech Wheelers

Marshalls: Mick Wood, Bob Day, Maggie Hamon, Chris Nudds, Alex Bailey, Tom Carroll,

Roger Sayer and Paul Cross - C C Breckland

Bruce Williams, Nigel Walsh, Mike Padfield - North Norfolk Wheelers

Phil Hollingsworth - East Anglian C C

John Swindells - Iceni Velo

Denese and Kevin Hallahan, Becky Taylor and Tim - Wisbech Wheelers

Stephen Penney - Anglia Velo William Sargeant - North Road. Bob Quarton - Wolsey RC

Jen and Mark Smart, Dan Blackburn - V C Norwich Katja Reitdorf and Geoff Perry - Born to Bike

Grey Melia - Epsom C C

Ron Back - West Suffolk Wheelers John Thompson - V C Baracchi

Paul Vergette and Larrissa Smith - Godric CC

Nev Everett - Diss and District CC James Walsgrove - Ride Harder

Andrew Pover

Alan McGuire - Ipswich BC

Gillian and Derek Reynold - Willesden CC Simon Daw - Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling

Apologies to anyone I have missed.

Congratulations to Joe Skipper for breaking RTTC Competition Record - what a ride !! what a rider !! congrats. Also go to the Arctic Aircon RT Trio of Jonathan Shubert, Daniel Colman and Andy Profitt for breaking the RTTC Team competition record with 899.543 miles.

Mark Fairhead.

### **PRIZE WINNERS**

SCRATCH	1 <sup>st</sup>	£25	Joe Skipper	Team Skipper
	2 <sup>nd</sup>	£15	Tom Thornely	Buxton CC/Sett Valley CC
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	£10	Jonathan Shubert	Arctic Aircon TR
Women's	1 <sup>st</sup>	£25	Kim Barfoot-Brace	Bath Cycling Club
	2 <sup>nd</sup>	£15	Lisa Hurrell	Maldon & District C C
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	£10	Helen Webster	C C Breckland

Special mention must go to Ron Back of West Suffolk Wheelers - on reading on the event info. That we were unsure if we would be able to give out prize money due to extra Covid related cost, very kindly donated £100 from his own pocket toward prize money. We thank Ron for his generosity and knowing that he has been an active veteran for many years and organiser of VTTA East event. It seemed fitting that Ron donation should go toward the veteran's prize money - Chapeau Ron you are a true gent.

VETS ON STANDARD	1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup> 3 <sup>rd</sup> 4 <sup>th</sup>	£40 £30 £20 £10	David Shepherd Tim McEvoy Dave Green Andy Profitt	a3crg FTP(Fufil The Potential) Racing C C Breckland Arctic Aircon RT
Mens Handicap	1 <sup>st</sup>	£25	Lee Williams	North Hampshire RC
Novice Men	1 <sup>st</sup>	£25	Ivan Carr	Strada 2020 (under one prize per rider rule).

#### **EDCA** awards:

Scratch Men	1 <sup>st</sup>	Dave Green	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Nathan Risby	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Ivan Carr
Women	1 <sup>st</sup>	Helen Webster	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Kerstin Langer		
Vets. on Std.	1 <sup>st</sup>	Dave Green	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Chris Tye	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Ivan Carr
Handicap	1 <sup>st</sup>	Nathan Risby	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Chris Tye	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Kerstin Langer

## **Cycling Club Breckland 12 hour Including EDCA Championship - Full Results**

Position	Bib No.	Rider	Club/Team	Cat	Act. Dist	Vets. Plus	H'Distance
1		Joe Skipper	Team Skipper	Senior	325.55		Scratch
2		Tom Thornely	Buxton CC/Sett Valley CC	Senior	307.38		331.38
3		Jonathan Shubert	Arctic Aircon RT	Senior	305.06		332.06
4	20	Tim McEvoy	FTP(Fufil The Protential) Racing	Veteran	301.99	88.17	327.99
5		Daniel Colman	Arctic Aircon RT	Senior	300.99	1	328.99
6		Stuart Birnie	Willesden C C	Veteran	294.66		323.66
7		David Shepherd	a3crg	Veteran	293.76		326.77
8	31	Andy Proffitt	Arctic Aircon RT	Veteran	293.49	86.74	340.49
9	26	Leon Marshall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Veteran	292.15	75.05	347.15
10	25	Dave Green	Cycling Club Breckland	Veteran	282.19	86.98	313.19
11	3	Nathan Risbey	Tri-Anglia Triathlon Club	Senior	281.13		347.13
12	42	Lee Williams	North Hampshire RC	Senior	280.74		351.74
13	34	Kim Barfoot-Brace	Bath Cycling Club	F/Senior	272.33		Novice
14	7	Jeff Roberts	High Wycombe C C	Veteran	265.57	69.02	335.57
15	12	Ivan Carr	Strada 2020	Veteran	265.08	64.67	Novice
16	16	Chris Tye	Plomesgate C C	Veteran	264.29	65.16	324.29
17	17	Jed Friskney	MULE C C	Senior	263.06		331.06
18	36	Chris Lea	Buxton CC/Sett Valley CC	Veteran	259.99	67.55	309.99
19	13	Mike Watson	Lowestoft Wheelers	Veteran	257.92	62.71	Novice
20	21	Dale Lush	Kingston Phoenix R C	Veteran	254.89	39.47	300.89
21	18	Lisa Hurrell	Maldon & District C C	F/Senior	245.94		Novice
22	32	Dale Sturman	West Suffolk Wheelers	Veteran	240.94	41.8	302.94
23	9	Andrew Knowles	North Norfolk Wheelers	Senior	238.65		Novice
24	6	Tony Reeves	G S Stella	Veteran	237.27	33.08	299.27
25	39	Richard Boot	Beeston Cycling Club	Veteran	230.81	29.14	Novice
26	8	Jon Farley	Army Cycling	Senior	220.86		Novice
27	4	Helen Webster	Cycling Club Breckland	F/Vet.	218.66	30.79	Novice
28	24	Kerstin Langer	Gt. Yarmouth C C	F/Vet.	216.8	40.5	323.8
29	38	Miles Haslam	Buxton CC/Sett Valley CC	Veteran	213.25	25.31	320.25
30	14	James Wood	West Suffolk Wheelers	Veteran	210.05	16.2	Novice
31	23	Simon Hardy	King's Lynn C C	Veteran	209.72	8.05	291.72
32	19	Carl Friskney	Mule C C	Veteran	204.76	6.91	Novice
33		Ross Phelps	Bristol R C		DNF		
34		Paul Hayward	V C Baracchi		DNF		
35		Adam Cross	Cycling Club Breckland		DNF		
36		Kevin Baumber	Shaftesbury C C		DNF		
37		Peter Hooper	Eastbourne Rovers C C		DNF		
38		Richard Parotte	Shaftesbury C C		DNF		
39		Jack Schofield	Bath Cycling Club		DNF		
40		Greg Melia	Epsom C C		DNSA		
41		Alex Baker	Charlotteville C C		DNSA		
42		Daniel Ryan	North Road C C		DNSA		
		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,					
			Tandem Result.	I		1	ı
1		Tim Bayley/Adam Broyad	Arctic Aircon RT	Vets.	300.11	82.280	