



24 mile Time Trial Saturday 18th March 2017 – First off at 14.01

A Yorkshire Cycling Federation Spoco Event

Prizes Donated by Harrogate Nova

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

Timekeepers	Secretary
Phil Hurt Yorkshire Road Club Mike Penrice V.T.T.A (Yorkshire)	Duncan Mullier 79 Olive Grove Harrogate HG1 4RW 07890 180797/01423 885004 duncan@mullier.uk

Headquarters: Sharow Cricket Club, Dishforth Rd, Sharow, North Yorkshire HG4 5 – bottom end of Sharow Village. 0.5 mile east of Ripon Bypass T/I on left.

Please park sensibly alongside cricket pitch and keep the place tidy. There is plenty of space for turbo trainers at the HQ. The HQ will be open from 12:00.

Course V262

START RIPON- SHAROW- DISHFORTH ROAD, 400 YARDSEAST OF A1 UNDERPASS, 200YARDS BEFORE DISHFORTH TRAFFIC ISLAND, PROCEED TO TI ENCIRCLE & FORWARD THROUGH SHAROW VILLAGE TO NORTH END OF RIPON BYPASS. LEFT ON BYPASS TO BOROUGHBRIDGE ROAD, B6265, TURN LEFT PASS RIPON RACECOURSE OVER RIVER BRIDGE (TAKE CARE) & FORWARD TO KIRBY HILL TI LEFT UP A168 TO DISHFORTH TI WHERE LEFT TO SECOND TI & LEFT TO COMMENCE SECOND LAP. AT END OF SECOND LAPTURN LEFT AT DISHFORTH TITO FINISH 100 YARDS EAST OF START

Useful Links

Event Homepage http://www.harrogatenova.cc/event/2017-nova-open-24tt/

YCF FaceBook page https://www.facebook.com/groups/115408488629431/

From HQ to start – Turn left out of Cricket Club and forward through Sharow to start. It is approximately 3 miles so give yourself plenty of time. There is a road on the right/south, just before the start to finish your warmup on (see attached map).

Regulations

Under CTT Regulations all riders must 'sign on' before they start - the signing on point and numbers will be at the HQ.

Competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the start during the duration of the event. No warming up on the course once the event has started. There is a road just before the start to the south towards Marton-Le-Moor which is not part of the course.

Do not stop at the timekeepers, times will be continually relayed to the HQ.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. (This is compulsory for junior and youth competitors.)

PRIZES (presented after the race)

1 st Fastest	£40.00	Fastest Vet (40-49) 2 nd Fastest Vet (40-49)	£20.00 £10.00
2 nd Fastest	£20.00		
3 rd Fastest	£10.00	Fastest Vet (50-59) 2 nd Fastest Vet (50-59) Fastest Vet (Over 60)	£20.00 £10.00 £20.00

Please obey the rules of the road. <u>Keep your head up</u>. Good luck for a trouble free ride. There are refreshments provided by members of Harrogate Nova after the event. Please return your number.

See attached flyer for YCF events.

	ear relative	eance mancers a		Bate Hora	•
1	Christopher	Mawer	Harrogate Nova CC	V50	14:01:00
2	Declan	Bowler	Stockton Wheelers CC	Espoir	14:02:00
3	Richard	Howe	Bishop Auckland CC	V50	14:03:00
4	Mark	Morris	Harrogate Nova CC	V40	14:04:00
5	Stu	Wood	Harrogate Nova CC	V40	14:05:00
6	Gary	Bates	Team Swift	Veteran	14:06:00
7	Peter	Watson	Harrogate Nova CC	Senior	14:07:00
8	Christophe	Demoulin	York Cycleworks	Senior	14:08:00
9	Jean	Croft	Harrogate Nova CC	V50	14:09:00
10	Stewart	Gormley	Team Swift	Senior	14:10:00
11	Richmond	Denton	Parentini Test Team	V40	14:11:00
12	Glen	Turnbull	Patron	V40	14:12:00
			Scarborough Paragon		
13	Mike	Potter	CC	V50	14:13:00
14	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	V70	14:14:00
15	Blair	Buss	SSLL Racing Team	V50	14:15:00
16	Nick	Hanson	Seacroft Whs	V51	14:16:00
17	Mark	Stokes	Hambleton RC	V42	14:17:00
18	Roger	Bromiley	Harrogate Nova CC	V40	14:18:00
19	Ben	l'Anson	Harrogate Nova CC	Junior	14:19:00
20	Ben	Wimpory	Harrogate Nova CC	Senior	14:20:00
21	Jim	Trevor	Hull Thursday RC	V40	14:21:00
22	Peter	Haigh	Nelson Whs CC	V60	14:22:00
23	Simon	Wright	York Cycleworks	V50	14:23:00
24	Paul	Ruta	Barnsley Road Club	V70	14:24:00
25	Stephen	Wood	York Cycleworks	V40	14:25:00
26	Robert	Senior	Harrogate Nova CC	Senior	14:26:00
27	David	Leckenby	Ilkley CC	V50	14:27:00
28	Dave	Mann	Harrogate Nova CC	V40	14:28:00

Thanks to our volunteer cake makers and marshals from Harrogate Nova.

			Kiveton Park Cycling		
29	Patrick	Giblin	Club	V60	14:29:00
30	Richard	Dean	Team Swift	Senior	14:30:00
31	George	Young	Team Swift	V60	14:31:00
32	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	V50	14:32:00
33	Robert	Spink	Ferryhill Whs	V40	14:33:00
34	Greg	Kershaw	Drighlington BC	Senior	14:34:00
35	Steve	Ayres	Bronte Whs	Senior	14:35:00
36	Daniel	Shaw	Halifax Imperial Whs	V40	14:36:00
37	Dan	Evans	Adept Precision RT	V40	14:37:00
38	Michael	Smart	TS Racing Team - OTR	Senior	14:38:00
39	Mark	Jagger	Harrogate Nova CC	Senior	14:39:00
40	Joel	Wainman	SSLL Racing Team	V40	14:40:00
41	Doug	Hart	Ilkley CC	V40	14:41:00
42	Mark	Wolstenholme	Team Swift	Senior	14:42:00

