

#### **Result of the Celtic Series Finale**

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

# Sunday 22<sup>nd</sup> September 2019 - R10/12

Timekeepers – Start: Phylis Harradine, Finish: Robin & Frances Field
Pusher off: Martyn Heritage-Owen

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ

Mobile: 0778 606 7819. coaching@realteam.co.uk

Many thanks to the help from Phylis, Frances and Robin. Also, to Sharon Preddy Catering for the great spread as usual. Well done to all the Prize Winners and thanks to all those that stayed for the prize presentation. I was especially grateful that the rain stopped for the duration of the event.

There were some good lessons learned for the National Championship too. There certainly was a lot of traffic on the start road compared to the last two year so I will be looking at ways of managing that as well as the farmers.

Congratulations to Chris and Dave on their course records. Michelle's was a stunning ride but Terry will have to dig back in his archive to confirm whether it's an all-time course record. I suspect it is, so congratulations.

A big thanks to the Ajax and Bynea in getting out their riders in an effort to win the Dragon trophy. I now have the Trophy (thanks Chris). Despite their win on the day the Cardiff Ajax did enough to take the trophy back from the Bynea. The trophy will be presented at the WCA dinner, details below.



An announcement will be made next week after the date fixing meeting on Friday 4<sup>th</sup> October about the precise make-up of the series in 2020 but it promises to bigger and better and there will be a road bike category to encourage entries.



#### **Formal Prize List**

Prize	Name	Club	Pos	Time
1st Man	David Griffiths	Bioracer-Moriarty Bikes	1	00:19:41
1st Male Veteran	Anthony Jones	Towy Riders Cycle Club	3	00:20:51
1st Woman	Michelle Lee	PDQ Cycle Coaching	12	00:22:50
1st Junior	Isaac Nowell	Bynea Cycling Club	<b>14</b> 00:23:11	
1st Woman Veteran	Deborah Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	25	00:24:53

Overall medals and the Dragon to be presented at the WCA Dinner – TRW Club Resolven 3<sup>rd</sup> November.

### Full result and Celtic Series Points.

	dit and Certic Seri				Ind	Team
Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Time	PtS	Pts
1	David Griffiths	Bioracer-Moriarty Bikes	М	00:19:41	120	150
2	Chris Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:19:53	119	149
3	Anthony Jones	Towy Riders Cycle Club	MB	00:20:51	118	148
4	Guy Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:21:14	117	147
5	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:21:37	116	146
6	Neil Poulton	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	М	00:21:39	115	145
7	Phil Willoughby	Towy Riders Cycle Club	М	00:21:57	114	144
8	Andrew Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club	MA	00:22:08	113	143
9	Mark Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	MC	00:22:14	112	142
10	Niall Foster	Cardiff Ajax CC	MA	00:22:18	111	141
11	Darrel Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	MC	00:22:33	110	140
12	Michelle Lee	PDQ Cycle Coaching	WB	00:22:50	109	139
13	Jake Tay	Severn Road Club	MB	00:22:55	108	138
14	Isaac Nowell	Bynea Cycling Club	Jun	00:23:11	107	137
15	Toby Hopper	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:23:32	106	136
16	Dean Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	MC	00:23:47	105	135
17	Marco Marletta	Cardiff Jif	MC	00:23:51	104	134
18	Rob Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	MA	00:23:57	103	133
19	Michael Collins	VC Sevale (Malvern)	MC	00:24:12	102	132
20	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	MF	00:24:19	101	131
21	Jeffrey Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	MD	00:24:23	100	130
22	Roger Whittle	Gloucester City Cycling Club	MC	00:24:41	99	129
23	Ian Gibson	Abercynon Road Club	MD	00:24:45	98	128
24	Amanda Lane	Bynea Cycling Club	W	00:24:52	97	127
25	Deborah Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	WE	00:24:53	96	126
26	John Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	MF	00:25:10	95	125
	Michelle					
27	Fishbourne	CES Sport	WC	00:25:13	94	124
28	Andy Clark	Rutland Cycling Club	MC	00:25:58	93	123
29	Benjamin Pearce	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Jun	00:26:05	92	122



Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Ind PtS	Team Pts
30	Ryan Williams	Merthyr CC	М	00:26:09	91	121
31	Reuben Morgan	Bynea Cycling Club	MA	00:26:10	90	120
32	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	WD	00:26:12	89	119
33	Kevin Lavelle	Cardiff Ajax CC	MD	00:26:14	88	118
34	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	MG	00:26:15	87	117
34	Simon Kinsey	Virtual Cycling Club	MC	00:26:15	87	117
36	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	MF	00:26:59	85	115
37	Stephen Davies	Cardiff Ajax CC	MD	00:27:00	84	114
38	Ian Llewelyn	Cardiff Ajax CC	MC	00:27:07	83	113
39	Haydn Griffiths	Cardiff Ajax CC	ME	00:27:38	82	112
40	Sharon Thomas	Bynea Cycling Club	WB	00:28:39	81	111
41	Trish Butchers	Bynea Cycling Club	WB	00:28:53	80	110
41	Helen Priest	Cardiff Ajax CC	WA	00:28:53	80	110
43	Suzannah Minns	Cardiff Ajax CC	WA	00:28:54	78	108
44	Juliet Davies	Bynea Cycling Club	WC	00:28:55	77	107
45	Chris James	Cardiff Ajax CC	MC	00:29:09	76	106
46	Mel Best	Bynea Cycling Club	W	00:29:11	75	105
47	Bernard Brown	Cardiff Ajax CC	ME	00:30:15	74	104
48	Nia James	Cardiff Ajax CC	WB	00:30:48	73	103
49	Eamonn Sheridan	Warwickshire Road Club	MF	00:31:08	72	102
50	Finn Best	Bynea Cycling Club	Juv	00:33:34	71	101
	John Aspell	PDQ Cycle Coaching	MC	DNF		
	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	MB	DNF		
	Peter Rogers	Team Tor 2000   KALAS	MF	DNS		
	Derek Morgan	Worcester St. Johns CC	МН	DNS		
	Les Thomas	Port Talbot Whs CC	MD	DNS		
	Digby Rusling	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	MC	DNS		
	Jo Buckland	PDQ Cycle Coaching	WC	DNS		
	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	WC	DNS		
	David Wright	Cotswold Veldrijden	MD	DNS		
	Steve Bray	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	MB	DNS		
	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	MA	DNS		
	Ryan O'Rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	DNS		
	Nathan Leaves	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M	DNS		
	Owen Burgess	Newport Phoenix CC	M	DNS		
	B Xavier Disley	AeroCoach	M	DNS		
	Chris Boddy	AeroCoach	М	DNS		



## **Team Points**

	T D
Club	Team Pts
Bynea Cycling Club	1596
Cardiff Ajax CC	1544
Bristol South Cycling Club	404
Towy Riders Cycle Club	292
Ogmore Valley Wheelers	260
Warwickshire Road Club	228
Bioracer-Moriarty Bikes	150
PDQ Cycle Coaching	139
Severn Road Club	138
Hereford & Dist Whs CC	135
Cardiff Jif	134
VC Sevale (Malvern)	132
Pontypool Road Cycling Club	131
Gower Riders Cycling Club	130
Gloucester City Cycling Club	129
Abercynon Road Club	128
CES Sport	124
Rutland Cycling Club	123
Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	122
Merthyr CC	121
Virtual Cycling Club	117
Grand Total	6277