Rossington Wheelers – Open 10 Mile Time Trial

O10/1, Sat 20 July 2019 https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/course-details/o10-1

> Hatfield Woodhouse, Doncaster First rider off around 2pm

https://www.northmidlandstimetrialseries.org

Aero and nutrition – keys to success



Number	Name	Club	Cat
1	Adam Hardy	Team Sportslab	Male 40+
2	Louise Ryde	Team Swift	Female 50+
3	Alex Beldon	Team Bottrill	Male U18
4	John Slater	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	Male 60+
5	Andrew Hicklin	Peak Road Club	Male 50+
6	Andy Clark	Rutland Cycling Club	Male 50+
7	Ron Hallam	South Pennine RC	Male 60+
8	Amy Loftus	Holmfirth C C	Female U18
9	Evie Turner	Holmfirth C C	Female U18
10	Joe Simons	Albarosa CC	Male Sen
11	Paul Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Male 50+
12	Gary Clarke	Rutland Cycling Club	Male 50+
13	Mark Weston	Sitwell Cycling Club	Male 40+
14	James Armson	Holmfirth C C	Male U18
15	John Watson	Hitchin Nomads CC	Male 50+
16	Ben Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	Male 60+
17	John Eric Potter	Bridlington CC	Male 60+
18	James Fox	Sitwell Cycling Club	Male Sen
19	Christopher Fisher	Sowerby Bros CRT	Male 60+
20	Jack Levick	Rose Race Team	Male Sen
21	Mike Allen	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	Male 60+
22	Drew Donaldson	Glasgow United CC	Male 60+
23	Kate Harwood	Holmfirth C C	Female U18
24	Sydney Wilson	Sheffield Phoenix Cycling Club	Male 60+
25	Isaac Russell	Team PB Performance	Male U18
26	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Male 50+
27	Gary Irvine	Rossington Wheelers Cycling Club	Male 50+
28	Mel Bentley	West Yorks Police CC	Male 60+
29	John Hatfield	Ravensthorpe CC	Male 60+
30	Nicholas Latimer	B38/Cycles In Motion	Male Sen
31	Richard Lunt	Rossington Wheelers Cycling Club	Male 40+
32	Michael Stevens	Melton Olympic CC	Male 60+
33	Guy Lewis	Holmfirth C C	Male 50+
34	Joseph Turnbull	Ilkley CC	Male U18

Number	Name	Club	Cat
35	Richard Hembrough	Team Swift	Male 50+
36	William Howarth	East Lancashire RC	Male 60+
37	John Smith	VTTA (North Midlands)	Male 60+
38	Tracey Coldwell	Holmfirth C C	Female 50+
39	Dave Johnson	Chesterfield Spire Cycling Club	Male Sen
40	Billy Jarish	Rose Race Team	Male Sen
41	Andrew Carroll	Hull Thursday RC	Male 40+
42	Jo Corbett	Mapperley CC	Female 60+
43	Alan Gay	Team Swift	Male 60+
44	Julia Wardley-kershaw	St Ives CC	Female Sen
45	Karen Ledger	Ace Test Team	Female 40+
46	Paul Armstrong	B38/Cycles In Motion	Male Sen
47	Charlotte Ridsdale	Rutland Cycling Club	Female 50+
48	John Savage	Hull Thursday RC	Male 50+
49	Stuart Radford	VTTA (North Midlands)	Male 50+
50	Ian Guilor	Mapperley CC	Male 50+
51	Andrew Coulbeck	Selby CC	Male 50+
52	Alix Archer	Maxx R. T.	Female 50+
53	Josie Smith	Barnsley Road Club	Female Sen
54	Daniel Shaw	Sitwell Cycling Club	Male U18
55	Patrick Gould	Matlock CC	Male 40+
56	Richard Cordin	Matlock CC	Male 40+
57	Gordon Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	Male 60+
58	Andrew Laidler	Sitwell Cycling Club	Male Sen
59	Iain Mccoll	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Male 60+
60	John Brearley	Squadra RT	Male Sen
61	Ciaran Pickering	Team Sportslab	Male 40+
62	Cliff Beldon	Selby CC	Male 60+
63	David Percival	Team Swift	Male 40+
64	Brad Young	Sitwell Cycling Club	Male Sen
65	Glen Turnbull	MTS Cycle Sport	Male 40+
66	Michael Dodson	uk-featherflags/TRI Race Team	Male 40+
67	Robert Keyte	Barnsley Road Club	Male 40+
68	Jacob Riby	Team Sportslab	Male U18
69	Les Wilcockson	Chesterfield Spire Cycling Club	Male 60+
70	Simon Beldon	Team Bottrill	Male 40+

Numbers and signing on:

Headquarters:

Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, which is situated on the A614 in the middle of the village and will be signed on the day. Nearest postcode DN7 6PE. Parking, numbers and signing on at the HQ.

PLEASE RETURN YOUR NUMBER!!

Prize list:

One prize per rider not including the team prize:

- Overall (Men): 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10
- Overall (Women): 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10
- Vets (40+): 1st £15, 2nd £10
- Vets (50+): 1st £10, 2nd £10
- Vets (60+): 1st £15, 2nd £10
- Team (2 riders, prize per rider): 1st £10

Also, beer. Glorious beer.

Course description:

Course description (O10/1)

• Start on A614 at Lamp Post No. 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse.

• Proceed southwards on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026 miles).

• Encircle island and retrace along A614 to finish at LP No. 08212 at northern corner of triangle at end of Ancient Lane (10 miles)

Note the following (requiring extra care):

*****Blaxton TI is small and oval (it's an 'oblongabout'!). Don't be its latest victim ****

Please note:

- Keep your head up at all times
- At the START riders MUST NOT stand in the roadway.
- After finishing riders should not stop but continue to event HQ.
- No U turns WHATSOEVER within sight of the start or finish.
- No warming up on the course after the event has started.
- No Parking by anyone connected with the event on Ancient Lane

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Standard hard shell hats must be worn by juniors and under 18s.

We also advise, even in strong sunlight, the use of a rear light, set to steady flashing mode, to bring drivers' attention to your presence.

Event Secretary:

Richard Lunt, 100 Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7BW. Telephone: 07472 241488 (hoping to ride event, call Julie on 07940 780673 on the day if there is no answer).

Time keepers:

Start timekeeper: Jan Wilson (of Sheffield) Pushing off: Malcolm Wilson (of Sheffield) Finish timekeeper: John Clarke (of Sheffield). *Many thanks to you all for your time and help! We all really appreciate it!*

Also, marshals and helpers will be Rossington Wheeler members, friends and family. Marshals will be positioned in accordance with the course risk assessment recommendations in order to assist with rider safety.

North Midlands Time Trial Series:

The Rossington Wheelers 10 Mile Time Trial forms part of the excellent JE James Time Trial Series competition. Please see the website for details and updated results tables. <u>http://northmidlandstimetrialseries.org/</u>

Refreshments and unhealthy nibbles will be available at HQ after your ride.

Thank you for supporting our time trial event – and best of luck on the day!