## **ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS**

Thanks to the many helpers: Timekeepers: George Barker (Pennine CC) & John Hardy (YRC). Starter: Peter Macklam (YRC). A59 Junction: Mark Archibald (VC Bradford)/Blair Buss (Halifax Imps). Walshford: Rotherham Wheelers/North Mids Vets. Bridge Hotel: Halifax Imperial. Kirk Deighton: Drighlington BC. Boroughbridge: Meanwood Wheelers. & Barbara Barker, assisting me at the HQ.

Many thanks to the Wilson Family for their generous donation towards the promotion of the event.

A pleasantly warm & dry afternoon – no sign of the rain that had been forecast earlier in the week – just a bit windy. A lot of side-wind, quite gusty at times, a fair bit of shelter behind the hedgerows – until you came to a gateway!

Congratulations to all the award winners, some excellent rides despite the conditions. Some favourable comments regarding the new course despite the two ascents of the dreaded "red wall" – I always thought the climb out of Boroughbridge was worse (and longer!).

Phil.

## **OFFICIAL RESULT**

## THE 88th ANDY WILSON MEMORIAL 50 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations, and on behalf of the Wilson Trustees by the

# **YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION**

### Held Saturday 20th July 2019 – COURSE V150 – Start 14.01. A Qualifying Event for CTT BBAR

Timekeepers:George Barker – Pennine CC. John Hardy – Yorkshire RCEvent Secretary:Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ<br/>Tel. 07887 622370

#### PRIZEWINNERS

2 <sup>nd</sup> Fast	est Rider: æst Rider:	Richard Dean Darren Yarwood	Roackingham CC Vive Le Velo	1:51:36	£30-00.
	est Rider: est Rider:	Richard Sharp Philip Graves	Team Swift Velo Club York	1:51:50 1:53:09	
1 <sup>st</sup> Faste	est Lady:	Nikola Matthews	Halifax Imperial V	/heelers 2:20:47	ź £40-00.
2 <sup>nd</sup> Fast	est Lady:	Helen Goldthorpe Sandra Burrows	Otley CC Vive Le Velo	2:25:29	
•					
rastest		riders (aggregate) Yarwood 1:51:36,	Vive Le Velo Neil Cleminshaw	5:57:46 2:00:02, Steve Bu	£10-00 each. rows 2:06:08).
Fastest	Vet 40-49	lan Mitchelson	Halifax Imperial W	/heelers 1.53.43	£20-00

Fastest Vet 40-49	lan Mitchelson	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	1:53:43	£20-00
Fastest Vet 50-59	Anthony Ashworth	Wetherby Wheelers	1:58:47	£20-00
Fastest Vet 60+	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	2:06:08	£20-00

1st 4 riders not eligible for Vets Age Category Awards

#### Richard Dean will hold the Wilson Trophy for 1 year.

The Andy Wilson Trophy will be presented to the winner at the Federation Luncheon, South Milford Hotel - Sunday February 23<sup>rd</sup> 2020,

FULL RESULT

Pos	No	Rider			Cat	Actual
1	35	Richard Dean	Rockingham CC		A	1:49:44
2	47	Darren Yarwood	Vive Le Velo		A	1:51:36
3	40	Richard Sharp	Team Swift		S	1:51:50
4	45	Philip Graves	Velo Club York		S	1:53:09
5	41	lan Mitchelson	Halifax Imperial Whs		A1	1:53:43
6	15	Steven Guymer	Squadra RT		S	1:55:31
7	11	Liam Golton	Selby CC		S	1:58:10
8	25	Anthony Ashworth	Wetherby Wheelers		B1	1:58:47
9	10	Neil Cleminshaw	Vive Le Velo		A2	2:00:02
10	27	Derek McMillan	SVTTA		B2	2:00:02
11	12	lan Garbett	Holmfirth CC		A3	2:02:55
12	26	Robert Cooke	Rockingham CC		A4	2:02:00
13	21	Martin Gargett	Halifax Imperial Whs		A5	2:05:49
14	42	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo		C1	2:06:08
15	31	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC		A6	2:06:39
16	28	Lee Mitchell	Jackpot Racing		A7	2:07:13
17	5	Mark Morris	Harrogate Nova CC		A8	2:07:42
18	43	Paul Targett	Holcombe Harriers		B3	2:08:02
19	23	Robert Noble	Prima Team Racing		A9	2:08:04*
20	13	James Hewitt	Halifax Imperial Whs		S	2:08:16
21=	16	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC		B4	2:10:59
21=	32	Gary Simpson	Yorkshire Road Club		B5	2:10:59
23	44	Patrick Bielby	Velo Club Long Eaton		B6	2:12:41
24	39	Chris Harris	Holmfirth CC		C2	2:13:47
25	33	Mark Burtonshaw	Team Swift		C3	2:14:14
26	17	Stephen l'anson	Buxton CC/Sett Valley		C4	2:14:24
27	6	Paul Page	East Bradford CC		A10	2:14:50
28	34	Nikola Matthews	Halifax Imperial Whs	W1	S	2:20:47
29	24	Kevin Melia	VC Bradford		B7	2:24:40
30	1	Gary Purchon	Otley Cycle Club		B8	2:24:46
31	19	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	W2	A11	2:25:29
32	3	Mike Cole	Huddersfield Road Club		C5	2:28:30
33=	7	Lez Young (TRIKE)	Lincoln Wheelers CC		C6	2:35:58
33=	29	Rich Banks	Calder Clarion		B9	2:35:58
35	14	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	W3	B10	2:37:58
36	4	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	W4	A12	3:02:52
	2	Nik Blesic	Bronte Wheelers		Α	DNF
	9	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC	W	Α	DNF
	36	Peter Watson	Harrogate Nova CC		S	DNF
	37	Peter Howarth	Stretford Wheelers		В	DNF

8	Michael Cox	North Lancashire RC		С	DNS APOL
18	Simon Diggins	North Lancashire RC		Α	DNS APOL
20	lan Cox	Fogartys Insurance		Α	DNS APOL
22	Fiona Sharp	Team Swift	W	Α	DNS APOL
30	Russell Brown	Yorkshire Road Club		Α	DNS APOL
38	Tom Asher	Ilkley CC		S	DNS APOL
46	Dan Small	Teesdale CRC		S	DNS APOL

UPDATE to YCF POINTS COMPETITION 2019 (YCF affiliated clubs only) This is the latest position after this, the 8<sup>th</sup> of eleven counting events – a rider's best 6 rides to count

MEN					
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total	
1	Darren Yarwood	Vive Le Velo	6	713	
2	lan Garbett	Holmfirth CC	6	689	
3	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC	6	683	
4	Neil Cleminshaw	Vive Le Velo	7	677	
5	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	7	662	
6	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial	6	650	
7	Chris Harris	Holmfirth CC	6	606	
8	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	6	597	
9	Guy Lewis	Holmfirth CC	6	556	
10	Gary Simpson	Yorkshire RC	5	497	
11	Stephen Ayres	Bronte Whs	4	477	
12=	JP Pretorius	Vive Le Velo	5	476	
12=	Kevin Melia	VC Bradford	5	476	
		WOMEN			
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total	
1	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	7	711	
2	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	6	685	
3	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC	5	581	
4	Rebecca Bland	York Cycleworks	3	352	
5	Harriet Breakey	Holmfirth CC	3	348	
6	Tracey Coldwell	Holmfirth CC	3	342	
7	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	2	240	
8=	Karen Taylor	Team Sportslab	2	239	
8=	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	2	239	

#### Remaining Events:

Date	Event	Course
Sun 8th Sept	Seacroft Whs 10	V511
Sat 21st Sept	Harrogate Nova 10	V212
Sun 6th October	YCF Team 25 (YCFClubs)	V232

\* Time includes 1 minute late start penalty.

Points only awarded to members of YCF affiliated clubs & YCF racing members.