#### Course Details - V150: Allerton Park - A168 - Kirk Deighton - Boroughbridge South.

**START** at last post in lay by on east side of A168, approx. 0.25 miles north of left turn to A59. **Proceed south** on A168, via Walshford, and Bridge Hotel roundabouts, to Kirk Deighton TI (5.34 mls). **Encircle island** and proceed north on A168, via Bridge Hotel, and Walshford TIs, to Boroughbridge (South) TI. (15.55 mls).

**Encircle island** and proceed south on A168, via Walshford, and Bridge Hotel islands, to Kirk Deighton TI (2<sup>nd</sup> time). (25.80 mls).

**Encircle island** and repeat circuit via Boroughbridge (South) TI - 2<sup>nd</sup> time (36.0 mls) back to Kirk Deighton TI (3<sup>rd</sup> time) – (46.25 mls).

**Encircle island** and proceed north on A168, via Bridge Hotel, and Walshford TIs, to **FINISH** (at paintmark) approx. 50 yds north of flyover to farm (50.0 mls).

**Note:** all of the course is on the A168 road. Course turns at Kirk Deighton TI three times, Boroughbridge South TI twice.

entrance.

Finish Timekeeper to park opposite finish point, on east side of road – bushes/trees adjacent to finish.

\* \* \* \* \*

Riders must not stop at the finish - continue on A168 to next layby (approx. 1.5 mls) or continue back to HQ via A168, turning left into Moor Lane.

There will be direction boards on the course, as well as marshals. Note: Marshals are only to indicate your direction, and not to control traffic in your favour. At each junction it is your responsibility to ensure that it is safe to proceed. Keep your heads up, and keep to the left of the carriageway.

\*\*\*\*\* It is approx. 3 miles from the HQ to the start, so allow plenty of time to get there. From HQ turn left on to Moor Lane then follow road, crossing A1(M), to junction with A168. Turn right and continue past Rabbit Hill, Waste Disposal site, and entrance to Allerton Castle. Start layby is just beyond this

There may be some over-lapping of riders on the course – riders just starting may be passed by earlier starters completing their first lap. When you have FINISHED, please continue in single file back to layby/HQ as later starters on their last lap may want to pass you. There will be Observers out on the course. Any reports of accompanied riding may result in disqualification of the riders involved, and possible further action by Yorkshire D.C. The onus lies with the overtaken rider to drop back in order to avoid accompanied riding.

#### KEEP TO THE LEFT OF THE CARRIAGEWAY, KEEP YOUR HEAD UP, HAVE A SAFE RIDE

## THE 88th ANDY WILSON MEMORIAL 50 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations. and on behalf of the Wilson Trustees

#### by the

# **YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION**

(This is a qualifying event for the CTT Best All-rounder Competition 2019)

### Saturday July 20th 2019 - First Rider off at 14.01. - COURSE V150

Timekeepers:<br/>Event Secretary:George Barker, Pennine CC & John Hardy, Yorkshire RC<br/>Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ<br/>Tel. 07887 622370

£40-00.

£30-00.

£25-00.

£20-00.

#### AWARDS

1<sup>st</sup> Fastest Rider 2<sup>nd</sup> Fastest Rider 3<sup>rd</sup> Fastest Rider 4<sup>th</sup> Fastest Rider 1<sup>st</sup> Fastest Lady £40-00. 2<sup>nd</sup> Fastest Lady £20-00. 1<sup>st</sup> Lady on Std £20-00 One award per lady.

#### Veterans Age Categories

(A)40-49 yrs, (B)50-59 yrs, (C)60 years & over 1st Fastest in each category. £20-00 Fastest 3 riders not eligible for Age Category Awards.

Fastest Team of 3 riders (aggregate): £30:00.

#### THE FASTEST RIDER WILL HOLD THE <u>WILSON TROPHY</u> FOR ONE YEAR. The Trophy will be presented at the Federation Luncheon at South Milford Hotel , on Sunday February 23<sup>rd</sup> 2020.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRIALS, & THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A **HARD SHELL HELMET** THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD. HARD SHELL HELMET COMPULSORY FOR RIDERS AGED UNDER 18 YEARS & JUNIORS. CTT recommends that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use

No	Rider	Club		Cat	Off
1	Gary Purchon	Otley Cycle Club		В	14.01
2	Nik Blesic	Bronte Wheelers		Α	
3	Mike Cole	Huddersfield Road Club		С	
4	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	W	А	
5	Mark Morris	Harrogate Nova CC		Α	14.05
6	Paul Page	East Bradford CC		Α	
7	Lez Young (TRIKE)	Lincoln Wheelers CC		С	
8	Michael Cox	North Lancashire Road Club		С	
9	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC	W	Α	
10	Neil Cleminshaw	Vive Le Velo		Α	14.10
11	Liam Golton	Selby CC		S	
12	lan Garbett	Holmfirth CC		Α	
13	James Hewitt	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		S	
14	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	W	В	
15	Steven Guymer	Squadra RT		S	14.15
16	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC		B	
17	Stephen l'anson	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles		C	
18	Simon Diggins	North Lancashire Road Club		A	
19	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	W	Α	
20	lan Cox	Fogartys Insurance Tri Team		Α	14.20
21	Martin Gargett	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		Α	
22	Fiona Sharp	Team Swift	W	Α	
23	Robert Noble	Prima Team Racing		Α	
24	Kevin Melia	VC Bradford		В	
25	Anthony Ashworth	Wetherby Wheelers		В	14.25
26	Robert Cooke	Rockingham CC		А	
27	Derek McMillan	SVTTA		В	
28	Lee Mitchell	Jackpot Racing		А	
29	Rich Banks	Calder Clarion		В	
30	Russell Brown	Yorkshire Road Club		Α	14.30
31	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC		Α	
32	Gary Simpson	Yorkshire Road Club		В	
33	Mark Burtonshaw	Team Swift		С	
34	Nikola Matthews	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	W	S	
35	Richard Dean	Rockingham CC		Α	14.35
36	Peter Watson	Harrogate Nova CC		S	
37	Peter Howarth	Stretford Wheelers		В	
38	Tom Asher	llkley CC		S	
39	Chris Harris	Holmfirth CC		С	
40	Richard Sharp	Team Swift		S	14.40
41	lan Mitchelson	Halifax Imperial Wheelers		Α	
42	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo		С	
43	Paul Targett	Holcombe Harriers		В	
44	Patrick Bielby	Velo Club Long Eaton		В	
45	Philip Graves	Velo Club York		S	14.45
46	Dan Small	Teesdale CRC		S	
47	Darren Yarwood	Vive Le Velo	1	Α	14:47

<u>HEADQUARTERS and PARKING</u> – is at Arkendale Village Hall, Rains Moor Lane, HG5 0RF. Numbers and signing-on, signing-out will be located here.

Parking is limited, and it may be easier to park further away – there are several lay-bys along the A168 – and ride to the HQ.

Please note that the Village Hall Car Park is *located over the road from the Hall*. The car park surrounding the Village Hall is a *private car park for the use of customers of the Blue Bell Pub*. There is a space behind the Hall for anyone with mobility problems.

#### SHOE-PLATES ARE NOT TO BE WORN IN MAIN HALL

There is limited parking in the lay-by at the start, and no parking for other than Officials at the finish. Finish Timekeeper will be parked opposite the finish point – there is vegetation etc up the edge of the carriageway on that side.

Don't forget to return number and SIGN OUT after your ride – REG. 17(b). Failure to do so will result in rider being recorded as a DNF.

This is the 8<sup>th</sup> counting event in the YCF Points Competition 2019. Current leading positions:

MEN						
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total		
1	Neil Cleminshaw	Vive Le Velo	6	671		
2	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	6	654		
3	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial	6	650		
4	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	6	597		
5	Darren Yarwood	Vive Le Velo	5	594		
6	lan Garbett	Holmfirth CC	5	576		
7	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC	5	574		
8	Guy Lewis	Holmfirth CC	6	556		
9	Chris Harris	Holmfirth CC	5	502		
10	Stephen Ayres	Bronte Whs	4	477		
WOMEN						

WOWEN						
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total		
1	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	6	708		
2	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC	5	581		
3	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	5	568		
4	Rebecca Bland	York Cycleworks	3	352		
5	Harriet Breakey	Holmfirth CC	3	348		

#### Remaining Events:

U U				
	Date	Event	Course	
	Sun 8th Sept	Seacroft Whs 10	V511	
	Sat 21 <sup>st</sup> Sept	Harrogate Nova 10	V212	
	Sun 6 <sup>th</sup> October	YCF Team 25 (YCF Clubs)	V232	