

EASTERN COUNTIES CYCLING ASSOCIATION

10 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

START SHEET

Sunday 14th July 2019 Course E91/10 Starting at 08:00 a.m.

Timekeepers - Trevor Pedley, Peter Smith

Awards (Fastest and Handicap)

1st & 1st Handicap 2nd & 2nd Handicap 1st Team 1st Woman 2" Boxed Medals Gilt Medals ECCA Medals ECCA Medal

Event Headquarters

Leaden Roding Village Hall, Stortford Rd, Leaden Roding, Dunmow CM6 1QX

Headquarters opens 07.00am. If car park is full there is more space about 200 yards further up on the High Easter Road. NO parking at

either the start or finish points, other than the timekeepers cars. Please park sensibly, do NOT park on adjacent verges and be mindful of

local residents - i.e. keep any noise to a minimum!

Event Secretary: John Witchell: 100 Brentwood Road, Ingrave CM13 3NX Telephone: 07455 888929

This event has been handicapped by the Event Secretary using the CTT Standardised Handicapping System All improvements must be notified to the Event Secretary

COURSE DETAILS E91/10

START on B184, Leaden Roding, at paint mark by 3rd kerb joint before surface drain at northern end of lay-by at entrance to school. Proceed north through Aythorpe Roding to circle roundabout at junction with Clopton Hall Lane (**CARE**) (5.5m). Retrace to FINISH opposite EP20, EP is behind hedge in field, which is 15 kerb joints north of speed restriction sign for Aythorpe Roding Village.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. All juniors and/or riders under the age of 19 years are required to wear a suitably approved helmet. Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters recommend the use of a flashing rear light whilst competing.

LONDON EAST LOCAL REGULATIONS

4.8.2 No 'U' turns are allowed within sight of either the start or finish points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and to further disciplinary action by the London East CTT District Committee.

4.8.4 S In respect of consideration for local residents, the use of static trainers is prohibited for morning events held in the London East District.

RIDERS BRIEFING NOTICE

Body numbers will be available at the event headquarters and may be exchanged for a drink afterwards. All riders should return the numbers after the event and sign in the signing off box of the start sheet.

Failure to sign-off will mean your result will be shown as DNF.

Competitors are not allowed to warm up on any part of the designated course once the event has started. No parking at either the start or finish points, other than the timekeepers cars.

During the event you must clearly indicate your intended route at all roundabouts and give way to traffic from your right. **You should take extreme care when travelling through High Roding village.** Be advised that the TURN at Clopton Hall Lane is a very tight roundabout and can be treacherous if wet. You are reminded that to infringe local regulation 4.6.1 will result in disqualification.

In the interests of safety riders should, after finishing, continue to ride unaccompanied and in a safe manner to the event headquarters.

Please show consideration to local residents at the start and finish.

Riders are reminded that dropping litter, such as energy gel wrappers, is a criminal offence and offenders will be liable to disciplinary action by the District Committee.

	Riders Start List					
No	Name	Club	Cat	Handicap	Time	
1	Mark Walker	Ciclos Uno	V	13:27	08:01	
2	Barry Holderness	Essex Roads CC	V	3:59	08:02	
3	Nick McAuliffe	Shaftesbury CC	V	5:05	08:03	
4	Graham Lawrenson	Hainault RC	V	7:51	08:04	
5	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC	V	2:33	08:05	
6	Alister Campbell	Eagle Road Club	V	3:33	08:06	
7	Philip Hodey	Shaftesbury CC	V	4:40	08:07	
8	David Martin	Becontree Wheelers CC	V	5:47	08:08	
9	Jennie Page	Southend Wheelers	WV	9:58	08:09	
10	David McGaw	Cambridge CC	V	1:51	08:10	
11	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	2:45	08:11	
12	David Halliday	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	S	3:46	08:12	
13	Julia Freeman	Easterley Road Club	WV	4:51	08:13	
14	Brian Martin	Ciclos Uno	V	7:45	08:14	
15	Graeme Garner	Essex Roads CC	V	2:29	08:15	
16	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	V	2:52	08:16	
17	Anthony Aken	Cycling Club Hackney	S	4:26	08:17	
18	Anthony Bye	Wisbech Whs	V	5:27	08:18	
19	Jan Harvey	Southend Wheelers	WV	8:39	08:19	
20	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	S	1:28	08:20	
21	Matt Donovan	Bedfordshire Road RT	S	2:42	08:21	
22	Martin Holmes	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	3:43	08:22	
23	David Pennington	Southend Wheelers	S	4:50	08:23	
24	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC	V	7:00	08:24	
25	David Harding	Chelmer CC	S	2:19	08:25	
26	David Warlow	Essex Roads CC	V	3:00	08:26	
27	Scott Beard	Shaftesbury CC	V	4:05	08:27	
28	Nicholas Knight	Basildon CC	V	5:21	08:28	
29	Christopher Smith	Ipswich BC	V	8:18	08:29	
30	Matthew Senter	Peterborough CC	S	1:27	08:30	
31	Andy Sewell	Aspire Velo Racing Team	S	2:34	08:31	
32	Adam Hardy	Crest CC	S	3:42	08:32	
33	Adam Bishop	Lea Valley CC	V	4:46	08:33	

NETTAPRISE <i>For all your event catering</i> Contact: Lynnette Plumb Tel: 01376552985 Mob: 07782 111318 e-mail: netta25@tiscali.co.uk	BOLTON FUND This Fund exists to help riders, especially younger ones, who would like some financial assistance towards the cost of a cycling based project. Applications with an outline of the project and expected costs to the ECCA General Secretary or Chairman – see our website for address – at least six weeks beforehand to allow the Committee time to consider.
--	--