

## Result of Round 4 of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

### Thursday 13th June 2019 - R10/17

Timekeepers – Start: Phyllis Harradine, Finish: Robin Field, Terry Harradine Pusher off: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Turn: Andrea Parrish, Mick Waite.

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ

Mobile: 0778 606 7819. coaching@realteam.co.uk

Well done to Anna who help off Zoe is improve her course record and congratulations also to Zoe Backstedt on her new Juvenile Competition record. Thanks to all those that stayed for the prize presentation and to our winner Scott Davies who chatted with fellow riders and let us have some insights into what it took to finish the Giro.

Best of luck to all those riding the next round of the series tonight but more importantly to all the Welsh riders and regular supports who are competing in the British Championships in the next few hours and days.

Many thanks to the helpers without whom the event would not have been possible. Also, to Sharon Preddy Catering for the great spread as usual. An overall series points update will be available shortly.

#### The next major Realteam promotions on the R25/3H

on the 21st July - https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/18336 and 18th August - https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/18348

#### **Next Celtic Series events are:**

Port Talbot: <a href="https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/18330">https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/18330</a>- closing date TONIGHT Realteam: <a href="https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/18339">https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/18339</a>- closing date 23rd July 2019

Regards,

#### Martyn

Prize Winners (plaques presented at the WCA dinner)

The Trimitate (plaques presented at the Trest annier)					
Prize	Name	Club	Time		
1st Male	Scott Davies Team Dimension Data		00:19:25		
1st Juvenile	Joshua Tarling	ling Team Backstedt Bike Performance			
Course Record, 1st Woman	Anna Morris	AeroLab Ward WheelZ	00:20:56		
Competition Record (Cash)	Zoe Backstedt	Storey Racing	00:21:09		
1st Male Vet	Neil Lewis	VELOFLOW CC	00:21:18		
1st Junior	Harry Tait	Worcester St. Johns CC	00:22:04		
1st Female Vet	Michelle Fishbourne	CES Sport	00:24:02		



## Full result and Celtic Series Points.

Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Points
1	Scott Davies	Team Dimension Data	М	00:19:25	120
2	Joshua Tarling	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Juv	00:19:39	119
3	Chris Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:19:54	118
4	Andy Turner	SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling	М	00:20:01	117
5	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	М	00:20:32	116
6	Neil Poulton	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	М	00:20:37	115
6	Owen Burgess	Newport Phoenix CC	М	00:20:37	115
8	David Middleton	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:20:40	113
9	Anna Morris	AeroLab Ward WheelZ	wv	00:20:56	120
10	Zoe Backstedt	Storey Racing	FJuv	00:21:09	119
11	Neil Lewis	VELOFLOW CC	MV	00:21:18	112
12	David Medhurst	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:21:31	111
13	Nathan Leaves	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:21:35	110
14	Gavin Tillson	cyclisme du loup solitaire	MV	00:21:44	109
15	Finlay Tarling	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Juv	00:21:46	108
16	Thomas Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:21:57	107
17	Harry Tait	Worcester St. Johns CC	Jun	00:22:04	106
18	Darrel Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	MV	00:22:09	105
19	Mark Gateshill	PDQ Cycle Coaching	М	00:22:14	104
20	Jonathan Heath	Brecon Wheelers	М	00:22:15	103
21	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	MV	00:22:16	102
22	Dan Cutting	Epic R C	MV	00:22:17	101
23	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	MV	00:22:28	100
24	Calum Cheshire	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:22:36	99
25	Mark Leeming	PDQ Cycle Coaching	MV	00:22:46	98
26	Phil Tugwell	Cardiff Triathletes	М	00:22:49	97
26	Ryan O'rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:22:49	97
26	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	MV	00:22:49	97
29	John Aspell	PDQ Cycle Coaching	MV	00:22:53	94
30	James Coxon	Caerphilly Cycling Club	MV	00:22:55	93
31	Richard Rees	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:22:56	92
32	David Evans	Team Echelon	MV	00:22:57	91
33	Steve Sebburn	Bpm Coaching	C5	00:23:14	90
34	Ian Gibson	Abercynon Road Club	MV	00:23:15	89
35	Martin Howe	VELOFLOW CC	MV	00:23:16	88
36	Jeffrey Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	MV	00:23:38	87
37	Luke Bradford	Hereford Triathlon Club	MV	00:23:40	86
38	John French	Oxford City RC	MV	00:23:55	85
39	Michelle Fishbourne	CES Sport	WV	00:24:02	118
40	Anita Saycell	Ystwyth CC	WV	00:24:11	117
41	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	MV	00:24:39	84
42	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	WV	00:25:25	116
43	Simon Kinsey	Virtual Cycling Club	MV	00:26:03	83



Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Points
44	<b>Kevin Grant</b>	Frome and District Wheelers	MV	00:28:06	82
45	Jim Beales	Veloce	MV	00:29:18	81
46	Philippa Crocker	Dursley Road Club	WV	00:31:08	115
	Elynor Backstedt	Storey Racing	FJun	DNS	
	Benjamin Pearce	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Jun	DNS	
	Jon Wiggins	PDQ Cycle Coaching	М	DNS	
	Joe Peatson	Bikestrong-KTM	М	DNS	
	Earl Smith	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	MV	DNS	
	Adrian Brooks	Caerphilly Cycling Club	MV	DNS	
	Peter Rogers	Team Tor 2000   KALAS	MV	DNS	
	Derek Morgan	Gannet CC	MV	DNS	
	Kevin Garland	PDQ Cycle Coaching	MV	DNS	
	Roger Taylor	Frome and District Wheelers	MV	DNS	
	Michael Tarling	West Wales Cycle Racing Team	MV	DNS	
	Andrew Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club	MV	DNS	
	Keith Satchwell	Plymouth Corinthian CC	MV	DNS	
	Gary Jones	Successcycling.co.uk	MV	DNS	
	Michael Portlock	Merthyr CC	MV	DNS	
	Paul Hayward	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	MV	DNS	
	Jason Streather	PDQ Cycle Coaching	MV	DNS	
	Jo Buckland	PDQ Cycle Coaching	WV	DNS	

# **Round Team Points**

Pos	Club	Points
1	Cardiff Ajax CC	624
2	PDQ Cycle Coaching	296
3	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	227
4	Bynea Cycling Club	223
5	Bristol South Cycling Club	213
6	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	207
7	VELOFLOW CC	200
8	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	199
9	AeroLab Ward WheelZ	120
9	Team Dimension Data	120
11	Storey Racing	119
12	CES Sport	118
13	SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling	117
13	Ystwyth CC	117
15	Cardiff Jif	116
16	Dursley Road Club	115
16	Newport Phoenix CC	115
18	cyclisme du loup solitaire	109



Pos	Club	Points
19	Worcester St. Johns CC	106
20	Brecon Wheelers	103
21	Epic R C	101
22	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	100
23	Cardiff Triathletes	97
24	Caerphilly Cycling Club	93
25	Team Echelon	91
26	Bpm Coaching	90
27	Abercynon Road Club	89
28	Gower Riders Cycling Club	87
29	Hereford Triathlon Club	86
30	Oxford City RC	85
31	Virtual Cycling Club	83
32	Frome and District Wheelers	82
33	Veloce	81
	Grand Total	4729