Northampton & District CA 15 Miles Time Trial

Saturday 8th June 2019 – start 2:00pm

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations)

Promoted on behalf of the N&DCA by Peterborough CC.

This is a counting event for all categories of the N&DCA Time Trial Series Championships.

For up to date N&DCA news, including the latest points tables, visit http://www.northamptondca.org.uk

Event Secretary: Kevin Hobbs. 7 Cross Road, Whittlesey. Peterborough. PE7 1LX

Tel: 01773 350966 Mobile: 07795057858

Timekeepers: Mrs S Holiday

Mr R Daniells

CTT Observer: Mr T Cockerell

Course: N1/15.

Start on B1043 near the Wheatsheaf Flyover by lamp post No1 (on the east side of the road) approx 330 yards north of Monk Wood junction B1090. Proceed on B1043 north to Sawtry Toll Bridge roundabout. Straight on, 2nd exit, to Stanch Hill roundabout. Straight on, 2nd exit, to St Andrew's Bridge roundabout. Straight on, 2nd exit, to Stilton roundabout, where turn and retrace to Sawtry North roundabout. Straight on, 1st exit, to St Andrew's Bridge roundabout. Straight on, 1st exit, to Stanch Hill roundabout. Straight on, 1st exit, to Sawtry Toll Bridge roundabout. Straight on, 2nd exit, on B1043 to finish on B1043 in line with 4 manhole covers in grass verge with blue hydrant, approximately 50 yards short of gateway to Ameycespa Waste Management Centre.

Be aware that it is approximately 4 miles from the HQ to the start. If you finish before the last competitor has started, please ensure that you do not hinder any rider just starting during your return to Sawtry Toll Bridge roundabout and the HQ.

Headquarters: Sawtry WI Hall, Gidding Road, Sawtry, Cambs., PE28 5TS **Numbers and Signing-on Sheet:** At headquarters, exchange number for a free drink after the event. Please note that competitors must sign out after completing the event as well as sign on to collect their number. Signing on from 1.00pm.

Local Regulations: Any rider performing a U-turn within sight of the start or finish may be disqualified. **Parking:** There is no parking at the hall itself. However, the Sawtry Ex-Servicemen's Club have kindly allowed us to use their car park (next door to the WI hall) for the afternoon. Please park with due consideration for others, especially if you need to park on the road in the surrounding area.

Safety: In the interests of your own safety, CTT and the event promoters strongly recommend that you wear a hard shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards. It is further recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to your machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use. In accordance with regulation 15, ALL Junior and Juvenile entrants must wear protective Hard Shell helmets.

You approach Sawtry North roundabout from the south downhill and will need to continue further round the island than usual, so give yourself plenty of road space and adjust your speed accordingly. Keep your head up, and have a safe and fast ride.

Awards:

11 11 611 6151						
Fastest:	1 st £15	2 nd £12	3 rd £10	4 th £9	5^{th} £8	6 th £7
Lady:	1 st £9	2^{nd} £7	3^{rd} £6			
Junior/Juvenile:	1 st £9	$2^{\rm nd}$ £7	3^{rd} £6			
Masters X (Age 50 - 59):	1 st £9	2^{nd} £7	3^{rd} £6			
Masters Y (Age 60 - 69):	1 st £9	2^{nd} £7	3^{rd} £6			
Masters Z (Age 70 & over):	1 st £9	2^{nd} £7	3^{rd} £6			
Team of 3:	1st £6 each	2 nd £5 each				

			Year		
			Born &	Masters	
No	Name	Club	Category	Target	StartTime
2	Richard Roach	Peterborough CC	1935 Z	49:46	14:02
3	Pete Trotman	Tove Valley Cycling Club	1953 Y	42:46	14:03
4	Michael Church	Rockingham Forest Whs	1951 Y	43:13	14:04
5	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC	1963 X	41:08	14:05
6	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT	1955 Y	42:23	14:06
7	Adrian Mchale	Peterborough CC	S		14:07
8	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC	1961 X	41:25	14:08
9	Michael Harvey	Rockingham Forest Whs	1946 Z	44:34	14:09
10	Mick Hodson	Bedfordshire Road RT	1969 X	40:26	14:10
11	Gemma Royles	VeloElite RC	WS		14:11
12	Ian Aunger	Fenland Clarion CC	1963 X	41:08	14:12
13	Graham Askew	CC Ashwell	S		14:13
14	James Piercy	Fenland Clarion CC	J		14:14
15	Hugo Hocknell	Team Salesengine.co.uk	S		14:15
16	Neill Coventry	Kettering CC	1958 Y	41:51	14:16
17	Michael Smalley	Witham Wheelers	1945 Z	44:54	14:17
18	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell	1940 Z	46:54	14:18
19	Richard Bland	Hitchin Nomads CC	1947 Z	44:16	14:19
20	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC	S		14:20
21	Paul Beattie	Rockingham Forest Whs	S		14:21
22	James Mckenzie	CC Ashwell	1953 Y	42:46	14:22
23	Richard Pratt	Icknield RC	1959 Y	41:42	14:23
24	Melanie Evans	Fenland Clarion CC	WS		14:24
25	Antony Brown	Kettering CC	1959 Y	41:42	14:25
26	Stuart Short	QN Racing	1966 X	40:47	14:26
27	John Osborne	Kettering CC	S		14:27
28	Phil Bradley	Rats Cycling Team	S		14:28
29	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers CC	1944 Z	45:15	14:29
30	Fabos Young	VeloElite RC	S		14:30
31	Lee Thomas	CES Sport	S		14:31
32	Graeme Hall	Rockingham Forest Whs	1965 X	40:53	14:32
33	Steve Maile	Fenland Clarion CC	S		14:33
34	Mick Holliday	Tove Valley Cycling Club	1957 Y	42:01	14:34
35	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC	1965 X	40:53	14:35
36	James Boardley	Peterborough CC	S		14:36
			1963		
37	Sarah Short	QN Racing	WX	44:41	14:37
20	James	Familian d Classica CC	1062 V	44.46	44.20
38	Billingham	Fenland Clarion CC	1962 X	41:16	14:38
39	Michael Wood	Kettering CC	1942 Z	46:01	14:39
40	Leigh Smith	JCA Equipe Velo	S 1965		14:40
41	Jackie Field	CC Ashwell	WX	44:24	14:41
42	Philip Jones	Peterborough CC	1958 Y	41:51	14:42
43	Stewart Wilson	QN Racing	1967 X	40:39	14:43
44	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Whs	1952 Y	42:59	14:44
45	Michael Martin	CC Ashwell	1964 X	41:01	14:45
46	Trystan Barnett	45 RC	J		14:46
. 3	. ,	-	•		=•

47	John Royle	Fenland Clarion CC	1946 Z	44:34	14:47
48	Stu Wright	QN Racing	1967 X	40:39	14:48
49	Steve Franklin	Rugby Velo	S		14:49
50	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	S		14:50