Incorporating Comet Cycling Club Crescent Wheelers University Cycling Club



UNDER CTT REGULATIONS

The Lea Valley Cycling Club



CRESCENT SOLOS & TANDEMS

30 Mile Time Trial Result Sheet

Sunday 25th September 2016 at 8am COURSE E1/30

Incorporating ECCA Championship 30 Cup a SPOCO SE Group 2 and 32nd Association BAR event

Timekeeper Michael Keen Asst. Timekeeper Frida Wezel. Event secretary Mark Freeman Not only was the course record broken once but twice. First Richard Price from London Phoenix CC broke Colin Ward's course record set last year in a time of 01:04:31,then Colin Ward from Essex Roads CC came back and broke the newly set record with 01:02:33. Despite the earlier rain conditions were very favourable with a number of very fast times. Well done to Mary Bower of Chelmer CC setting the best women's time of 01:16:55 and Bradley Osborne of Becontree Wheelers CC who set a great Junior time of 01:19:29.

Thank you to all Timekeepers, Marshall's and helpers from the Lea Valley Cycle Club, for their contribution on the day.

Michael Keen Frida Wesel Jo Munford Chris Pollard Ian Taylor Ian Bailey John Summerhayes Stan Broome Les Methven Don Keen Gloria Keen Ken Bacon Trevor Whittock David Veitch

Event HQ: Lea Valley CC Race HQ, North Hall Lane, Ugley. CM22 6JD OS Map 167 G.R. 526294

| | nde | 1115 | | | | | |
|----------|----------|---------|------------------------|-------------------|-------------------------------|----------|--|
| os | No | Name | | Club | R | ace Time | |
| | 67 | Cathy | Wood | Chelme | r <i>CC</i> 0 | 1:20:12 | |
| | | Tim | Wood | | | | |
| Sol | los | | | | | | |
| 1 | 65 | Colin | Ward | Senior | Essex Roads CC | 01:02:33 | |
| 2 | 35 | Richard | Price | Senior | London Phoenix CC | 01:04:31 | |
| 3 | 62 | Chris | Thomas | Veteran | East London Velo | 01:07:41 | |
| 4 | 53 | Jack | Steven | Senior | East London Velo | 01:08:09 | |
| 5 | 45 | Andy | Stuart | Veteran | Velo Club St Raphael | 01:08:17 | |
| 6 | 56 | Niall | Digby | Veteran | Sigma Sport.co.uk | 01:09:50 | |
| 7 | 52 | Graham | Painter | Veteran | Chelmer CC | 01:09:59 | |
| 8 | 43 | Owen | Wilkins | Veteran | London Phoenix CC | 01:10:14 | |
| 9 | 11 | Duncan | Gilbert | Veteran | Chelmer CC | 01:10:34 | |
| 10 | 61 | Alister | Campbell | Senior | Eagle Road Club | 01:10:40 | |
| 11 | 51 | Colin | Lewin | Veteran | Veloschils Interbike R | | |
| 12 | 10 | Ralph | Mullan | Veteran | Shaftesbury CC | 01:11:34 | |
| 13 | 50 | Darren | Bigmore | Veteran | Glendene CC | 01:12:33 | |
| 14 | 36 | Richard | Hutt | Veteran | Harp RC | 01:13:09 | |
| 15 | 66 | Noah | Knock | Veteran | Victoria-Ciclos.com CC | | |
| 16 | 21 | Sam | Wightman | Senior | Chelmer CC | 01:13:17 | |
| 17 | 22 | Nick | White | Veteran | East London Velo | 01:13:33 | |
| 18 | 42 | Jeremy | Greenwood | Veteran | Finsbury Park CC | 01:13:42 | |
| 19 | 7 | Ian | Heather | Veteran | Shaftesbury CC | 01:13:45 | |
| 20 | 5 | Dominic | Bray | Veteran | Finsbury Park CC | 01:14:40 | |
| 21 | 31 | Andrew | Page | Veteran | Team Vision Racing - | | |
| 22 | 27 | Paul | Danager | Voterer | Silverhook Chalman CC | 01:15:25 | |
| 22 23 | 37 44 | Paul | Donegan Bewon | Veteran Sonian | Chelmer CC | 01:15:47 | |
| | 46 4 | Mary | Bower | Senior | Chelmer CC | 01:16:55 | |
| 24 | 6 | Peter | Tibbitts Deprending | Veteran | Ford CC | 01:17:07 | |
| 25 24 | 2 | Graham | Pepperdine | Veteran | Verulam CC | 01:18:09 | |
| 26 | 47 50 | Andrew | Beaman | Veteran | Victoria-Ciclos.com CC | 01:18:23 | |
| 27 | 58 | Bradley | Osborne | Junior | Becontree Wheelers CC | 01:19:29 | |
| 28 | 3 | Chris | Parker | Senior | Velo Park Tuesday Ter Club | 01:19:38 | |

| 29 | 39 | james | bromley | Veteran | Becontree Wheelers | 01-21-10 |
|------------|----|-----------|-----------|----------|------------------------------------|-----------------|
| 30 | 20 | Dominic | Ross | Veteran | CC Finsbury Park CC | 01:21:19 |
| 31 | 18 | Julius | Reeves | Veteran | CC London | 01:21:35 |
| 32 | 17 | Patrick | Osborne | Veteran | Becontree Wheelers | 01:21:48 |
| | | | | | CC | 01:22:06 |
| 33 | 49 | Will | Hedden | Senior | Crest CC | 01:22:32 |
| 34 | 1 | Neil | Davies | Senior | Lea Valley CC | 01:22:54 |
| 35 | 64 | Emily | Wood | Senior | Chelmer CC | 01:23:33 |
| 36 | 24 | Colin | Doe | Veteran | Ford CC | 01:23:44 |
| 37 | 13 | Tony | Capon | Veteran | Becontree Wheelers | |
| 38 | 29 | Antonio | Paolino | Veteran | CC Essex Roads CC | 01:24:17 |
| 39 | 4 | Mark | Freeman | Veteran | Lea Valley CC | 01:28:43 |
| 40 | 59 | Robin | Johnson | Veteran | Brighton Mitre CC | 01:31:15 |
| 41 | 19 | Honor | Wood | Veteran | Chelmer CC | 01:33:51 |
| 42 | 9 | Richard | Pimlott | Veteran | Finsbury Park CC | 01:36:13 |
| τ <u>κ</u> | 8 | James | Hodges | Senior | Lea Valley CC | 01:37:36 DNS |
| | 12 | Rehman | Haroon | Senior | Chelmer CC | DNS |
| | 12 | Tom | Bishop | Senior | Cambridge University | DNS |
| | 14 | TOM | ызпор | Senior | CC | DING |
| | 15 | Grant | Orsborn | Veteran | Icknield RC | DNS |
| | 16 | Julia | Freeman | Veteran | Easterley Road Club | DNS |
| | 23 | Simon | Constable | Senior | Basildon CC | DNS |
| | 25 | Neil | Hornett | Senior | PMR @ Toachim House | DNS |
| | 26 | Nick | Candy | Juvenile | North Road CC | DNS |
| | 27 | Ian | Damant | Veteran | Becontree Wheelers CC | DNS |
| | 28 | Nick | Sexton | Senior | Islington Cycling Club | DNS |
| | 30 | Richard | May | Veteran | Islington Cycling Club | DNS |
| | 32 | Alexander | Ratter | Veteran | Maldon & District CC | DNS |
| | 33 | Daniel | Duggan | Senior | Icknield RC | DNS |
| | 34 | Sarah | Croucher | Senior | Eagle Road Club | DNS |
| | 38 | Peter | Anstey | Veteran | Welwyn Whs | DNS |
| | 40 | James | Rush | Veteran | CC Sudbury | DNS |
| | 41 | Matthew | Saunders | Senior | Team Vision Racing - Silverhook | DNS |
| | 44 | Dan | Carter | Veteran | Essex Roads CC | DNS |
| | 48 | Stephen | Owens | Senior | St Neots CC | DNS |
| | | | | | | |

| 54 | David | McCarthy | Veteran | Lea Valley CC | DNS |
|----|-------|----------|---------|--------------------------|-----|
| 55 | Terry | Garlinge | Veteran | East London Velo | DNS |
| 57 | Alex | Smith | Senior | Maldon & District CC | DNS |
| 60 | Ian | Turner | Senior | St Neots CC | DNS |
| 63 | Max | Curle | Senior | Becontree Wheelers CC | DNS |

AWARDS

Crescent 30 Trophy

Colin Ward (to be held for one year and two complimentary tickets for the Lea Valley CC dinner TBC)

Prize Money

| Men | | Women | | | |
|-----------------|------|---------------------|-----|--|--|
| Colin War | d | Mary Bower | | | |
| 1 ^{s†} | £40 | 1 ^{s†} | £40 | | |
| Richard P | rice | Emily Wood | | | |
| 2 nd | £25 | 2 nd | £25 | | |
| Chris Tho | mas | Honor Wood | | | |
| 3 rd | £20 | 3 rd £20 | | | |
| Jack Stev | /en | | | | |
| 4 th | £10 | | | | |
| Andy Stuart | | | | | |
| 5 th | £5 | | | | |
| Niall Digby | | | | | |
| 6 th | £5 | | | | |
| | | | | | |

 1^{st} Tandem £10 per machine Cathy and Tim Wood