

Eastern Counties Cycling Association

Association 25 mile time trial promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

RESULT SHEET

Sunday, May 26th, 2019

Course E2/25

Organiser: Chris Dyason (Cambridge CC) cdyason@hotmail.com 07970-093019

Timekeepers: Trevor Benton, John Cottee

Thanks go to Trevor Benton and John Cottee for timing the event and to Dave Nock for his usual excellent signage. Also to other members of ECCA clubs and members of my family for helping on the course and at the HQ. In order of appearance they were: James Dynes (numbers/signing and putting sand on the diesel spillage near the start), Phil Horton & David Fenn (sharing pushing), Tom Platts, Jenny and Dave Wells, Denese and Kevin Hallahan (all at the 4WW turn), Will Shepherd (slip off A14), Sharon Bennett (assisting timekeeper), Ken Miller (traffic count) and Paula Dyason and Beth Barnham (tea and cakes).

Donations for the catering amounted to £79:11 and this will be donated to East Anglian Air Ambulance, thank you.

Congratulations to the prize-winners and to all the 14 riders (from 94 finishers) who improved their current personal bests despite the unfriendly wind conditions.

Award winners:

Fastest	Matthew Senter	Peterborough CC	49:13
2 nd	David Veitch	Lea Valley CC	49:59
3 rd	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	50:04
4 th	Andy Proffitt	Ipswich BC	50:26
5 th	Chris Holmes	Twickenham CC	50:56
1 st Woman	Jenny Millmore	Islington CC	56:11
2 nd	Becky Taylor	Wisbech Wheelers	57:23
1 st Team	Peterborough CC (Matthew Senter, Paul Pardoe, Kevin Hobbs)		2:32:15

All award winners receive ECCA Championship medals and in addition the Men's Champion will hold the Brunwin Cup for a year and the Women's Champion will hold the Florence Lang Cup for a year.

For full details of future ECCA events and results of past events, go to **easterncounties.org.uk** where you will find this information plus lists of officials and member clubs. You will also see details of The Bolton Fund which can provide financial assistance for riders in member clubs to achieve certain cycling ambitions.