LONDON EAST LOCAL REGULATIONS

4.5 All Courses Starting or Finishing on a Clearway

No vehicles may be parked at the start or finish, which is on a clearway, nor on the verges adjacent.

4.6 All E91 Courses

Competitors are not allowed to warm up along the B184 between the Aythorpe Roding village hall and Great Dunmow prior to or during an event.

4.8 All Courses in L.E. Area

- **4.8.1** Marshals placed to direct competitors off the main carriageway MUST NOT stand at the apex between the carriageway and the slip road, but should be located at the start of the slip road.
- **4.8.2** NO 'U' TURNS are allowed within sight of either the start or finishing points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action by the District Committee (NOTE: This applies to all events including club events and it is recommended that someone is designated to act as a judge at the start and at the finish do not rely on the Timekeepers).
- **4.8.3** Body numbers to be situated at the event headquarters, for ALL open, semi-open and Association events.
- **4.8.4** Static Trainers In respect of consideration for local residents, the use of static trainers, e.g.: turbo trainers, is banned from all morning events held in the London East District.

4.8.5 Hard Shell Helmets

"IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL SAFETY HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. ALL Juniors and/or riders under the age of 19 years are required to wear a suitably approved helmet"

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use

Course Description E91/10 Start Grid Ref Finish Grid Ref 593136 593152

START on B184, Leaden Roding, at Paint mark by 3rd Kerb joint before surface drain at northern end of lay-by at entrance to school. Proceed north through Aythorpe Roding to circle roundabout at junction with Clopton Hall Lane (M) (5.5m). Retrace to FINISH opposite EP20, EP is behind hedge in field, which is 15 kerb joints north of speed restriction sign for Aythorp Roding Village.

ELITE Cycling Club



Joan Marsh

Memorial 10 mile Time Trial SPOCO Group 1 Counter

SATURDAY 1st June, 2019 COURSE E91/10

Timekeepers Mr.A.Brown & Mr. T Pedley

Event Secretary Mr. J Collinson, 6 Conrad Close,

Grays, Essex RM16 2TW

Tel 01375 378124

Event HQ Leaden Roding Village Hall CM6 1RB. **Start 15.00**

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Ladies 1^{st} £35 2^{nd} £25 3^{rd} £15 Mens 1^{st} £35 2^{nd} £25 3^{rd} £15

Lantern Rouge	£10
---------------	-----

	Name	Clark	C44
_	Name	Club	Start
1	Simon Keen	Crest CC	15:01
2	Simon Constable	Basildon CC	15:02
3	Lisa Hurrell	Maldon & District CC	15:03
4	Colin Clarke	Wolsey RC	15:04
5	Terry Garlinge	Easterly Road Club	15:05
6	Julia Freeman	Easterly Road Club	15:06
7	Gary Boyd	Hub Velo	15:07
8	Colin Doe	Ford CC	15:08
9	Stephen Watson	Hertfordshire Whs	15:09
10	David Harding	Chelmer CC	15:10
11	Lauran Kirchel	Chelmer CC	15:11
12	Nick McAuliffe	Shaftsbury CC	15:12
13	lan Damant	Becontree Wheelers CC	15:13
14	Jo Singer	Crest CC	15:14
15	lan Braybrook	Basildon CC	15:15
16	Nick Marks	CC London	15:16
17	Nicholas Knight	Basildon CC	15:17
18	Dan Carter	EssexRoads CC	15:18
19	Matthew Berry	Crest CC	15:19
20	Colin Ward	Essex Roads CC	15:20
21	Barry Holderness	Essex Roads CC	15:21
22	Marton Cseik	Essex Roads CC	15:22
23	David Martin	Becontree Wheelers CC	15:23
24	Gareth Davies	London Phoenix CC	15:24
25	Neil Hughes	Velo Schils Interbike RT	15:25
26	Helen McKay	Les Filles Racing Team	15:26
27	Gary Jackson	Shaftsbury CC	15:27
28	Paul Dewberry	Colchester Rovers CC	15:28
29	Alan Harvey	Finsbury Park CC	15:29
30	Michael Schofield	Bishops Stortford CC	15:30
31	Gary Record	West Kent RC	15:31
32	Daniel Sharp	Charlotteville CC	15:32
33	John Iszatt	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	15:33
34	Harry Moore	Cycling Club Hackney	15:34
35	Lee Kennedy	Army Cycling Union	15:35
36	Adrian Tovey	Maldon & District CC	15:36
37	Jim Reed	Colchester Rovers CC	15:37

38	James Bromley	Becontree Wheelers CC	15:38
39	Julie Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	15:39
40	Christopher Wedge	Whitewebbs CC	15:40
41	Adam Harvey	Crest CC	15:41
42	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	15:42
43	Chris Bodell	Welwyn Whs	15:43
44	James Hill	East London Velo	15:44
45	Richard O'Rourke	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	15:45
46	Rob Chaplin	East London Velo	15:46
47	Graham Hurrell	Basildon CC	15:47
48	Tony Capon	Becontree Wheelers CC	15:48
49	Paul Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	15:49
50	David Veitch	Lea Valley CC	15:50
51	lan Short	Team Salesengine.co.uk	15:51
52	Mark Lloyd	3T-Racing	15:52
53	Ann Shuttleworth	Cambridge CC	15:53
54	Keith Dalton	Ford CC	15:54
55	Murat Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	15:55

Acknowledgment to Sponsors:

Team Salesengine.co.uk

No Cycling Shoes In Village Hall