

# Pete Jarvis Memorial 25

# **Promoted by Newbury Road Club**

For and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations



Pete Jarvis on H25/1

### **Open Scratch 25 mile Time Trial**

On Sunday 12<sup>th</sup> May 2019 ~ Course H25/1

# **Results**

Event Secretary:	Ian Lakey 10 Cholsey Road Thatcham West Berkshire. RG19 4GH Tel: 01635 864314				
Timekeepers:	Bob Lyle, Newbury Road Club Maggie Smith, North Hampshire Road Club				
Awards:					
Scratch Men					
1 <sup>st</sup> Charlie Bailey	Hillingdon Slipstreamers	51m 59s	£30		
2 <sup>nd</sup> Simon Bowler	AS Test Team	52m 25s	£15		
3 <sup>rd</sup> Henrik Persson	Kingston Wheelers	53m 29s	£10		
Scratch Ladies 1 <sup>st</sup> Michelle Ayres	South Bucks RC	1h 5m 36s	£30		
Veterans on Std					
1 <sup>st</sup> Simon Bowler	AS Test Team	+ 16:13	£30		
2 <sup>nd</sup> Phil Watts	North Hants RC	+ 14:43	£15		
3 <sup>rd</sup> Stuart Stow	Twickenham CC	+ 13:13	£10		

#### All profits from this event will be donated to Cancer Research UK

This event has raised over £130 for charity.

Thank you for entering. This event was held in memory of Peter Jarvis, a long-time member of the club and regular Time Trial rider. Thanks to your generosity the event has raised over £130 for Cancer Research UK.

#### Newbury Road Club 25 Mile TT H25/1 – 12th May 2019

Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Actual	STD	+/-
Tand	em					
1	Richard May	Lillian Calling Class	V	0:58:43	1:05:38	0:06:55
	David Shannon	Islington Cycling Club	V			
Solo	Riders		•		•	1
1	Charlie Bailey	Hillingdon Slipstreamers	S	0:51:59		
2	Simon Bowler	AS Test Team	V	0:52:25	1:08:38	0:16:13
3	Henrik Persson	Kingston Wheelers CC	S	0:53:29		
4	Alistair Chappelle	Ful-on Tri	S	0:54:40		
5	Philip Watts	North Hampshire RC	V	0:55:16	1:09:59	0:14:43
6	Stuart Stow	Twickenham CC	V	0:55:38	1:08:51	0:13:13
7	Nicolas Stagg	Hounslow & District Whs	V	0:55:39	1:07:40	0:12:01
8	Jack Shuttleworth	Oxford University CC	S	0:56:58		
9	Ragnar Laan	Twickenham CC	V	0:57:14	1:06:14	0:09:00
10	Stuart Gourley	Radeon-Cycology RT	S	0:59:06		
11	Glen Knight	KISS Racing Team (KRT)	V	0:59:17	1:06:14	0:06:57
12	Carlo Cencherle	Clapham Chasers	S	0:59:43		
13	Gary Ford	Team Bottrill	V	1:00:12	1:06:40	0:06:28
14	Paul King	Verulam CC	V	1:00:24	1:08:38	0:08:14
15	Richard Parker	New Forest CC	V	1:00:25	1:07:16	0:06:51
16	Stuart Carver	North Hampshire RC	V	1:00:57	1:08:38	0:07:41
17	Tim Higgs	Velo Club Venta	S	1:02:20		
18	Cliff Voller	Newbury RC	V	1:02:21	1:12:51	0:10:30
19	Daniel Goldsmith	Twickenham CC	V	1:02:23	1:09:16	0:06:53
20	Paul Thompson	Twickenham CC	V	1:04:05	1:09:03	0:04:58
21	Adrian Watkins	Tornado Road Cycling Club	V	1:04:14	1:08:15	0:04:01
22	Nick Mccormick	Epsom CC	V	1:04:48	1:09:03	0:04:15
23	Michelle Ayres	South Bucks RC	VW	1:05:36	1:16:00	0:10:24
24	Marc Allen	Swindon Road Club	V	1:06:14	1:08:38	0:02:24
25	Edward James	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	V	1:08:04	1:08:03	-0:00:01
26	Rachel Green	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	VW	1:08:48	1:15:28	0:06:40
	Robert Barrett	Westerley Cycling Club	V	DNS		
	Mark Wright	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	V	DNS		
	Mike Kirby	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	V	DNS		
	Matthew Robson	Oxonian CC	V	DNS		
	Pasquale Chionchio	Westerley Cycling Club	V	DNF		
	Barry Mcdonald	3T-RACING	V	DNF		
	Roderick Macfadyen	Reading CC	V	DNF		
	David Hanbury	Crabwood CC	V	DNS Apols		
	Andrew Murray	Festival Road Club	V	DNS		
	Ryan Davies	AS Test Team	V	DNS Apols		
	Harri James	Didcot Phoenix CC	V	DNS Apols		
	Anthony Atkin	Didcot Phoenix CC	S	DNS Apols		

# Keep up to date with both club and open events run by Newbury RC at www.newburyrc.co.uk

Well, the weather conditions this year were 100% better than the heavy rain that was experienced last year, although I gather from riders that they were affected by a breeze that couldn't make its mind up which direction it was blowing. At least we weren't running around for blankets as we were last year. Any regular

riders in the event will have noted to move from Saturday afternoon to Sunday morning. Unfortunately, traffic levels on the A4 have increased over the years making it impossible under current rules to run the event on a Saturday. This seems to have affected numbers with entries 30% down on what they have been in recent years. Hopefully this is temporary and if the event becomes established at this time hopefully entries will grow.

#### The Thank You Column

For your benefit the following gave up their Sunday Morning.

**Timekeepers** Maggie Smith & Bob Lyle

Keeping an eye on the traffic lights and counting traffic: Ian Lakey

At the Start, Maggie Smith, Damien Abery & Graham Morrison

At the finish, Bob Lyle & Justin Lakey

Course marshals: Paul Patrikios, Nestor Patrikios, Kevin Hurley, Doug Vaughan, Peter Brooke-Wavell

The Results Service was provided by Rachael Elliott

**Kitchen and Refreshment** – Sian Lakey & Rox Smarius