

# Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations:

## 17.6 Mile Hilly Time Trial

**Course: O17C "Circuit of Longstone Edge"** 

Wednesday May 22<sup>nd</sup> 2019 at 19:00

## **Event Secretary**

Joe Le Sage 24 Green Oak Road, S17 4FP

07864 575912

jjlesage@hotmail.com

Timekeepers: Philip Minto

John Clarke

Headquarters: Hassop Station Cafe, Hassop Road, DN45 1NW



**Parking:** Please note that the car park is divided into a pay & display, and parking for the cafe. Riders should park in the pay & display rather than the cafe parking.

**Refreshments:** refreshments are not provided; the cafe doesn't charge for using their facilities, so please support them by buying refreshments.





Course Description: Start on A623 in Stoney Middleton opposite Lamp Post 76262 (adjacent to waste ground parking). Proceed westwards up Middleton Dale, past B6465 junction (3.12 miles). Left turn onto Mires Lane (signposted 'Litton, Cressbrook') (3.43 miles). Through Litton to B6049 (4.94 miles). Left onto B6049. Left turn, signposted 'Priestcliffe' (8.00 miles). Left onto A6 (8.68 miles), down Taddington Dale and past Buxton Road turn into Ashford in the Water (12.86). Left onto A6020 (13.36 miles). At TI left onto B6001 (15.33 miles). Through Hassop to finish on brow of hill opposite Bramley Lane (17.62 miles)



Please leave at least 15 minutes to get to the start from the HQ

#### IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.





Please consider the use of a front light - sections of the course have dense tree canopy cover, particularly the final 2 miles, and will be quite dark even if the sun is shining!

Any competitor making a "U" turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

Riders must not ride with their head down - you are riding on public roads, please take care.

Please remember that you are now required to sign off after you have finished - failure to do so will result in DNF.

Competitors are reminded that this event may be subject to doping control - it is your responsibility to check. Race numbers required will be displayed by the results board - if your number is listed you must report immediately to doping control.

#### **Prize List**

Athlete prize open to riders using standard road bikes, bars & helmet; no disc wheels, aero helmet, TT bars or clip-on tri-bars. Please mark the signing -on sheet with an A and inform the timekeeper at the start that you wish to compete for the athlete category. Eligibility at timekeeper's discretion.

	Women	Men	Veteran
1 <sup>st</sup>	£30	£30	£20
2 <sup>nd</sup>	£15	£15	
Athlete	£20	£20	

Course records						
Male	Gunnar Gronlund	40:33	2012			
Vet	Darryl Wall	44:09	2018			
Female	Lizzie Banks	47:25	2018			
Female Vet	emale Vet Alex Deck		2014			
Junior	Sam Walsham	42:44	2018			
Athlete	Andrew Magnier	45:18	2014			
Female Athlete	thlete Hannah Larbalestier		2018			
Team South Pennine CC (James Tucker, Charles Taylor, Chris Storer		2:16:03	2012			

# **Rider List**

No	Name		Club	Category	Start time
3	Lizzie	Banks	Bigla Pro Cycling Team	Female/Sen	19:03
4	Robert	Fowler	Rutland Cycling Club	Veteran	19:04
5	Ben	Hardy	Zappi Racing Team	Senior	19:05
6	Gary	Clarke	Rutland Cycling Club	Veteran	19:06
7	Mark	Brearton	Wigan Whs CC	Veteran	19:07
8	Allan	Wailoo	7 Hills Cycling Club	Veteran	19:08
9	Rick	Bailey	B38/Cycles In Motion	Senior	19:09
10	Steve	Gibson	Peak Road Club	Veteran	19:10
11	Pete	Laud	Common Lane Occasionals	Veteran	19:11
12	Christian	Fox	B38/Cycles In Motion	Veteran	19:12
13	James	Mellor	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	19:13
14	Joschka	Roffe	7 Hills Cycling Club	Senior	19:14
15	Nicholas	Latimer	B38/Cycles In Motion	Senior	19:15
16	Andrew	Whiteley	Sheffrec CC	Senior	19:16
17	Sonia	Insley	Bolsover and District CC	Female/Vet	19:17
18	Hannah	Larbalestier	Team Boompods	Female/Sen	19:18
19	Jo	Jebb	Common Lane Occasionals	Female/Vet	19:19
20	Liam	Bromiley	Sheffrec CC	Senior	19:20
21	Kevin	White	Matlock CC	Veteran	19:21
22	Paul	Armstrong	B38/Cycles In Motion	Senior	19:22
23	Chris	Ashworth	Sheffrec CC	Senior	19:23
24	Yasmin	Marks	Beeston Cycling Club	Female/Sen	19:24
25	Andy	Nichols	B38/Cycles In Motion	Senior	19:25
26	Trevor	Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	Veteran	19:26
27	Sam	Clark	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Senior	19:27
28	Michael	Dodson	uk-featherflags/TRI Race Team	Veteran	19:28
29	Emilie	Verroken	Maxx R. T.	Female/Vet	19:29
30	Joseph	Clark	CYCLING SHEFFIELD Giant	Senior	19:30

