

**Open 10 Mile Time Trial** 

11<sup>th</sup> May 2019

Results

Event Secretary: Richard Hoskin Mobile: 07748 835907

25 Highfield Road Email: richard\_hoskin@hotmail.co.uk

Sutton SM1 4JY

Thanks to all the Redmon club members and other helpers that made the event another successful one. Without your help and assistance we could not run it.

Specific thanks go to:

Time keepers Start – Clive Walton (Redmon CC)

Finish – Mick Irons (Worthing Excelsior CC)

Recorder Eddie Allen

Pushers off Alistair Lang and Malcolm Pearson

Marshals - At the start Geoff Goat

- Beare Green Mick Deen and René Peters

- Clarke's Green Chris Brewer, John Chatterton and Mike Wakely

Signing on / nos Derek Wardle

Results Board David Eccles and Peter Horsfield,

Catering Pat Brewer, Lorraine Allen and Joyce Walton

Also, thanks to John Allen for compiling the Start and Results Sheets and providing

considerable technical support.

We hope to run a similar event next year in early May with additional prizes for Road Bikes and Hub Gears.

Richard Hoskin

#### **Event Awards**

Fastest Time			Fastest Standard Time			
1 <sup>st</sup>	Pat Wright Paceline RT	£15	1 <sup>st</sup>	Robert Gilmour Hounslow + District Whs	£10	
Fastest Lady			Fastest Junior			
Fas	test Lady		Fast	est Junior		

### **Sponsored Teams**

Pearson Cycling Club Colour Tech RT

East Grinstead CC (Merlin Cycle Coaching)
Direct Power Cycling Team trainSharp

Rapha Cycling Club Blazing Saddles VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths

#### **DNS**

No	Name	Club
15	Pete Elms	Colour Tech RT
23	Nigel Morgan	Tooting BC
28	Abi Vyner	Rapha Cycling Club
33	Mark Wright (Apols)	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere
37	Stephen Morgan (Apols)	Tooting BC

# Results in order of finish time

Pos	Name	Club	Finish Time	Vets Plus	МРН
1	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	20:28		29.32
2	Chris Newberry	Redhill CC	21:26		27.99
3	Peter Tadros	trainSharp	21:36	+ 4:55	27.78
4	Mark Bashford	East Grinstead CC (Merlin Cycle Coaching)	21:40		27.69
5	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	22:09	+ 5:45	27.09
6=	Neil Crowther	Blazing Saddles	22:20	+ 3:47	26.87
6=	Paul Battern	Crawley Wheelers	22:20		26.87
8	David Shepherd	a3crg	22:26	+ 6:05	26.75
9	Theo Tadros	trainSharp	22:47		26.34
10	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	22:48	+ 3:31	26.32
11	Dave Dawkins	Portsmouth North End CC	22:49	+ 3:53	26.30
12	Andy Pearson	Pearson Cycling Club	22:58	+ 2:13	26.12
13	Dan Higginson	Pearson Cycling Club	22:59	+ 2:12	26.11
14	Jason Hunter	Pearson Cycling Club	23:01	+ 4:53	26.07
15	Sam Dix	trainSharp	23:06	+ 3:13	25.97
16	Dominic Butcher	Imperial College Cycling Club	24:00		25.00
17	Jon Fry	Horsham Cycling	24:10	+ 2:21	24.83
18	David Churchill	Direct Power Cycling Team	24:16	+ 4:41	24.73
19	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	24:19	+ 6:09	24.67
20	John Mcglashan	Redmon CC	24:45	+ 5:43	24.24

Pos	Name	Club	Finish Time	Vets Plus	МРН
21	Abigail Carter	Loughborough Students CC	24:59		24.02
22	Andrew Murray	Festival Road Club	25:04	+ 2:38	23.94
23	Andrew R Green	Bec CC	25:13	+ 0:32	23.79
24	Lenka Vackova	Rapha Cycling Club	25:14		23.78
25	Katie Simmonds	Horsham Cycling	25:35		23.45
26	Jon Frost	Redmon CC	25:45	+ 1:33	23.30
27	David French	Weybridge Wheelers	25:57	+ 0:10	23.12
28	John Allen	Redmon CC	26:15	+ 2:29	22.86
29	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	26:59		22.24
30	Brian Jones	Horsham Cycling	27:23	+ 3:18	21.91
31	Chris Kennard	San Fairy Ann CC	27:34	- 01:03	21.77
32	Andrew Grant	Chelmer CC	27:53	+ 1:04	21.52
33=	John Froud	Crawley Wheelers	27:57	+ 5:19	21:47
33=	Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC	27:57	+ 2:44	21.47
35	Mark Hancock	Anerley BC	28:53	- 00:34	20.77
36	David Eccles	Redmon CC	30:17	+ 01:05	19.81

This event was promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations, and the VETs standards are the target times set by the CTT .

Further details of the results will be published on the Redmon CC website, at www.RedmonCC.co.uk, along with the calendar of our regular Thursday evening club events on the same course and you welcome to join us.