### Further Events Organised by DBC.

**Drighlington B.C. Open 10 mile TT** on the V718 course. Sunday June 9<sup>th</sup>. First rider off at 8:01

**Drighlington B.C. Open Hill Climb**, on V9917 course. Saturday October 18<sup>th</sup> at 9:31.

All details as per CTT handbook.

### Thanks.

Many thanks to all members and friends of Drighlington Bicycle Club who were involved in the organisation, successful running and catering for this year's event.

Thanks to the Time Keepers for their work and to Dalton Village Hall for the use of their premises.

It was a lovely day and ran smoothly without incident.

Finally thanks to the riders who took part. It was a good day and there were some great times.

# **Drighlington Bicycle Club**

Affiliated to C.T.T., B.C.F., Y.C.F.

# Open 25 mile time trial

# Held Sunday 12th May 2019

#### Men & Women's BAR

Course V236/1

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

### **Event organiser**

Ian Galbraith

E Mail: ian@kirkstallbrewery.com

Tel: (0113) 250 1619

### **Prizes**

```
1<sup>st</sup> Fastest prize £45 – S. Ayres – 50:14
2<sup>nd</sup> Fastest prize £35 – S. Burke – 51:15
3<sup>rd</sup> Fastest prize £25 – R. Dean – 51:27
```

```
1st Fastest Lady £45 – F. Sharp – 58:30
2nd Fastest Lady £35 – T. Coldwell – 1:13:52
```

Vet 40-49 £10 – S. Ayres – 51:14 Vet 50-59 £10 – H. Walker – 53:47 Vet 60-69 £10 – N. Martin – 54:10 Vet 70+ £10 – C. Beldon – 1:02:50

Fastest team of 3 riders, £10 each rider Otley CC – 3:05:09 G. Metcalfe, J. Hobbs, J.Barnett

## DRIGHLINGTON BC 25 MILE TIME TRIAL. 12TH MAY 2019. RESULTS

Posn	Name		Club	M/L	Cat	Time	
1	Stephen	Ayres	Bronte Whs	M	Vet	00:50:14	
2	Steven	Burke	Team Wallis Race Team	M	Sen	00:51:15	
3	Richard	Dean	Rockingham CC	M	Vet	00:51:27	
4	Keith	Murray	DRAG2ZERO	M	Vet	00:51:32	
5	Philip	Graves	NOPINZ	M	Sen	00:51:53	
6	Alex	Russell	City RC (Hull)	M	Vet	00:52:02	
7	Mark	Flannery	Team Swift	M	Vet	00:52:33	
8	Marcel	Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	M	Sen	00:53:00	
9	Harry	Walker	Revolver Racing	М	Vet	00:53:47	
10	Nev	Martin	GS Metro	M	Vet	00:54:10	
11	Sean	Sanders	Drighlington BC	M	Vet	00:54:32	
12	Sam	Murray	Drag2Zero	M	Jun	00:54:58	
13	Joshua	Ruddiman	HD Revolutions	M	Sen	00:55:15	
14	Stu	Wood	Cyclesense CC	M	Vet	00:55:34	
15	Roger	Bromiley	Harrogate Nova CC	M	Vet	00:55:40	
16	David	Leckenby	Ilkley CC	M	Vet	00:55:51	
17	Craig	Moody	Giant Halifax Race Team	M	Vet	00:56:00	
18	Gareth	Metcalfe	Otley CC	M	Vet	00:56:34	
19	Neil	Cleminshaw	Vive Le Velo	M	Vet	00:57:22	
20	Adrian	Stott	Jackpot Racing	M	Vet	00:57:38	
21	Darren	Caines	Bronte Whs	M	Vet	00:57:53	
22	James	Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	М	Sen	00:58:02	
23	Jonathan	Hobbs	Otley CC	M	Vet	00:58:28	

Posn	1	Name	Club	M/L	Cat	Time
24	Fiona	Sharp	Team Swift	F	Vet	00:58:30
25	David	Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	M	Vet	00:59:11
26	Chris	Johnson	Valley Striders Cycling Club	M	Vet	00:59:27
27	John	Martin	Elmsall Road Club	M	Vet	00:59:37
28	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	M	Vet	01:00:00
29	Stuart	Raw	Bishop Auckland CC	M	Sen	01:01:32
30	Paul	Cummins	Yorkshire Road Club	M	Vet	01:01:43
31	Stephen	Scott	Elmsall Road Club	M	Vet	01:01:56
32	David	Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	M	Vet	01:02:02
33	Martin	Lee	Bury Clarion CC	M	Vet	01:02:05
34	Anthony	Mcnamara	Rockingham CC	M	Vet	01:02:12
35	Simon	Diggins	North Lancashire Road Club	M	Vet	01:02:35
36	Cliff	Beldon	Selby CC	M	Vet	01:02:50
37	David	Lacy	Airedale Olympic	M	Vet	01:03:34
38	Andrew	Spittlehouse	Calder Clarion	M	Vet	01:03:48
39	Mike	Potter	Scarborough Paragon	M	Vet	01:04:41
40	Michael	Hutchings	Harrogate Nova CC	M	Vet	01:06:10
41	Chris	Jones	Calderdale Tri Club	M	Vet	01:06:12
42	Pete	Macklam	Yorkshire Road Club	M	Vet	01:06:14
43	Michael	Cox	North Lancs Road Club	M	Vet	01:06:15
44	Paul	Ruta	Barnsley RC	M	Vet	01:06:52
45	Wayne	Fuller	Rotherham Wheelers CC	M	Vet	01:08:50
46	Dennis	Fuller	GS Metro	M	Vet	01:09:57

Posn	Name		Club	M/L	Cat	Time
47	John	Barnett	Otley CC	M	Vet	01:10:07
48	Tracey	Coldwell	Holmfirth C C	F	Vet	01:13:52
49	James	Lawley	Barrow Central Wheelers	M	Vet	01:20:06
	Gary	Rhodes	Drighlington BC	M	Vet	APOL
	Alan	Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley CC	M	Vet	APOL
	Duncan	Mullier	Harrogate Nova CC	M	Vet	APOL
	Lee	Hemmings	Rochdale Tri Club	M	Vet	APOL
	Blair	Buss	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	M	Vet	APOL
	Dan	Small	Teesdale CRC	M	Sen	APOL
	Steven	Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	M	Vet	APOL
	Paul	Mapletoft	Kiveton Park	M	Vet	APOL
	Andy	Butler	Bramley Wheelers CC	M	Vet	APOL
	Maria	Mulleady	Team Swift	F	Vet	DNF
	Greg	Kershaw	Drighlington BC	M	Vet	DNF
	Robert	Senior	Harrogate Nova CC	M	Vet	DNF
	Mark	Wolstenholme	Team Swift	M	Vet	DNF
	Lee	Statham	Houghton CC	M	Vet	DNF