## SOUTHERN COUNTIES CYCLING UNION

## PRESIDENT JAN SOMMERFELD

# PRESENTS

## A 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their rules and regulations

Saturday 18th May 2019, 0701

## **Event Secretary**

Jonathan Vickery 83 The Drive Wallington SM6 9ND Tel: 020 8254 9016

#### **Prizes**

 1st fastest
 £25.00

 2nd fastest
 £15.00

 3rd fastest
 £10.00

1st vet on std £15.00 2nd vet on std £10.00 ONE PRIZE PER RIDER (except team prize)

## **COURSE DETAILS**

START in Marches Road, at eastern end of gate at field entrance, 0.13 mile east of middle of junction with Mayes Lane.

Go east to A24 at Kingsfold where left **CARE** via Clark's Green r/b to Beare Green r/b where left on A29 through Ockley, and past Weare Street X roads to FINISH 0.02 mile (30 yards) south of field gates opposite each other, 0.08 mile (130 yards) north of "West Sussex" boundary sign and 0.75 mile north of western end of Marches Road.

#### **Event HQ**

Walliswood Village Hall, Froggetts Lane, Walliswood, Dorking RH5 5RJ (it is about four miles to the start so allow 20 minutes. To get back to the hall from the finish requires a return back up the A29, please exercise care when turning)

The hall will be open from 0615, there is only a limited amount of parking at the hall itself and you are more likely to be able to park in the public car park opposite The Scarlett Arms which is a very short walk away Numbers will be at the HQ - please return them there, free drink with number.

Please note that all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing in/out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do will result in a competitor being recorded as DNF.

**London South regulation**: no vehicles except the timekeepers' should be parked on the carriageway within sight of the start or finish points.

#### Rider safety

Cycling Time Trials strongly recommends all competitors to wear a properly affixed helmet which conforms to a recognised standard such as Snell B95, Ansi Z90.4, Aus/Nzs 2063:96, Din 33-954, Cpsc Or En 1078. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use

Competitors are requested not to warm up on the course after the first rider has started. Please exercise extra care when negotiating roundabouts! Details of any hazards will be displayed at the signing on point - please read these when signing on.

Course G10/41

**Timekeepers** Lesley Donington Kathy Collard-Berry

1st handicap£20.002nd handicap£15.003rd handicap£10.00

Fastest team £5.00 each Fastest lady £10.00

> 0.70 mile 5.02 miles 9.65 miles 10.00 miles

NO	START	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	CLUB	STD	НСАР
1	7.01	Robert	Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	27.46	4.50
2	7.02	Elliott	Dickenson	Kingston Phoenix RC	27.20	5.40
3	7.03	Maria	Vazquez-Tojeiro (W)	Crawley Wheelers	28.52	7.30
4	7.04	Kim	Dickenson (W)	Kingston Phoenix RC	29.48	12.20
5	7.05	lain	Duncan	Crawley Wheelers	26.54	2.50
6	7.06	Andrew R	Green	Bec CC	26.18	3.50
7	7.07	Alan	Robinson	Central Sussex CC	34.22	5.40
8	7.08	Tim	Cresswell	Crawley Wheelers	26.54	6.30
9	7.09	Mike	Morley	Kingston Phoenix RC	34.06	11.00
10	7.10	Richard	Tully	Elite Cycling	25.54	2.50
11	7.11	Gavin	Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	27.59	3.30
12	7.12	Barrie	Foster	Anerley BC	32.15	5.20
13	7.13	Jackie	Dodd (W)	Kingston Phoenix RC	31.00	7.10
14	7.14	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	32.15	9.40
15	7.15	Simon	Trehearn	Kingston Phoenix RC	26.30	3.10
16	7.16	James	Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	27.33	3.20
17	7.17	Morten	Andersen	Dorking Cycling Club	26.42	5.00
18	7.18	Suzanne	Shaw (W)	Kingston Phoenix RC	29.48	6.30
19	7.19	Mark	Hancock	Anerley BC	29.06	8.30
20	7.20	Marcus	Edwards	Kingston Phoenix RC	28.38	3.00
21	7.21	lan	Graver	Bec CC	29.34	3.10
22	7.22	Tony	Longhurst	Oxted Cycle Club		4.20
23	7.23	Brian	Jones	Horsham Cycling	31.45	6.00
24	7.24	Kate	Vergette (W)	Elite Cycling	27.46	7.30
25	7.25	Christian	Yates	East Grinstead CC	28.52	2.40
26	7.26	Jason	Hunter	Pearson Cycling Club	28.38	2.30
27	7.27	Jim	Ford	Horsham Cycling	28.38	2.30
28	7.28	Jennifer	George (W)	Torelli		2.20
29	7.29	Adrian	Blacker	C and N Cycles RT	28.38	2.00
30	7.30	Mark	Smith	Crawley Wheelers	26.30	SCR