

Supported by

Kalas Sportswear Ltd, Scorpion CS, Overt Locke Ltd, White Lake Ltd, Peloton Racer Ltd, Suntraffic, Pendragon Sports Ltd, Cox Creative Ltd, Kask

Open Hill-climb

Saturday 22nd October 2016 at 14:00 - Course UH20

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and Regulations

Course Details: UH20 Westclose Hill

START in Westfield Lane, Rodney Stoke approximately 140 metres from A371 at steel cover 3 yards beyond far gatepost to water station (OS Grid Ref. ST 492498) and FINISH opposite fence post on right level with beacon/underground reservoir (Broad Lane). Length 1.979 Km, height gain 172 metres. Course record is 5:00.5.

The course was used for the 2000 CTT National Championships. Here's a link to winner Jim Henderson's blog, complete with maps and profile http://website.lineone.net/~jim.henderson/cycling/hc/westclose.html

Event HQ	Organiser	Timekeepers
Draycott Village Hall	Peter Rogers	
Latches Ln	Sunnymeade	Bridget Boon
Draycott	Sparrow Hill Way	lan Boon
Cheddar	Weare, Axbridge	
Somerset	Somerset BS26 2LA	
BS27 3UE	Mobile: 07774 782930	

The event HQ has had to change this year as Priddy Village Hall wasn't available. The entrance to the hall is narrow and offset at the junction of Latches Lane and the A371 Cheddar to Wells road at the western end of Draycott by the football pitch and the Cider Barn. We have the use of the main hall and the kitchen but NOT the small meeting room which is in use all day for ante-natal classes (!). Please do NOT wear cleats in the hall as it will damage the wooden flooring.

Prize List

1st £25 2nd £20 3rd £15 4th £10 Fastest Lady £10 Fastest U18 £10 Fastest Vet £10

Notes:-

- . Numbers will be at the HQ and can be exchanged for a drink at the end
- Riders are to ensure that they read the course risk assessment prior to starting the event
- No U-Turns within sight of the Start and Finish Timekeepers
- Prizes will be presented at the event HQ
- From the HQ head east on the A371 towards Wells, through Draycott (beware the new traffic calming measures) and Rodney Stoke to the eastern end of the village to turn left at crossroads signed "Priddy 3" on the finger post opposite. Signs will be put out. Allow 10 15 minutes as it is 1.67 miles.
- Please take care on the A371 it can be quite busy, with local buses. For a warm-up try the lane on the other side of the cross-roads from the start area.
- IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY the promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted standard. They are compulsory for riders under the age of 18 (Regulation 15).
- CTT Regulations require juniors/youths to provide a paper copy of the parental consent form duly completed and signed.

Order of Start

Number	Name	Club	Cat	Start
1				14:01
2				14:02
3				14:03
4	Ben Wainwright	Team Tor 2000/Kalas Sportswear Ltd	Juv	14:04
5	Adam Whittaker	Salt & Sham Cycle Club	Esp	14:05
6	Liam Cahill	Cycology Bikes	Esp	14:06
7	Russell Peace	Dursley Road Club	S	14:07
8	Robert Borek	DRK Racing	S	14:08
9	John Hale	Twickenham CC	S	14:09
10	Andrew Kirby	University of Bristol Cycling Club	S	14:10
11	James Coleman	DRK Racing	S	14:11
12	Josh Gray	Team Tor 2000/Kalas Sportswear Ltd	Esp	14:12
13	Daniel Pink	Bigfoot CC	S	14:13
14	Miss Joanne Jago	Performance Cycles CC	L	14:14
15	Charles Coleman	DRK Racing	S	14:15
16	George Kimber	CS Dynamo	J	14:16
17	Nicholas Després	University of Bath Cycling Club	V	14:17
18	Ms Wiebke Reitz	1st Chard Wheelers	LV	14:18
19	Oliver Chatting	Team Tor 2000/Kalas Sportswear Ltd	Juv	14:19
20	Tavis Walker	T1Diabetes.info	S	14:20
21	Miss Mathilde Pauls	Sigma Sport.co.uk	L	14:21
22	Morgan Curle	Bristol Cycling Development Squad	J	14:22
23	Jonathan Heath	Brecon Wheelers	S	14:23
24	Gordon Markus	Severn RC	V	14:24
25	Joe Norledge	Bristol South CC	S	14:25
26	Tom Lander	BAD Tri	S	14:26
27	Paul Williams	Team Tor 2000/Kalas Sportswear Ltd	V	14:27
	Laurence Douglas-			
28	Greene	Somerset RC	S	14:28
29	Ben Foxwell	1st Chard Wheelers	S	14:29
30	Isaac Mundy	Oxford University CC	Esp	14:30