Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Sunday May 5th 2019

10 mile Open Time Trial promoted by Matlock CC

Stanley Fearns Cycles/Chubb & Co/HGL

Officials

Timekeepers:

Mr. J. White Matlock CC

Mr. H. Gould Matlock CC

Mrs. R.Sharp Matlock CC

Handicapper:

Mr. C. Mottram Matlock CC

Event Secretary:

Mr. C.Mottram, Parkside, Station Rd, Darley Dale, Matlock,

Derbys. DE4 2EQ [016294996] cj@ormail.co.uk

Event HQ.

Rowsley Village Hall, School Lane/Woodhouse Road, Rowsley. Open from about 6.45am. There is a car park on Station Road opposite the Grouse and Claret. The result board will be in the hall. The signing on sheet and the numbers will be in the hall. Numbers can be exchanged in the hall for a drink after your ride. The hall is on School Lane/Woodhouse Road which is opposite The Peacock on the A6 in Rowsley. Post code for the hall is DE4 2ED

NOTE: The numbers will be in the event HQ, NOT at the start.

Prizes

1st £30, 2nd. £15, 3rd. £10, 4th. £8., 5th £7.

Handicap: 1st. £10, 2nd. £8, 3rd. £7.

Team: 3 @ £4.

1st Vet £10, 2nd Vet £7, 3rd Vet £5.

1st Lady 1st £30,2nd.£15.

1st Junior: £10

1st Juvenile: £10, 2nd Juvenile £9.

One prize per rider except for team

These prizes will be presented after the event.

Course

10 mile, A10/16. Start: On A6 by lamp post T55798, north of Church Lane, Darley Dale. No cars to be parked in this lay-by. Riders must stay within the confines of the lay-by and not spill out onto the road. A maximum of 8 riders can be accommodated in this lay-by. (This is also the start of the A25/12)

Go north along the A6, pass through Rowsley and continue to Bakewell. Carefully encircle the island - it is much smaller than you think! Return along the A6 through Rowsley, past the start to finish by a white mark, just north of Whitworth Road, Darley Dale and about 200m before the Grouse.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event secretary strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard and have a rear light attached to your bike.

No	Name	Name	Club	Status	Нср	Time off
1	Andrew	Marshall Beyer-	Matlock CC	Veteran	0:08:45	0:07:01
2	Jessica	lyons	Nottingham Clarion CC	Veteran	0:05:30	0:07:02
3	Amelie	Wayte	Cycling Performance Squad	Junior	0:05:00	0:07:03
4	Anne	Bennett	Serpentine Running Club	Veteran	0:11:00	0:07:04
5	David	Fear	South Pennine RC	Veteran	0:04:00	0:07:05
6	Chad	Bean	Matlock CC	Senior	0:04:45	0:07:06
7	Carrick	Hewing	Derby Mercury R C	Juvenile	0:05:00	0:07:07

8	Matt	Reed	Sheffield Triathlon Club	Veteran	0:06:30	0:07:08
9	Esther	Burt	Macclesfield Wheelers	Senior	0:11:00	0:07:09
10	Joshua	Giddings	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	Juvenile	0:03:45	0:07:10
11	Jason	Harper	Matlock CC	Veteran	0:04:15	0:07:11
12	Andrew	Ashmore	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Veteran	0:04:30	0:07:12
13	Chris	Bristow	Matlock CC	Veteran	0:04:45	0:07:13
14	Jack	Brough	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	Juvenile	0:05:00	0:07:14
15	James	Brayford	Lyme Racing Club	Espoir	0:01:30	0:07:15
16	Michael	Wilkinson	North Notts Olympic CC	Veteran	0:02:00	0:07:16
17	Emilie	Verroken	Maxx R. T.	Veteran	0:02:30	0:07:17
18	Steve	Goodall	Matlock CC	Veteran	0:03:00	0:07:18
19	Andy	Clark	Rutland Cycling Club	Veteran	0:03:45	0:07:19
20	Alex	Shepherd	Ilkeston Cycle Club	Senior	0:01:00	0:07:20
21	Rich	Steels	Ilkeston Cycle Club	Veteran	0:01:30	0:07:21
22	Mat	Boulton	Matlock CC	Veteran	0:01:45	0:07:22
23	Oliver	Wright	Common Lane Occasionals	Veteran	0:02:00	0:07:23
24	Rob	Wild	Velo Club Long Eaton	Senior	0:03:30	0:07:24
25	Nicholas	Cousins	Derby Mercury R C	Senior	0:00:00	0:07:25