

HCC Hill Climb 2016

Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

Houghton CC Hill Climb 16th October ~ START SHEET

Quarrington Hill course - MH10

• START opposite gatepost of entrance to field situated on the south side of unclassified road leading to Quarrington Hill village. The start itself is also approximately 500 metres past the "Y" junction to Old Cassop when heading south-east in the direction of Quarrington Hill. From the start continue south-east up the hill to **FINISH** past the brow of the hill and adjacent to the beginning of the Heather Lad public house building (Chequered flag)

Safety notes:

- Vehicles of competitors / officials / marshals / helpers to be parked safely and without hindrance to other road users.
- No U-turns to be made in the vicinity of the timekeepers
- Keep to the left-hand side of the road, and especially so on right hand bends.
- No dismounting in the finishing area

Additional items:

- There is only limited parking outside the "Heather Lad" pub, the LHS gates should be open to provide some extra parking, if full, try grass verges towards Quarrington Hill village. If using Heather Lad parking, please DO NOT enter and exit during the TT 11:00~11:50
- The steepest part of the course is under tree cover and can be slippery, keep some weight over the back wheel!
- Position body number in line with CTT regulations

Riders:

- No warming up on the hill after 10.55
- Numbers and signing on will be at Heather Lad until 10.50, then will be moved to start at bottom of hill, please try and sign on before 10.50 am
- Get well clear of finish before stopping and extreme care during any U turn
- Take care when descending to start from the Heather Lad
- Drivers please try and get to event before 10.45 as road is narrow. There is plenty of scope for warming up away from event towards Quarrington Hill village (S-E direction).

Venue (HQ) for signing on and to collect numbers: Heather Lad Pub, Quarrington Hill, Durham, County Durham DH6 4QD up to 10.50am

Prize giving, tea/coffee and biscuits at Heather Lad after event, from about 11:50. Prizes to be presented by Houghton CC President – Bob Smith

First rider off at 11.01am

Prize list

Fastest Time = $\pounds30$ 2nd = $\pounds20$ 3rd = $\pounds15$

Fastest Lady (L) 1st = £15

Fastest in each group £15 Age under 19 (J) Age 40>49 (X) Age 50 >59 (Y) Age 60 or over(Z)

HCC Club Members:

• 2016 Hill Climb Champion awards apply.

Event Secretary: Steve Homer, 6 Swinhope Rickleton Washington NE38 9HR Tel 0191 680- 6999. Mobile 07847 667360

Time keepers Start – John Coulson Finish - Dave Clarke, Sharon Dyson

Start & Finish Marshall's - Eddie McGourley, Dave Cummins

Start helpers – The Three Horses gang

Finish Helper – Steve Forster

Heads up and have a safe ride.

No	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Category
1	11:01:00	Stephen	Roberts	Houghton CC	
2	11:02:00	Ben	Reynolds	Adept Precision RT	X
3	11:03:00	David	Goodwin	Newcastle Cheviot CC	Y
4	11:04:00	Nick	Munro	Royal Air Force C.A.	
5	11:05:00	Paul	Whitehill	Houghton CC	X
6	11:06:00	Nick	Badcock	Allen Valley Velo	
7	11:07:00	Lee	Statham	Houghton CC	X
8	11:08:00	John	Sample	Durham City Velo RT	
9	11:09:00	Catriona	MacDonald	Sporting Club Gothic	L
10	11:10:00	Matthew	Smith	Muckle Cycle Club	
11	11:11:00	Colin	Humphrey	Houghton CC	X
12	11:12:00	Dan	Leather	NRG/Triscience RT	
13	11:13:00	Michael	King	Houghton CC	J
14	11:14:00	Alistair	MacDonald	Sporting Club Gothic	Y
15	11:15:00	Ben	Lane	GS Metro	X
16	11:16:00	Jamie	Johnson	Barnesbury CC	
17	11:17:00	Jamie	Ruddell	Houghton CC	
18	11:18:00	Gary	Heath	Cestria C.C.	
19	11:19:00	Angela	Humphrey	Houghton CC	L
20	11:20:00	Chris	Sleath	Adept Precision RT	
21	11:21:00	Scott	Auld	Zappi's Cyling Club	
22	11:22:00	Paul	Robson	Houghton CC	Y
23	11:23:00	Laurie	Lambeth	Beacon Wheelers	
24	11:24:00	Alan	Hindmarsh	Houghton CC	Y
25	11:25:00	Aren	Tyr	Gosforth RC	
26	11:26:00	Paul	Wright	Blaydon CC	
27	11:27:00	Tom	Guy	Sunderland Clarion	Z
28	11:28:00	Colin	Oxberry	Houghton CC	Y
29	11:29:00	Lee	Ager	Blaydon CC	
30	11:30:00	Tim	Wilcock	GS Metro	
31	11:31:00	Christopher	Murkin	Adept Precision RT	
32	11:32:00	Lewis	McEvoy	Sunderland Clarion	
33	11:33:00	Craig	Deacon	South Shields Velo	
34	11:34:00	David	Ranson	Houghton CC	Z
35	11:35:00	Mark	Robertson	Army Cycling Union	
36	11:36:00	Colin	Atkinson	EMC	Y
37	11:37:00	Ross	Turner	Adept Precision RT	J
38	11:38:00	Paul	Borrowdale	Houghton CC	Y