Northampton & District Cycling Association



Saturday 27th April 2019 starting at 2pm

Promoted by the 45 Road Club for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations



PRESIDENT: Trevor Randall.

This is a counting event for all categories of the N&DCA Time Trial Series Championships.

Event Secretary: Simon Fitzhugh, 25 Bridge Meadow, Denton, NN7 1DA Tel: 07583 222442

Headquarters: The Village Hall, Walgrave, Northampton, Northants NN6 9PZ

The HQ will be open from 12.30 pm. Light refreshments will be on sale. A free cup of tea or coffee will be available for all marshals and helpers and for competitors on return of your race number.

Parking: There is parking at the village hall.

Please be considerate to the local people where and when you park.

Timekeepers: Michael Church & Peter Riley.

Prize Values	Fastest	Lady	Junior / Juvenile	Masters X (born 1960-1969)	Masters Y (born 1950-1959)	Masters Z (born 1949 or earlier)	Team of 3
1st	£15	£9	£9	£9	£9	£9	£18
2nd	£12	£7	£7	£7	£7	£7	£15
3rd	£10	£6	£6	£6	£6	£6	-
4th	£9	-	-	-	-	=	-
5th	£8	-	-	-	-	-	-
6th	£7						

Local Regulations: NO U-TURNS are allowed within sight of either the start or the finishing points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for DISQUALIFICATION from the event and further disciplinary action by the district committee.

Northampton Police stress that all competitors are made aware of the need for good behaviour and consideration towards other road users and local residents in order to avoid any complaints being received.

National Committee Recommendations: IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted standard. In accordance with regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is recommended that a working REAR LIGHT either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

Course Details: N3/10 (10 miles)

START	At the sign post at the junction with Draughton Lane in Lamport.
PROCEED	North East towards Rothwell, past junction to Foxhall
BEAR RIGHT	To Rothwell and to roundabout south side of bridge over A14 (4.809 miles) (M)
ENCIRCLE	Roundabout to retrace route to Lamport and past start to
TURN	Left towards Old (give way) (M) (9.765miles) and
FINISH	At telephone pole 43 opposite entrance to bridle-way at Porters Lodge, Lamport Hall

It is almost 3 miles to the start, please allow plenty of time. The route will be signposted.

There is no parking at the start and finish.

Please do not warm up on the course once the event has started.

<u>Note:</u> All Juvenile and Junior entrants must ensure that a completed and signed Parental form is presented and available at the signing on area prior to race numbers being released.

Competitors:

No.	Name	Club	Year & Category.	Masters Target	Start
1	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	1955 Y	28:06	14:01
2	Philip Jones	Peterborough CC (A)	1958 Y	27:45	14:02
3	Steve Maile	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	S		14:03
4	Andrew Carter	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1969 X	26:49	14:04
5	James Garrett	Rugby Velo (A)	S		14:05
6	Brendan Ronayne	CC Ashwell (A)	S		14:06
7	John Osborne	Kettering CC (A)	S		14:07
8	Nik Kershaw	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		14:08
9	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	1957 Y	27:52	14:09
10	Sean Vincent	Race Hub	S		14:10
11	Steve Franklin	Rugby Velo (A)	S		14:11
12	Chris Rimes	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:12
13	Rob Bennett	Ratae RC (A)	1947 Z	29:20	14:13
14	Adrian Mchale	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:14
15	James Perkins	Race Hub	S		14:15
16	Sam Mcdonald	St Neots CC (A)	S		14:16
17	Richard Pratt	Icknield RC (A)	1959 Y	27:39	14:17
18	Cameron Walker	St Ives CC	JUN		14:18
19	Michael Prescott	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1954 Y	28:13	14:19
20	Leigh Smith	JCA Equipe Velo (A)	S		14:20
21	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	1963 X	27:17	14:21
22	Trystan Barnett	45 RC (A)	JUN		14:22
23	Stewart Wilson	QN Racing (A)	1967 X	26:58	14:23
24	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1952 Y	28:30	14:24
25	Mark Avil	QN Racing (A)	1960 X	27:33	14:25
26	Martin Atkinson	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:26
27	Stu Wright	QN Racing (A)	1967 X	26:58	14:27
28	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers CC (A)	1944 Z	29:59	14:28
29	Michael Harvey	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1946 Z	29:32	14:29
30	Robert Gibbons	Team Klincutapparel.com	S		14:30

No.	Name	Club	Year & Category.	Masters Target	Start
31	Simon Deeley	Team HUUB	S		14:31
32	Stuart Field	CC Ashwell (A)	1965 X	27:07	14:32
33	Simon Murphy	St Neots CC (A)	S		14:33
34	Adrian Read	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		14:34
35	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:35
36	Patrick Kelly	Velo Club Long Eaton	S		14:36
37	Mike Higgins	Welland Valley CC (A)	1969 X	26:49	14:37
38	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell (A)	1940 Z	31:03	14:38
39	David Battersby	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	1946 Z	29:32	14:39
40	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:40
41	Antony Brown	Kettering CC (A)	1959 Y	27:39	14:41
42	Malc Jacklin	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1963 X	27:17	14:42
43	Paul Breeze	Peterborough CC (A)	1966 X	27:03	14:43
44	James Piercy	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	JUN		14:44
45	Fabos Young	VeloElite RC (A)	S		14:45
46	Chris Green	CES Sport	S		14:46
47	James Boardley	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:47
48	Gemma Royles	VeloElite RC (A)	WS		14:48
49	Michael Wood	Kettering CC (A)	1942 Z	30:29	14:49
50	Luke Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	S		14:50
51	Hugo Hocknell	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	S		14:51
52	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1961 X	27:28	14:52
53	Adrian Briers	Chronos RT	1957 Y	27:52	14:53
54	Paul Beattie	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	S		14:54
55	Geoff Platts	Team Bottrill	1955 Y	28:06	14:55
56	Mick Holliday	Tove Valley Cycling Club (A)	1957 Y	27:52	14:56
57	Graeme Hall	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1965 X	27:07	14:57
58	Helene Wight	QN Racing (A)	1963 WX	29:38	14:58
59	Michael Carter	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	JUV		14:59
60	Jack Patmore	VeloElite RC (A)	S		15:00

No.	Name	Club	Year & Category.	Masters Target	Start
61	Darren Cope	Kettering CC (A)	S		15:01
62	David Morgan	Icknield RC (A)	S		15:02
63	James Burden	Rats Cycling Team	S		15:03
64	Martin Webb	Icknield RC (A)	1955 Y	28:06	15:04
65	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	1969 X	26:49	15:05
66	Jackie Field	CC Ashwell (A)	1965 WX	29:27	15:06
67	Hans Van Nierop	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		15:07
68	Graham Askew	CC Ashwell (A)	S		15:08
69	Annette Golawska	Phoenix Velo	WS		15:09
70	Ian Ryves	QN Racing (A)	S		15:10
71	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1965 X	27:07	15:11
72	Neill Coventry	Rugby Racing Cycling Club (A)	1958 Y	27:45	15:12
73	David Garrett	Rugby Velo (A)	1962 X	27:22	15:13

(A) = Association Club Categories: S = Senior W = Woman Jun = Junior Juv = Juvenile X = Masters (born 1960 - 1969) Y = Masters (born 1950 - 1959) Z = Masters (born 1949 or earlier)

For up to date N&DCA news including the latest points tables visit our web site

http://www.northamptondca.org.uk