Promoted for and on the behalf of Cycling Time Trials, under their rules and regulations.

# **Holme Valley Wheelers**

### **Hill Climb Results**

8th October 2016,

Timekeepers

Phil Hurt Yorkshire RC
Richard Haigh Holme Valley Whs

Secretary Richard Haigh 75, Hall Ing Lane

Honley,

Tel 01484 665682 Holmfirth
Mobile 07823 405085 W Yorkshire
Email richard.a.haigh@btinternet.com HD9 6QW

#### Held on the Holme Moss Course V977

Award	Rider	Club	Time	Prize
1 <sup>st</sup> fastest	Dan Evans	Team Elite/Paul Bethall Electric	06:11.8	£35.00
Congratulations	to Dan on setting a new cou	urse record for the V977 a slight improveme	ent on last yea	r
2 <sup>nd</sup> fastest	Kieran Savage	Team B38/Underpin Racing	06:28.4	£25.00
3 <sup>rd</sup> fastest	Andy Cunningham	All Terrain Cycles	06:31.4	£20.00
Fastest Vet	Dave Watson	Ride Coventry	07:16.7	£20.00
2 <sup>nd</sup> fastest Vet	Tim Webster	Wakefield Tri Club	07:24.6	£15.00
Fastest Woman	Jessica Roberts	Team Elite/Paul Bethall Electric	08:41.5	£25.00
2 <sup>nd</sup> fastest Woman	Josephine Gilbet	Footon Velosport	08:46.8	£20.00
Junior Comp Handicap	Mason Hollyman	Team Bikebox Alan	06:30.0	£20.00
Juvenile Comp Hcp	Oliver Rees	Holmfirth CC	06:43.0	£20.00

The Junior & Juvenile competition was handicapped 20 seconds for each year under 18 plus a further 20 seconds for female riders

### **Combined prize** aggregate time for this event and Huddersfield Star Wheelers event (Presented on the day) Prize money shared between the two clubs

1 <sup>st</sup> fastest	Dan Evans	Team Elite/Paul Bethall Electric	10:16.3	£10.00
Fastest Vet	Tim Webster	Wakefield Tri Club	12:28.9	£10.00
Fastest Woman	Jessica Roberts	Team Elite/Paul Bethall Electric	13:58.2	£10.00
Fastest Jun/Juv Boy	Jordan Reed	Team Bikebox Alan	11:49.7	£10.00
Fastest Jun/Juv Girl	Stella Cross	Yorkshire RC	17:33.0	£10.00

My thanks go to Phil for timekeeping, Steve for pushing off and help at the summit. Sam Richard Dave Gary and Martin who looked after catching and signing on and Jackie for clerking and the results board.

## My thanks go to Shirley and her staff at the Fleece Inn, Holme, for the refreshments and use of the facilities

Thank you all for riding and we look forward to seeing you at next year's event or at the Holme Valley Whs 2 day road race or any of our time trials. Thank you to the Wheelers who turned out to carry out their various duties to ensure the event ran smoothly.

Please don't forget the **Yorkshire hill-climb points competition** open to all riders All Yorkshire district events are counting events (V courses)

Current leading positions after 8 counting events below

(this includes the events this weekend Saturday 8<sup>th</sup> October)

### Holme Valley Whs hill climb 8th Oct 2017 on the V997 Holme Moss

Pos	No	firstname	lastname	club	Cat	Age	Time	Hcp. Allow	Juv/Jun Comp
1	55	Dan	Evans	Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical	S	35	06:11.8		
2	45	Kieran	Savage	Team B38/Underpin Racing	S	19	06:28.4		
3	43	Andy	Cunningham	All Terrain Cycles	S	27	06:31.4		
4	50	Matt	Clinton	Mike Vaughan Cycles	S	31	06:32.8		
5	30	Jack	O'Neill	Team B38/Underpin Racing	S	21	06:53.2		
6	53	Jude	Taylor	Team B38/Underpin Racing	S	21	06:59.5		
7	17	Jordan	Reed	Team Bikebox Alan	Jun	17	07:03.0	20sec	06:43.0
8	29	Oliver	Rees	Holmfirth C C	Juv	15	07:03.0	20sec	06:43.0
9	7	Mason	Hollyman	Team Bikebox Alan	Jun	16	07:10.1	40sec	06:30.1
10	18	Jack	Brown	Holmfirth C C	Jun	17	07:12.2	20sec	06:52.2
11	31	Jonathan	Webber	Harrogate Nova CC	S	35	07:12.6		
12	51	Thomas	Brazier	Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical	S	32	07:13.7		
13	10	David	Watson	Ride Coventry	V	47	07:16.7		
14	38	Michael	Harris	HD Revolutions	S	24	07:17.4		
15	21	Mark	Tickle	Leigh Premier Road Club	S	38	07:21.5		
16	37	Tim	Webster	Wakefield Tri Club	V	42	07:24.6		
17	35	Dominic	Cordner	Bike Chain Ricci	S	22	07:26.8		
18	33	Sam	Ward	Otley CC	S	37	07:29.2		
19	48	Matthew	Craig	Albarosa CC	S	26	07:33.9		
20	46	David	Watt	Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical	V	44	07:42.5		
21	9	Huw	Spacey	Harrogate Nova CC	V	44	07:49.5		
22	23	Peter	Holdsworth	HD Revolutions	S	25	08:04.3		
23	28	Alistair	Rees	Holmfirth C C	V	47	08:06.5		
24	25	Andrew	Askwith	Bridlington CC	V	52	08:09.4		
25	26	Martin	Wood	Huddersfield Star Whs	S	34	08:16.5		
26	8	Paul	Targett	Pendle Forest CC	V	51	08:27.8		
27	1	lan	Garbett	Holmfirth C C	V	42	08:39.5		
28	32	Jessica	Roberts	Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical	SW	37	08:41.5		
29	12	Josephine	Gilbet	Footon Velosport	SW	22	08:46.8		
30	24	Claire	Swoboda	Starley Racing	SW	39	08:53.8		
31	5	Cameron	Turner	Malton Whs	V	47	08:57.5		

1	1	I					I	1 1	1
32	27	Rob	Hudson	Holmfirth C C	V	47	09:00.3		
33	54	Michael	Cross	Yorkshire Road Club	V	54	09:11.8		
34	. 52	Helen	Roby	HD Revolutions	SW	23	09:14.1		
35	36	Louis	Cook	Holmfirth C C	Juv	15	09:16.1	20sec	08:56.1
36	3	Henry	Hollyman	Holmfirth C C	Juv	13	09:18.9	1mim	08:18.9
37	19	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V	50	09:25.6		
38	44	Oliver	Peters	Holmfirth C C	Juv	14	09:56.5	40sec	09:16.5
39	47	Stella	Cross	Yorkshire Road Club	Jun G	16	10:30.7	1min	09:30.7
40	4	Millie	Yates	Holmfirth C C	Juv G	14	10:35.8	1mim	09:35.8
41	14	Rachael	Mellor	Holmfirth C C	VW	52	10:57.7		
42	15	Richard	Dixon	Team Swift	V	53	10:58.2		
43	13	Andrew	Bolton	Otley CC	V	45	11:02.6		
44	11	Ewan	Peters	Holmfirth C C	V	43	11:28.0		
45	34	том	Sykes	Holmfirth C C	V	63	11:52.3		
46	2	Rachel	Notman	Valley Striders Cycling Club	SW	34	12:08.2		
	6	Chris	Smith	Condor RC	S	30	DNS Apols		
	16	Mike	Morris	NFTO Race Club	S	26	DNS Apols		
	20	Richard	Hamblin	Sleaford Wheelers CC	S	39	DNS Apols		
	40	Nathan	Allatt	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Jun	16	DNS Apols	40sec	
	22	Sam	Ling	Manchester Wheelers	S	27	DNS		
	39	Andrew	Cook	Holmfirth C C	V	50	DNS		
	41	Matthew	Davies	Rhino Velo Race Team	S	33	DNS		
	42	Nikola	Matthews	Boot Out Breast Cancer CC	SW	34	DNS		
	49	James	Hyland	Holmfirth C C	S	30	DNS		
	43	James	Tiylallu	Hommin C C	3	30	כווט		

#### YORKSHIRE HILL CLIMBS POINTS COMPETITION 2016

Latest leading positions.

Riders in each event score 120(1st) 119(2nd) 118(3rd) etc.

A rider's best six scores to count: 2-stage events count as 2 climbs.

Open to all riders – not just Yorkshire riders.

#### **Remaining Events:**

Sat Oct 15<sup>th</sup> Drighlington BC V9917

Sun Oct 23<sup>rd</sup> Huddersfield RC V999

Sun Oct 23<sup>rd</sup> Yorkshire RC V9916

.

NB: Where there is more than one event on the same day, start times do not clash. It is possible to ride all the events.

### Leading positions after 7 events:

					Best 6
Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Rides	Pts
1	Kieran Savage	Team B38	S	6	711
2	Jude Taylor	Team B38	S	5	573
3=	Jordan Reed	Team Bikebox Alan	J	5	560
3=	Mason Hollyman	Holmfirth CC	J	5	560
5	Matthew Craig	Albarosa CC	S	5	522
6	Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	V	7	502
7	Dan Evans	Team Elite	S	4	480
8	Andy Cunningham	All Terrain Cycles	S	4	470
9	Stella Cross	Yorkshire RC	WJ	5	438
10=	Henry Hollyman	Holmfirth CC	J۷	5	434
10=	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V	5	434
12	Sam Ward	Otley CC	S	4	426
13	Andrew Askwith	Bridlington CC	V	4	418
14	David Watt	Team Elite	V	4	401
15	Huw Spacey	Harrogate Nova CC	V	4	391
16	Jessica Roberts	Team Elite	W	4	363
17	Archie Cross	Team B38	S	3	352
18	Patrick Clark	Team B38	S	3	349
19	Ash Coning	Parentini Test Team	J	3	330
20	Steven Guymer	Rapha Cycling Club	S	3	320

For updates to the table, as results become available, see Facebook group: Yorkshire Road Club

The Winner of the Competition will hold the White Rose Shield for 1 year (Holder; Kieran Savage). The Trophy will be presented at the Yorkshire Road Club Annual Luncheon, to be held at the Hotel Metropole, Leeds on Sunday 27<sup>th</sup> November 2016 (12.15 for 1 p.m.).