

OPEN HARDRIDERS TIME TRIAL 2019

RESULTS

With thanks to our Official CTT Time Keeper, Kevin Chandler (Watford Velo Sport) and the merry band of helpers and Marshalls from Watford Velo Sport who braved the cold to ensure you had a safe ride.

We had a photographer on hand to take snaps, samples of which are appended here. Please email a description of your bike and kit to paulcarpenter1992@hotmail.com who can forward you samples.

Thank you for supporting our event and we hope to see you in 2020.

Thanks, Thomas (WVS Events Secretary)



Prizes Summary

Men's Prize

Position	First Name Last Name		Club	Race Time	
1	Josh	Crow-Stewart	Arctic Tacx RT	00:55:32 CR	
2	Luke	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	00:55:51	
3	Richard Gildea		Didcot Phoenix CC	00:56:09	

Women's Prize

Position	First Name Last Name		Club	Race Time
1	Jody	Conibear	Hemel Hempstead CC	01:13:17
2	Kristin	Stolpe	Lovelo Cycle Works	01:17:58
3	Heidi	Gibbens	Hemel Hempstead CC	01:19:07

Fastest Veteran (50+)

Position First Name Last Name		Last Name	Club	Race Time	
1	John	Jones	Verulam Really Moving	01:01:50	

<u>Team Prize (3 riders)</u> Watford Velo Sport 3:08:27

Position	First Name Last Name		Club	Race Time
9	Elliott	Joseph	Watford Velo Sport	01:01:19
10	Harry	Savell	Watford Velo Sport	01:01:23
19	Andrew Ware		Watford Velo Sport	01:05:45

WVS Club Hardrider 2019

Position	on First Name Last Name		Club	Race Time	
1	1 Elliott Josep		Watford Velo Sport	01:01:19	

<u>Overall</u>

Position	First Name Last Name		Club	Race Time
1	Josh	Crow-Stewart	Arctic Tacx RT	00:55:32
2	Luke	Clarke	Clarke TMG Horizon Cycling Team	
3	Richard	Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC	00:56:09
4	Danny	Axford	Arctic Tacx RT	00:57:38
5	Leigh	Smith	JCA Equipe Velo	00:59:19
6	James	Taylor	Berkhamsted Cycling Club	00:59:44
7	Sam	Hucks	High Wycombe CC	01:00:35
8	Henry	Farrell	Full Gas Racing Team	01:00:59
9	Elliott	Joseph	Watford Velo Sport	01:01:19
10	Harry	Savell	Watford Velo Sport	01:01:23
11	John	Jones	Verulam Really Moving	01:01:50
12	Robert	Abbey	Hemel Hempstead CC	01:02:22
13	James	Goward	Farnborough & Camberley CC	01:03:25
14	Phil	Lisher	Hemel Hempstead CC	01:04:05
15	Hugh	Madeley	London Dynamo	01:04:15
16	Peter	Fry	Cowley Road Condors	01:04:19
17	Gordon	Hobbs	Verulam CC	01:05:29
18	George	Edwards	Cowley Road Condors	01:05:36
19	Andrew	Ware	Watford Velo Sport	01:05:45
20	Jon	Friend	Bedfordshire Road RT	01:06:00
21	Thomas	Mead-Hebert	Watford Velo Sport	01:06:01
22	Richard	Thompson	Verulam CC	01:06:03
23	lan	Markham	Chronos RT	01:06:30
24	Nathan	Woodhouse	Leigton Buzzard Road CC	01:06:34
25	James	Schofield	Cowley Road Condors	01:07:11

26	Darryl	Green	Watford Velo Sport	01:07:36
27	Tim	Warrell	Berkhamsted Cycling Club	01:08:07
28	Shaun	Wood	Team Bottrill	01:08:53
29	Alex	Peeke	Welwyn Wheelers	01:09:21
30	Sinclair	Easton	CC London	01:10:02
31	Alan	Crane	Chronos RT	01:10:37
32	Joel	Parsons	Watford Velo Sport	01:11:48
33	Scott	Taylor	Hemel Hempstead CC	01:12:01
34	Trevor	Hook	Team Milton Keynes	01:12:11
35	Richard	Moule	Bossard Wheelers	01:12:41
36	Jody	Conibear	Hemel Hempstead CC	01:13:17
37	James	Johnson	Welwyn Wheelers	01:14:25
38	Peter	Anstey	Welwyn Wheelers	01:14:32
39	Howard	Ashmore	Welwyn Wheelers	01:17:07
40	Kristin	Stolpe	Lovelo Cycle Works	01:17:58
41	Heidi	Gibbens	Hemel Hempstead CC	01:19:07
42	Jenni	Lake	Lovelo Cycle Works	01:19:11
43	Ben	Stowe	Hemel Hempstead CC	DNF
	Nina	Sender	Rapha Cycling Club	DNS
	Henry	Frakes	Watford Velo Sport	DNS
	Jack	Rands	Islington Cycling Club	DNS
	Edmond	Dixon	Shutt Ridley RT	DNS
	Vikki D'arcy		Watford Velo Sport	DNS
	Bruno	Cabrellia	Hemel Hempstead CC	DNS
	John	Hale	Worx Factory Racing	DNS
	Dave	Johnson	VC 10	DNS
	Alex	Bradley	Cowley Road Condors	
	Daniel	Ryan	North Road CC	DNS

Sam Williamson's Hardman Award 2019

Fastest combined time over both HHCC Sid Latchford Memorial TT and WVS Hardriders

£100 + eternal kudos.

Overall	First Name	Lastname	Club	Sid Latchford Time	WVS HR Time	Total
1	Josh	Crow-stewart	Arctic Tacx RT	0:50:01	0:55:32	1:45:33
2	Luke	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	0:50:18	0:55:51	1:46:09
3	Danny	Axford	Arctic Tacx RT	0:51:06	0:57:58	1:49:04
4	James	Taylor	Berkhamsted Cycling Club	0:55:25	0:59:44	1:55:09
5	Henry	Farrell	Full Gas Racing Team	0:55:36	1:00:59	1:56:35
6	Robert	Abbey	Hemel Hempstead CC	0:55:07	1:02:22	1:57:29
7	Jon	Friend	Bedfordshire Road RT	0:55:43	1:06:00	2:01:43
8	Phil	Lisher	Hemel Hempstead CC	0:58:54	1:04:05	2:02:59
9	Nathan	Woodhouse	Leighton Buzzard Road CC	1:00:36	1:06:34	2:07:10
10	Thomas	Mead-Herbert	Watford Velo Sport	1:01:20	1:06:01	2:07:21
11	Richard	Thompson	Verulam CC	1:02:01	1:06:03	2:08:04
12	Alex	Peeke	Welwyn Whs	1:03:27	1:09:21	2:12:48
13	Sinclair	Easton	CC London	1:03:26	1:10:02	2:13:28
14	Trevor	Hook	Team Milton Keynes	1:01:50	1:12:11	2:14:01
15	Alan	Crane	Chronos RT	1:05:17	1:10:37	2:15:54
16	Scott	Taylor	Hemel Hempstead CC	1:04:51	1:12:01	2:16:52
17	Richard	Moule	Bossard Whs	1:04:29	1:12:41	2:17:10
18	Jody	Conibear	Hemel Hempstead CC	1:04:31	1:13:17	2:17:48
19	Howard	Ashmore	Welwyn Whs	1:12:01	1:17:07	2:29:08
20	Heidi	Gibbens	Hemel Hempstead CC	1:11:13	1:19:07	2:30:20



In fond memory of Sam Williamson.

(Photo – first presentation of the Sam Williamson Hardman Award, 2nd April 2017)