

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

## Ogmore Valley Wheelers Carl Roach Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial - Results

Held on 7th April 2019, starting at 09.39hrs on the R25/3H

## **Award Winners**

Fastest rider – Christopher Fennell (The Independant Pedaler) 46:45

2nd Fastest – Jack Brown (ActiveEdge Race Team) 48:21

3rd Fastest- Arthur Franklin (Portishead Cycling Club) 48.35

Fastest Lady – Emma Lewis (The Independant Pedaler) 51:18

2nd Fastest Lady – Angela Carpenter (...a3crg) 52:44

3rd Fastest Lady – Jess Atkinson (Team 22) 57:22

Fastest Vet on Std – Michael Cross (Yorkshire Road Club) +17:50

2nd Fastest Vet on Std – Simon Mcnamara (South Downs Bikes) +17:32

3rd Fastest Vet on Std – Steven Cottington (Bath Cycling Club) +16:14

Fastest Junior/Juvenile – Joshua Tarling (Team Backstedt Bike Performance) 50:47

Fastest Tandem – John Bosley & Kate Bosley (Abellio – SFA Racng Team) 1:00:17

Team of 3 Riders – Cambridge University CC 2:32:48

(Sebastian Dickson 50:08, Toby Cowell 50:16, Craig Rogers 52:24)

We really hope you all enjoyed your day and a big congratulations to all the riders and prize winners. The weather was mostly reasonable albeit a bit chilly to start with. The easterly breeze made it a challenging last 10 miles back up the valley but even so there were many fine times recorded..

We look forward to seeing you next year for the 2020 Carl Roach Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial

## Thank you

Many, many thanks go to all members of the Ogmore Valley Wheelers and friends (and family) who gave their time and helped on the day.

Signage – Andy Harries, Ron Boast and their teams

Start pushers – Haydn Lewis, Mark Bryant

Signing in & back – Mary & Alan Marks and the twins

Marshals – A terrific club effort by all the marshals who helped to create a safe event for the riders.

Catering – Mary Marks, Louise Mansell, Lindy Landeg Tina Anthony and those who supplied home-made goodies.

Time keepers – Robin Field (Cardiff Byways CC), Tudor Thomas (Bynea CC) and Norman James (OVW)

Recorder – Frances Field (Cardiff Byways CC)

Communications - Tony Mansell

Results board and presentations – OVW HQ Team