

CHARLBURY 36 HILLY TIME TRIAL

Under CTT Regulations Sunday 7th April 2019 H36/18 10.00 am START

Headquarters

Charlbury Cricket Club, Dyers Hill, Charlbury, OX7 3QG Entrance to the cricket club is opposite the railway station Open from **9am**

Getting to the start

Turn left out of the cricket club, and climb the hill into Charlbury. At the T-junction turn left. Proceed for one mile on the B4026 to the start lay-by.

Later riders please be aware of earlier riders completing their first lap.

Course

Start at lay-by on B4026, (Chipping Norton Road) 1 mile outside Charlbury

Ride north to left turn at junction with A361 (4.5 miles)

Ride south on A361 through Shipton, and up to crossroads on Shipton Downs (12 miles)

Turn left on B4437 to Charlbury (18.5 miles)

In Charlbury turn left on B4026 (one-way: compulsory left turn)

Pass start and repeat circuit, to finish at Wychwood Forest lay-by on the hilltop 1 mile outside Charlbury.

See https://www.oxoniancc.co.uk/charlbury-tt/ for a course map.

Men's Record: 1:20:07, Chris Bartley, AS Test Team, 2018 Women's Record: 1:37:01, Katie Greves, AS Test Team, 2018

Prizes

 Men's TT:
 1^{st} £20, 2^{nd} £15, 3^{rd} £10

 Women's TT:
 1^{st} £20, 2^{nd} £15, 3^{rd} £10

 Men's road bike:
 1^{st} £20, 2^{nd} £15, 3^{rd} £10

 Women's road bike:
 1^{st} £20, 2^{nd} £15, 3^{rd} £10

Team of three riders: 1st £30

Men's V40, V50, V60 1^{st} £10 Women's Vets 1^{st} £10

Road Bikes

There will be separate prizes and results for riders on road bikes. To qualify for the road bike division, please follow these rules:

- No aero bars (not even those funny little triathlon ones)
- No disc or tri-spoke wheels
- Maximum 60mm for deep section wheels
- TT helmets are not permitted (nothing with a visor or a pointy bit at the back)
- Aero road helmets are permitted.

There will be a separate sign-on sheet on the day for you to confirm (or alter) whether you will be riding a road bike, but it would help me if you could let me know in advance by email if you intend to ride a road bike.

Refreshments

Tea, coffee, cake and bananas will be provided at HQ.

Event Secretary

Paul Warren <<u>paul.warren@oxoniancc.co.uk</u>> 07977 144893

Timekeeper

Jerry Tillson, Oxonian CC 01993 774612

Cycling Time Trials recommend the use of a hard-shell helmet and a rear light if the morning is dark or wet.

Start sheet

No	Start	Name		Club	
2	10:02		Whitfield	Oxonian CC	
3	10:03		Renshaw	Vector Cycling Race Team	Road bike
4		Jose Maria	Lopez	Oxonian CC	
5		David	Holland	Cowley Road Condors CC	Road bike
6	10:06		Schofield	Oxonian CC	
7	10:07	Anthony	Atkin	Didcot Phoenix CC	
8	10:08	-	Mcgovern	Cowley Road Condors CC	
9	10:09	Paul	Warren	Oxonian CC	
10	10:10	Pierre	Scrase	Bicester Millennium CC	
11	10:11	Geoff	Booker	Oxonian CC	Road bike
12	10:12	Helena	Coker	Royal Leamington Spa Cycling Club	Road bike
13	10:13	Mark	Tyrrell	Oxonian CC	
14	10:14	Brendan	Schofield	Cowley Road Condors CC	Road bike
15	10:15	Richard	Howes	Coventry Road Club	
16	10:16	Sally	Thompson	Oxonian CC	Road bike
17	10:17	James	Illman	Cowley Road Condors CC	
18	10:18	Harriet	English	Oxonian CC	Road bike
19	10:19	Edmond	Dixon	Shutt Ridley RT	Road bike
20	10:20	Alex	Bradley	Cowley Road Condors CC	
21	10:21	Dave	Johnson	VC 10	Road bike
22	10:22	Harry	Cook	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	
23	10:23	Hannah	Banfield	Oxonian CC	Road bike
24	10:24	Cheryl	Reid	Cowley Road Condors CC	Road bike
25	10:25	Gope	Walker	High Wycombe CC	
26	10:26	Tim	Maundrell	Didcot Phoenix CC	Road bike
27	10:27	Becci	Curtis	Cowley Road Condors CC	
28	10:28	Greg	Simmonds	Abingdon Race Team	Road bike
29	10:29	Andrew	Harbourne	Cowley Road Condors CC	
30	10:30	Ryan	Davies	AS Test Team	
31	10:31	James	Engledow	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	Road bike
32	10:32	Leigh	Blackford	Vector Cycling Race Team	Road bike
33	10:33	Sam	Wootton	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	
34	10:34	David	Reddy	Oxonian CC	
35	10:35	Harri	James	Didcot Phoenix CC	
36	10:36	lain	Cruden	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	
37	10:37	Paul	llott	Cowley Road Condors CC	Road bike
38	10:38	Stephen	Legge	Oxonian CC	

39	10:39	Paul	Allday	Fairly United Cycling Team	
40		Robert	West	AeroCoach	
			111111		
41	10:41	Sophie	Ochmann	Cowley Road Condors CC	Road bike
42	10:42	Oliver	Bamford	Team Bottrill	
43	10:43	Tracy	Makin	Oxonian CC	Road bike
44	10:44	Stefan	Hurst	Charlotteville Cycling Club	
45	10:45	Anthony	Turner	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	Road bike
46	10:46	Jeff	King	Oxonian CC	
47	10:47	Dan	Thisdell	Tandem Club	
48	10:48	Mike	Kirby	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	
49	10:49	Matthew	Robson	Oxonian CC	
50	10:50	Henry	Latimer	Didcot Phoenix CC	
51	10:51	Martin	Butler	Oxonian CC	
52	10:52	Tim	Fowler	PSSA Cycling Club	
53	10:53	Stephen	Clark	Bicester Millennium CC	
54	10:54	James	Schofield	Cowley Road Condors CC	
55	10:55	Peter	Oliver	Fairly United Cycling Team	
56	10:56	Barry	Eeles	North Hampshire RC	
57	10:57	Tom	Bolton	Cowley Road Condors CC	Road bike
58	10:58	Daniel	Ryan	North Road CC	
59	10:59	Philip	Isham	Baines Racing	
60	11:00	Richard	Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC	