

# V.T.T.A (Kent Group) 10 miles Time Trial

## Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under it's Rules and Regulations For Veterans and Non-Veterans held on Saturday 23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2019 on course Q10.24

## **RESULT SHEET**

#### **VETERANS on Age Standard**

1 <sup>st</sup> on Age Standard	Mark Vowells	CC Bexley	+5.55	Gilt Medal
2 <sup>nd</sup> on Age Standard	Nick Wilson	Rye & Dist Whs CC	+5.24	Silver Medal
3 <sup>rd</sup> on Age Standard	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	+4.10	Bronze Medal
4 <sup>th</sup> on Age Standard	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	+3.55	Bronze Medal
5 <sup>th</sup> on Age Standard	Tom Morton	PMR	+3.52	Bronze Medal

#### 1<sup>st</sup> Kent Group Member on Age Standard takes the Mick Dansie Trophy 2019 winner is Mark Vowells = CC Bexley

1 <sup>st</sup> on Scratch Time	Nick Wilson	Rye & Dist Whs CC	Gilt Medal
1 <sup>st</sup> lady on Scratch Time	Sarah Anne Lucas	Folkestone VC	Gilt Medal
1 <sup>st</sup> team of 2 on Age Std	Nick Wilson Geoff Pullen	Rye & Dist Whs CC Rye & Dist Whs CC Total of	

Veteran riders must be affiliated to any VTTA Group to be eligible for age related awards

	NON VETERANS				
1 <sup>st</sup> on Scratch	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	21.01 Gilt Medal		
2 <sup>nd</sup> on Scratch	Tom Rowing	Abellio SFA RT	22.25 Silver Medal		
1 <sup>st</sup> Lady on Scratch	Hannah Graveney	Liv AWOL	25.05 Gilt Medal		

Event Secretary Val Peachey (De Laune CC) 63 Beverley Road, Barming, Maidstone, Kent ME16 9DU. 01622 727649 valpe42@gmail.com Start Timekeeper Vic Williams, Medway Velo Club) Finish Timekeeper Ernie Mackey (Medway Velo Club) Recorder David Mackey (Medway Velo Club)

## Scratch Order of Finish

Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Group	Time	+/-
1	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	S		21.01	
2	Nick Wilson	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V	Sry/Sx	21.48	+5.24
3	Neil Harrigan	Gravesend CC	V		22.07	+4.20
4	Tom Rowing	Abellio – SFA RT	S		22.25	
5	Tjeerd Mijzen	Hastings & St Leonards	V		22.30	+4.24
6	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	V	Kent	22.36	+4.10
7	Steve Gooch	Rye & Dist Whs CC	V		22.53	+4.10
8	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	V	Kent	23.12	+3.55
9	Geoff Pullen	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V	Kent	23.13	+3.32
10	Keith Brown	Southboro & Dist Whs	V	Kent	23.14	+3.22
11	Rob Milnes	Thanet RC	S		23.23	
12	Scott Meeks	Thanet RC	V		23.38	+3.02
13	Colin Harrison	East Grinstead CC	V	Sry/Sx	23.52	+3.15
14	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	V	Kent	23.51	+2.36
15	Alex Woolley	Sheppey Velo	V		23.58	+2.14
16	Stephen Tierney	Team Bottrill	V	Kent	23.58	+2.47
17	Tom Morton	PMR	V	Kent	24.14	+3.52
18	Hugh Williams	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	V	E.Ang	24.16	+2.38
19	Mark Wright	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V	J	24.39	+2.10
20	Ron Castelin	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V		24.43	+1.57
21	David Greenwood	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V	Kent	24.47	+2.40
22	Hannah Graveney	Liv AWOL	L		25.05	
23	Grant Cousins	Thanet RC	S		25.13	
24	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	V	Kent	25.29	+1.48
25	Jo Smith	Thanet RC	L		25.30	
26	Chris Bax	PMR	V	Kent	25.49	+2.32
27	Roger Hutchings	Lewes Wanderers	V	E.Ang	25.49	+0.56
28	Abigail Langley	Thanet RC	L		26.00	
29	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	V		26.02	+2.04
30	Mark Vowells (Trike)	CC Bexley	V	Kent	26.04	+5.55
31	Matthew Hall	Thanet RC	S		26.26	
32	Mick James	Kassei CC	V	Kent	26.30	+1.22
33	Sarah Anne Lucas	Folkestone Velo Club	L/V		26.36	+2.25
34	Robert Giles	PMR	V	Kent	26.39	+2.41
35	Toby Yemm	Thanet RC	J		26.42	
36	Eva Nyirenda	a3crg	L		27.24	
37	Catherine Morrell	Thanet RC	L/J		27.27	
38	Simon Charles	Thanet RC	V		27.55	-1.10
39	Sophie Driscoll	Thanet RC	L		28.10	
40	Dave Mastin	Thanet RC	V	Kent	28.44	-0.23
41	Faye Faiers	Thanet RC	L/V		28.48	-0.22
42	Vernon Thomas	VC Elan	V		29.22	+0.23
43	Josie Harcourt	Thanet RC	L		29.27	
44	Colin Inett	Thanet CC	V	Kent	29.29	+1.16
45	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V		29.34	+0.39
46	Chris Parker	Hastings & Leonards CC	V	Kent	30.21	-2.22
47	Michael Daniels	Southboro & Dist Whs	V	Kent	30.46	+2.09
48	Diana Yemm	Thanet RC	L/V		30.53	-1.37

### **Veterans on Standard**

Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Group	Time	+/-
1	Mark Vowells (Trike)	CC Bexley	V	Kent	26.04	+5.55
2	Nick Wilson	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V	Sry/Sx	21.48	+5.24
3	Tjeerd Mijzen	Hastings & St Leonards	V		22.30	+4.24
4	Neil Harrigan	Gravesend CC	V		22.07	+4.20
5	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	V	Kent	22.36	+4.10
6	Steve Gooch	Rye & Dist Whs CC	V		22.53	+4.10
7	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	V	Kent	23.12	+3.55
8	Tom Morton	PMR	V	Kent	24.14	+3.52
9	Geoff Pullen	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V	Kent	23.13	+3.32
10	Keith Brown	Southboro & Dist Whs	V	Kent	23.14	+3.22
11	Colin Harrison	East Grinstead CC	V	Sry/Sx	23.52	+3.15
12	Scott Meeks	Thanet RC	V		23.38	+3.02
13	Stephen Tierney	Team Bottrill	V	Kent	23.58	+2.47
14	Robert Giles	PMR	V	Kent	26.39	+2.41
15	David Greenwood	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V	Kent	24.47	+2.40
16	Hugh Williams	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	V	E.Ang	24.16	+2.38
17	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	V	Kent	23.51	+2.36
18	Chris Bax	PMR	V	Kent	25.49	+2.32
19	Sara Anne Lucas	Folkestone Velo Club	L/V		26.36	+2.25
20	Alex Woolley	Sheppey Velo	V		23.58	+2.14
21	Mark Wright	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V		24.39	+2.10
22	Michael Daniels	Southboro & Dist Whs	V	Kent	30.46	+2.09
23	Roger Hutchings	Lewes Wanderers	V	E.Ang	25.49	+0.56
24	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	V		26.02	+2.04
25	Ron Casteljn	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V		24.43	+1.57
26	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	V	Kent	25.29	+1.48
27	Mick James	Kassei CC	V	Kent	26.30	+1.22
28	Colin Inett	Thanet CC	V	Kent	29.29	+1.16
29	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V		29.34	+0.39
30	Vernon Thomas	VC Elan	V		29.22	+0.23
29	Faye Faiers	Thanet RC	L/V		28.48	-0.22
32	Dave Mastin	Thanet RC	V	Kent	28.44	-0.23
33	Simon Charles	Thanet RC	V		27.55	-1.10
34	Diana Yemm	Thanet RC	L/V		30.53	-1.37
35	Chris Parker	Hastings & Leonards CC	V	Kent	30.21	-2.22

No	Name	Club			
7	Tom Cosgrove	VTTA (London & H C)	V	Ldn HC	DNS with apology
10	Helen McKay	Les Filles Racing Team	L/V		DNS with apology
12	Phil Booth	Medway Velo Club	V		DNS with apology
23	Michael Johansen	London Dynamo	V		DNS with apology
28	Andrew McCall	Thanet RC	V	Kent	DNS with apology
45	Mike Piper	PMR	V	Kent	DNS with apology
53	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC	V		DNS with apology

Thankfully we were once again blessed with dry fine weather, if a bit chilly. Everyone stayed upright and just 7 riders were non starters. My thanks to those who let us know in advance of the day for your intentions of non starting.

It goes without saying that these events don't run themselves therefore I am ever grateful for the willing helpers who put their names forward and give their assistance, I really could not cope without you.

My helpers on the day, which every rider would have encountered one way or another, were :

Finish Timekeepers	Ernie and David Mackey	Medway Velo Club
Start Timekeeper	Vic Williams	Medway Velo Club
Pusher Off	John Booty	Wigmore CC
Signing On	Mike Coulter	Gravesend CC
Turn Marshals	Roy Savery	De Laune CC
	Kate & John Bosley	Abellio – SFA RT
Result Board	Tony Peachey	De Laune CC
CTT safety Signs	Tony Peachey	De Laune CC
Result Board Assistant	Peter Elms	Colour Tech RT
Tea Bar 'trolley dollies'	Malc Adams	De Laune CC
	Mike Perry	Thanet RC

My computer Guru who Bob Giles PMR once again guided me through the vagaries of the Internet entry system.

What a fine bunch of officials they were !!

Lastly my thanks to you, the riders. We would not have anything to do on a breezy March afternoon without your support. My congratulations to all prize winners, your medals will be presented at the VTTA (Kent Group) lunch in February of 2020. A special welcome to our two Dutch riders Tjeerd Mijzen and Ron Casteljn (members of the Hastings & St. Leonards CC), I hope you and your wives' enjoyed your short stay and perhaps will return again next year.

I shall be doing it all again in 2020 – hope to see you there.

Val Peachey (De Laune CC) Promoter