

Sign on: Bishopton Comunituy Centre (open from 8am)

Distance: 17 miles / 27.4 kilometres

First rider off: 9am

Presentation: 11.30 am

Thankyou for entering the Dooleys 2-up. This is the third running of the event and this is the

biggest entry list to date.

Race headquarters - Bishopton Community Centre



Parking is provided at the HQ, please allow between 5 and 10 minutes to ride to the start from here. Please be considerate to other road users and local residents with parking, if warming up on the road and if answering a call of nature.





If you haven't visited the shop at its new location, pop in and grab a coffee!

58 Causeyside St PA1 1YW Paisley





Prizes have kindly been donated by Drygate Brewing Co.

The Drygate is also hosting screenings of the Tour of Flanders and Paris Roubaix.



Join us in the Beer Hall for the Tour of Flanders: 2019 on our Big Screen, pizza from the Beer Hall Kitchen and the freshest Drygate beer you can find.

Call now to book your bench: 0141 212 8815

Join is in the Beer Hall for live coverage of Paris Roubaix 2019 on our Big Screen, pizza from the Beer Hall Kitchen and the freshest Drygate beer you can find.

Before we turn over to the live coverage we'll be screening the iconic movie 'A Sunday in Hell'.

Call now to book your bench: 0141 212 8815

DRYGATE BREWING CO BREW IT. DRINK IT. SHARE IT.

Bib	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club
1	09:01:00	Carole	Dick	Stirling Bike Club
2	09:01:00	Elizabeth	Clayton	RT 23
3	09:03:00	Julie	Fitzpatrick	Glasgow Nightingale CC
4	09:03:00	Jesse	Mitchell	Johnstone Wheelers
5	09:05:00	Radoslaw	Rachwal	Glasgow Wheelers
6	09:05:00	Chris	Greenaway	Glasgow Wheelers
7	09:07:00	Wilf		Arria Wheelers Cycling Club
8	09:07:00	Jamie	Donald	Arria Wheelers Cycling Club
9	09:09:00	Craig	Gilmour	Falkirk B C
10	09:09:00	David	Ross	Falkirk B C
11	09:11:00	Gavin	Laffoley	Fife Century Road Club
12	09:11:00	Brian	Laffoley	Fife Century Road Club
13	09:13:00	Lorna	Sloan	Ayrodynamic triathlon Club
14	09:13:00	Catherine	Logan	Fullarton Wheelers
15	09:15:00	Neil	Griffiths	Glasgow Wheelers
16	09:15:00	Nik	Charlton	Glasgow Wheelers
17	09:17:00	Paul	Hornby	Glasgow Ivy CC
18	09:17:00	Terence	Mcmahon	Glasgow Ivy CC
19	09:19:00	Gill	Mcneil	Dumfries CC
20	09:19:00	Gordon	Mcneil	Dumfries CC
21	09:21:00	Archie	Arthur	Ayr Roads CC
22	09:21:00	John	Gemmell	Ayr Roads CC
23	09:23:00	Chris	Brown	Lomond Roads CC
24	09:23:00	Douglas	Dorrington	Lomond Roads CC
25	09:25:00	Lucie	Hrnickova	Edinburgh Road Club
26	09:25:00	Lewis	Hutchison	Edinburgh Road Club
27	09:27:00	Donald	Bisset	Musselburgh RCC
28	09:27:00	Nick	Yeats	Musselburgh RCC
29	09:29:00	David	Holland	Dumfries CC
30	09:29:00	Stuart	Garner	Dumfries CC
31	09:31:00			
32	09:31:00			
33	09:33:00	Frazer	Bell	Fullarton Wheelers
34	09:33:00	Alistair	Kinnaird	Fullarton Wheelers
35	09:35:00	Jim	Barr	VC Glasgow South
36	09:35:00	Calum	Doyle	VC Glasgow South
37	09:37:00	Stewart	Beck	Fullarton Wheelers
38	09:37:00	Alan	Mccall	Fullarton Wheelers
39	09:39:00	Graeme	Daly	Lomond Roads CC
40	09:39:00	Gerry	Mcgrotty	Lomond Roads CC
41	09:41:00	Frederick	Connor	VC Glasgow South
42	09:41:00	Charles	Adams	VC Glasgow South
43	09:43:00	lain	Couttie	Johnstone Wheelers

44	09:43:00	Michael	Burke	Glasgow Ivy CC	
45	09:45:00	Chris	Oneill	Glasgow Nightingale CC	
46	09:45:00	Ryan	Glasgow	Glasgow Nightingale CC	
47	09:47:00	George	Donnelly	Johnstone Wheelers	
48	09:47:00	William	Macdonald	Ecosse Performance Cycling Coaching	
49	09:49:00	Derek	Skinner	Fullarton Wheelers	
50	09:49:00	Sean	Barron	Fullarton Wheelers	
51	09:51:00	Jonny	May	Edinburgh Road Club	
52	09:51:00	Ken	Russell	Edinburgh Road Club	
53	09:53:00	Ally	Anderson	Fusion Triathlon Club	
54	09:53:00	Stephen	Hill	Lomond Roads CC	
55	09:55:00	William	Turner	Falkirk B C	
56	09:55:00	Stuart	Grady	Falkirk B C	
57	09:57:00	Darren	Carruthers	Glasgow Green Cycle Club	
58	09:57:00	Sandy	Taylor	Glasgow Green Cycle Club	
59	09:59:00	Gordon	Dick	Lomond Roads CC	
60	09:59:00	David	Barclay	Lomond Roads CC	
61	10:01:00				
62	10:01:00				
63	10:03:00	Alex	Mcallister	Ayr Roads CC	
64	10:03:00	Scott	Maclean	Ayr Roads CC	
65	10:05:00	Nigel	Holl	Stirling Bike Club	
66	10:05:00	Stephen	Clayton	RT 23	
67	10:07:00	Richard	Macpherson	Glasgow United CC	
68	10:07:00	John	Mccrory	Glasgow United CC	
69	10:09:00	Gary	Bratt	Fruin Road Club	
70	10:09:00	Stuart	Whitelaw	Fruin Road Club	
71	10:11:00	Stuart	Maccallum	Dundee Thistle	
72	10:11:00	Alan	Davidson	Dundee Thistle	
73	10:13:00	Dean	Cunningham	Transition Race Team	
74	10:13:00	Chris	Pitblado	Moray Firth CC	
75	10:15:00	Andrew	Scott	Musselburgh RCC	
76	10:15:00	Paul	Davis	Musselburgh RCC	
77	10:17:00	Gordon	Graham	Fullarton Wheelers	
78	10:17:00	Gordon	Stead	Fullarton Wheelers	
79	10:19:00	Michael	Curran	Ayr Roads CC	
80	10:19:00	Calum	Macdonald	Ayr Roads CC	
81	10:21:00	Paul	Mclafferty	Glasgow Ivy CC	
82	10:21:00	Paul	Welsh	Glasgow Ivy CC	
83	10:23:00	Tony	Scott	Loudoun Road Club	
84	10:23:00	Marc	Anderson	Loudoun Road Club	
85	10:25:00	William	Bonar	GTR - Return To Life	
86	10:25:00	Lewis	Duff	GTR - Return To Life	
87	10:27:00	James	Cusick	Dooleys RT	

88	10:27:00	Lynsey	Curran	Dooleys RT	
89	10:29:00	Stewart	Burke	Team Andrew Allan Architecture	
90	10:29:00	Gary	Mcguff	Stirling Bike Club	
91	10:31:00	Angus	Wilson	Dundee Thistle	
92	10:31:00	Stewart	Irving	Dundee Thistle	
93	10:33:00	David	Griffiths	Bioracer-Moriarty Bikes	
94	10:33:00	Ross	Thomson	Dunfermline CC	
95	10:35:00	Douglas	Watson	GTR - Return To Life	
96	10:35:00	Chris	Smart	GTR - Return To Life	

Previous winners:

Year	Riders	Team	Time
2017	Jason Roberts / Robert Friel	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	0:33:25
2018	Arthur Doyle / Douglas Watson	GTR – Return to Life	0:33:40

Prize List:

1 st Overall pair
2 nd Overall pair
3 rd Overall pair
4 th Overall pair
5 th Overall pair
1 st Vet pair
2 nd Vet pair
3 rd Vet pair
1 st Female pair
2 nd Female pair
1 st Male and Female pair
2 nd Male and Female pair

Course description:

Start top of Bishopton hill on A8 opposite entrance to former convent- proceed downhill westbound under railway bridge and take first left slip road westbound onto A8 at Westferry roundabout to begin first lap. Proceed westbound through first roundabout (Langbank) on A8 To Woodhall Roundabount (ParkLea). At Woodhall Roundabout retrace eastbound to Langbank roundabout- through Langbank roundabout and proceed eastbound on A8 to exit at sliproad to Westferry roundabout- turn under flyover on Westferry roundabout and rejoin the A8 Westbound at slip road to begin second lap – retrace for second lap upon completion take 3rd exit at Westferry roundbout onto Greenock Road with finish at the top of Bishopton Hill opposite 10m before the entrance to the former convent, opposite the start. Please be aware of the risks when merging with the A8 as traffic is moving very quickly. Please also be aware of the fast start to the course and that you need to give way to traffic after 0.9 miles/1.5km at the westferry roundabout before joining the A8. You approach this roundabout fast and marshalls do not have the power to stop traffic. The woodhall roundabout is the turning point on the course and shall be passed through twice. You are required to move into the outside lane in order to take the 4th exit, please do so safely. Please familiarise yourself with the course.



