

# V.T.T.A (Kent Group) 10 miles Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under it's Rules and Regulations For Veterans and Non-Veterans Saturday 23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2019 first rider off at 15.01on course Q10.24 Event HQ Lower Stoke Community Hall, Lower Stoke, Rochester, Kent, ME3 9RE

## AWARDS

#### VETERANS

1 <sup>st</sup> on Age Standard	Gilt Medal
2 <sup>nd</sup> on Age Standard	Silver Medal
3 <sup>rd</sup> on Age Standard	Bronze Medal
4 <sup>th</sup> on Age Standard	Bronze Medal
5 <sup>th</sup> on Age Standard	Bronze Medal

#### 1<sup>st</sup> Kent Group Member on Age Standard takes the Mick Dansie Trophy

1st on Scratch TimeGilt Medal1st lady on Scratch TimeGilt Medal1st team of 2 on Age StdBronze Medals

#### NON VETERANS

1<sup>st</sup> on Scratch 2<sup>nd</sup> on Scratch Gilt Medal Silver Medal

#### **Event Secretary**

Val Peachey (De Laune CC) 63 Beverley Road, Barming, Maidstone, Kent ME16 9DU. 01622 727649 valpe42@gmail.com Start Timekeeper Vic Williams, Medway Velo Club) Finish Timekeeper Ernie Mackey (Medway Velo Club) Recorder David Mackey (Medway Velo Club)

#### Course Details – Q10.24

Grain – Fenn Corner RAB – Grain

Start on A.228 west of Grain village 14 metres north of the lamppost GFY26 on the Strood bound carriageway, by a minor access road to the National Grid site, where the continuous white road edge line starts. Proceed west on A228 to turn at Fenn Corner roundabout (5.07 miles). (M) Retrace on A.228 to finish directly opposite the lamppost GFY19 (situated on Strood bound carriageway) (10 miles).

### **Event Headquarters**

Lower Stoke Community Centre, Lower Stoke, Rochester, Kent. ME3 9RE – open from 2.pm. Signing on sheet and the numbers will be inside the event HQ, exchange your number for a cuppa when you have finished and worked up an appetite. Please remember to sign off after you have finished otherwise you will be recorded as DNF.

Keep noise to a minimum in the car park so as not to disturb local residents and remember to remove racing shoes before entering the village hall. Rider Feedback Forms will be available at the signing on point, these forms can be used by riders and/or marshals with comments and suggestions to improve safety of the course.

Do not perform 'U' turns at the start and finish areas.

Do not use the start area as a public toilet, offenders risk disqualification, toilet facilities will be found at the HQ

Riders should be aware of Regulation 16 which states 'the number should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in the normal riding position'.

No	Name	Club	Cat	Group	Vet Std	Start
1				-		
2						
3						
4						
5	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V		30.13	15.05
6	Eva Nyirenda	a3crg	L			15.04
7	Tom Cosgrove	VTTA (London & H C)	V	Ldn HC	26.54	15.07
8	Toby Yemm	Thanet RC	J			15.08
9	Chris Parker	Hastings & Leonards CC	V	Kent	27.59	15.09
10	Helen McKay	Les Filles Racing Team	L/V		28.20	15.10
11	Matthew Hall	Thanet RC	S			15.11
12	Phil Booth	Medway Velo Club	V		26.31	15.12
13	No Rider					
14	Josie Harcourt	Thanet RC	L			15.14
15	Colin Harrison	East Grinstead CC	V	Sry/Sx	27.07	15.15
16	Faye Faiers	Thanet RC	L/V		28.26	15.16
17	Keith Brown	Southboro & Dist Whs	V	Kent	26.36	15.17
18	Mark Vowells (Trike)	CC Bexley	V	Kent	31.59	15.18
19	Dave Mastin	Thanet RC	V	Kent	28.21	15.19
20	Steve Gooch	Rye & Dist Whs CC	V		27.03	15.20
0.1					00.40	45.04
21	Alex Woolley	Sheppey Velo	V		26.12	15.21
22	Mick James	Kassei CC	V	Kent	27.52	15.22
23	Michael Johansen	London Dynamo	V		27.52	15.23
24	Michael Daniels	Southboro & Dist Whs	V	Kent	32.55	15.24
25	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	V	Kent	26.49	15.25
26	Scott Meeks	Thanet RC	V		26.40	15.26
27	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	V		28.06	15.27
28	Andrew McCall	Thanet RC	V	Kent	28.06	15.28
29	Diana Yemm	Thanet RC	L/V		29.16	15.29
30	Stephen Tierney	Team Bottrill	V	Kent	26.45	15.30

## **Order of Start**

31	Rob Milnes	Thanet RC	S			15.31
32	Robert Giles	PMR	V	Kent	29.20	15.32
33	Hannah Graveney	Liv AWOL	L			15.33
34	Sophie Driscoll	Thanet RC	L			15.34
35	Geoff Pullen	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V	Kent	26.45	15.35
36	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	V	Kent	26.27	15.36
37	Chris Bax	PMR	V	Kent	28.21	15.37
38	Roger Hutchings	Lewes Wanderers	V	E.Ang	26.45	15.38
39	Colin Inett	Thanet CC	V	Kent	30.45	15.39
40	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	V	Kent	27.07	15.40
41	Hugh Williams	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	V	E.Ang	26.54	15.41
42	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	V	Kent	27.17	15.42
43	Catherine Morrell	Thanet RC	L/J			15.43
44	Vernon Thomas	VC Elan	V		29.45	15.44
45	Mike Piper	PMR	V	Kent	26.12	15.45
46	David Greenwood	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V	Kent	27.07	15.46
47	Jo Smith	Thanet RC	L			15.47
48	Sara Anne Lucas	Folkestone Velo Club	L/V		29.01	15.48
49	Ron Casteljn	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V		26.40	15.49
50	Nick Wilson	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V	Sry/Sx	27.12	15.50
51	Tom Morton	PMR	V	Kent	28.06	15.51
52	Grant Cousins	Thanet RC	S			15.52
53	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC	V		27.45	15.53
54	Abigail Langley	Thanet RC	L			15.54
55	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	S			15.55
56	Neil Harrigan	Gravesend CC	V		26.27	15.56
57	Mark Wright	Rye & Dist Wheelers CC	V		26.49	15.57
58	Tjeerd Mijzen	Hastings & St Leonards	V		26.54	15.58
59	Simon Charles	Thanet RC	V		26.45	15.59
60	Tom Rowing	Abellio – SFA RT	S			16.00

Only those riders that are affiliated to VTTA (Kent Group) are eligible for the Mick Dansie Trophy. If you wish to qualify you must ensure the Secretary Carole Gandy receives your renewal/joining form together with your cheque before **23**<sup>rd</sup> **March 2019** 

Only veteran riders affiliated to any VTTA Group are eligible for age related awards

## For the attention of all VTTA Members (Kent Group)

All non affiliated veteran riders are encouraged to sign up to become a member.

Just one of the advantages will mean that any new or existing member who volunteers to help in a Kent VTTA promotion in any way be it timekeeping, marshalling, pushing off, headquarters duties of signing on, result board updating etc the individual will be refunded £5 of their entry fee for **every** subsequent Kent Group TT they ride.

At the end of the season such members will receive their respective £5 refund(s) by way of a cheque, or payment towards the cost of the VTTA Group Lunch or even payment towards the following years' Membership subscription.

It is hoped that this action will be supported to the extent we have a surfeit of helpers for every VTTA Kent Group promotion.

## IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUV/JUN competitors **must** wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is recommended that a working front and rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to other road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.