

## S4/10 10 Mile Time Trial Sunday 17<sup>th</sup> February 2019 Promoted on behalf of the CTT under their rules and regulations

**Event Secretary** Mr. Robert Scott,

City Cycle Couriers, Office 10, The Business Centre,

2 Cattedown Road, Plymouth, PL4 0EG

Mobile: 07875 760254

<u>Timekeepers</u> Ian Myers & Anne Guest (Mid Devon CC)

<u>Marshals</u> Members & friends of City Cycle Couriers RT

**Event Headquarters** Dean Prior Village Hall, Lower Dean.

Course Record Holder

Conrad Moss – Mid Devon CC – 18:54 (2018)

Matt Langworthy – Saint Piran – 18:54 (2018)

The Event Headquarters will be open from 7.30am, please collect number and sign on. Please note limited parking at HQ, please do not park outside HQ – these spaces are for club officials only.

### **Course Details:**

S4/10 - Start on the A38 approximately 1.3 miles South West of Buckfastleigh at a point level with the penultimate sink in the acceleration lane opposite Dean Prior Parish Church (GR SX730634). Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed "Ashburton" (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed "Lower Dean". Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (GR SX730640).

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery. Cross the A38 using the slip road and rejoin the carriageway direction Exeter.

### **Notes to riders:**

- Please allow 15 minutes at least to ride to the start and in under no circumstances turn around in or cross the main A38 carriageway. You will be disqualified if observed doing so.
- 2.) Observe the Highway Code and keep your head up at all times.
- 3.) Do not "white line"
- 4.) Paced Riding: CTT regulation No.21 must be applied at all times. Any rider seen taking pace from another competitor will be disqualified.
- Hard shell helmets compulsory. Competitors under the age of 18 must wear a hard shell helmet.
- 6.) In case of poor visibility, Devon & Cornwall Police, CTT and the organiser strongly recommend the use of a rear light.
- 7.) Under NO circumstances should you ride with headphones, anyone seen to do so will be disqualified.

Please be aware of the new CTT Regulation 17(b) - From 2017 all competitors in open (Type A) events will be required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and <u>SIGN OUT</u>. A competitor MUST sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor. This is a new requirement introduced in 2017.

### Prizes (to be awarded on the day only & one rider / one prize):

1 <sup>st</sup> Overall	£20		
2 <sup>nd</sup> Overall	£10		
3 <sup>rd</sup> Overall	£5		
1 <sup>st</sup> Lady	£20		
2 <sup>nd</sup> Lady	£10		
3 <sup>rd</sup> Lady	£5		
1 <sup>st</sup> Vet 40+	£10		
1 <sup>st</sup> Vet 50+	£10		
1 <sup>st</sup> Vet 60+	£10		

Awards will be presented at the headquarters once the results are confirmed.

Please wait and acknowledge the performances of your fellow competitors.

# **Starting Order:**

No.	Name	Club	Cat	Age	LTS	Start Time
1	Ivor Pooke	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	68	26:10	0831
2	Juliana Allen	Alltrax	Lady Senior	34	26:47	0832
3	Michael Beaton	Royal Navy Royal Marines CA	Veteran	49	35:00	0833
4	Keith Parsons	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	59	36:43	0834
5	Robert Shaw	Zoot Athlos Racing Team	Senior	29	19:58	0835
6	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Senior	30	20:45	0836
7	Philip Young	Alltrax	Veteran	69	24:13	0837
8	Rose Willis	St. Austell Wheelers	Lady Vet	44	24:04	0838
9	Craig Woodward	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran	54	34:10	0839
10	Andrew Parnowski	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran	48	20:40	0840
11	Anthony Green	Penzance Wheelers	Senior	34	21:07	0841
12	Tim Chudley	Royal Navy Royal Marines CA	Senior	37	21:47	0842
13	James Greenaway	Exeter Wheelers	Senior	28	23:14	0843
14	Martina Geragthy	Penzance Wheelers	Lady Vet	49	24:10	0844
15	Ian Cullen	Mid Devon CC	Veteran	43	20:18	0845
16	Lauren Dolan	Mid Devon CC	Lady Espoir	19	21:29	0846
17	Phil Bowden	Penzance Wheelers	Veteran	50	22:42	0847
18	Chris Harper	Penzance Wheelers	Veteran	59	23:43	0848
19	Raffael Schrof	Cycle Sport South Hams	Senior	33	30:00	0849
20	Josh Coyne	BPM Coaching	Senior	23	19:58	0850
21	Nick Campbell	Mid Cornwall CC	Veteran	44	21:32	0851
22	John Morse	Penzance Wheelers	Veteran	53	22:44	0852
23	William Hornby	Cycle Sport South Hams	Veteran	42	23:10	0853
24	Hannah Newsham	Somerset Road Club	Lady Senior	31	24:38	0854
25	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran	43	20:09	0855
26	Tom Moran	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran	58	21:24	0856
27	Mark Pierce	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior	29	21:40	0857
28	Peter Norris	Cycle Sport South Hams	Veteran	43	23:21	0858
29	Clay Cinker	Royal Navy Royal Marines CA	Espoir	22	29:21	0859
30	Tim McEvoy	Lanhydrock Wheelers	Veteran	40	19:26	0900
31	James Cartlidge	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior	31	21:04	0901
32	William Hatton	Mid Cornwall CC	Senior	33	21:30	0902
33	Mark German	1st Chard Wheelers	Veteran	59	22:56	0903
34	Oscar Greenhalgh	Somerset Road Club	Espoir	21	25:00	0904
35	Andrew White	BPM Coaching	Senior	24	19:17	0905
36	Adam Gitlin	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran	47	21:17	0906

## **Sponsored Clubs:**

City Cycle Couriers RT Alltrax BPM Coaching Zoot Athlos Racing Team Mid Devon CC – Colin Lewis Cycles