



PLEASE CONTACT: EVENT SECRETARY Alex Bailey
50 The Street, Rockland All Saints. Norfolk. NR17 1TP.
Tel 07876680192 Don Saunders - Mobile 07792 618515

CLUB WEBSITE www.ccbreckland.info

e-mail alex@alexbaileyphotography.com

### New Year Day – Open 10 miles time trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations on Tuesday 1st January 2019 - Course B10/3a - Start Time 11.00am

### On day organiser - Don Saunders

TIMEKEEPERS Heather Saunders & Heidi Davis CC BRECKLAND

PUSHER OFFCC BRECKLANDRESULTS BOARDDon Saunders CC BRECKLANDMARSHALLSCC BRECKLAND and friendsREFRESHMENTSMaggie Hamon CC BRECKLAND

# Course Details: B10/3A Besthorpe-Wymondham-Besthorpe

**START** at paint mark on kerb at end of fence by drain on sliproad to A11 at Besthorpe. Proceed to join A11 and proceed East to leave A11 at sliproad signed 'Mulbarton'. At 1st roundabout take third exit and proceed to 2nd roundabout (5.167 miles). Take 2nd exit to rejoin A11 and proceed west along A11 to **FINISH** at paint mark on kerb mid-way in lay-by approx 500 yards past 'Shell Garage' at Besthorpe.

Route to Start – Right from HQ – Right at T junction – through village to start. Return route to HQ – Exit next slip after finish – Right over A11 bridge – Next Left and retrace to HQ.

## EVENT HEADQUARTERS - MORLEY VILLAGE HALL

**PARKING**: space at the Village Hall car park and along the adjacent lane. Please park with consideration. **NUMBERS AND SIGNING ON** will be at the HQ and NOT at the start. Numbers can be exchanged for a free drink after the event.

#### EAST DISTRICT LOCAL REGULATIONS

U-TURNS will not be permitted on the course or roads adjacent to the START and FINISH whilst the event is in progress. Any breaking of this regulation in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee. A U-TURN is defined as a "180-degree turn completed within the width of the carriageway whilst astride the machine". It is recommended that riders should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions, then - with machine - walk across the road. WARMING UP - NO warming-up along the course once the event has started.

In the interests of your own safety Cycling Time Trials strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an Internationally accepted safety standard. All competitors under the age of 18 and/or Juniors MUST wear a properly affixed helmet, which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078.

THE EAST DISTRICT COMMITTEE RECOMMEND THAT COMPETITORS SHOULD FIT A REAR L.E.D. LIGHT TO ENHANCE VISIBILITY TO OTHER ROAD USERS. AS THIS IS AN EVENING EVENT, WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU USE A REAR LIGHT HEADS UP AND RIDE SAFE!

**Prizes** 

Scratch: 1st £20 2nd £15 3rd £10

1st Lady: £20

Team of 3: £10 Each

One Rider: one prize except team.

No	Name	Clubs	Cat	Vet Std	Start time	
1	Michael Watson	Cycling Club Breckland	Veteran	27:04	11.01	
2	Graham Hurst	Norwich ABC	Veteran	28:14	11.02	
3	Stephanie Hoyle	Godric CC	Veteran	26:59	11.03	
4	Jo Fisk	Rideharder	Veteran	26:27	11.04	
5	Thomas Payne	Tri Anglia	Espoir	Espoir 11.05		
6	Peter Fuller	VC Norwich	Senior		11.06	
7	Brian Carr	Great Yarmouth CC	Veteran	28:06	11.07	
8	Stuart Pryce	Team pedalrevolution.co.uk	Veteran	25:59	11.08	
9	John Swanbury	VC Baracchi	Veteran	29:14	11.09	
10	Mark Ready	Diss & District CC	Veteran	27:26	11.10	
11	Alex He	V C Baracchi	Veteran	26:45	11.11	
12	Patrick Ellis	Diss & District CC	Veteran	26:41	11.12	
13	Louis Julian	DAP CC	Espoir		11.13	
14	Philip Watkins	North Norfolk Wheelers	Veteran	27:14	11.14	
15	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi	Veteran	29:26	11.15	
16	Colin Lewin	Velo Schils Interbike RT	Veteran	26:50	11.16	
17	Nick Hickman	Team salesengine.co.uk	Veteran	26:50	11.17	
18	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	Veteran	25:59	11.18	
19	Peter Kerry	Ipswich Velo	Veteran	25:59	11.19	
20	Paul Dennington	VC Baracchi	Veteran	27:04	11.20	
21	Thomas Carroll	CC Breckland	Senior		11.21	
22	John Swindells	Iceni Velo	Veteran	26:18	11.22	
23	Simon Scott	Anglia Velo	Veteran	26:09	11.23	
24	Lucas He	Cambridge University CC	Junior		11.24	
25	Mark Richards	DAP CC	Senior		11.25	
26	Stuart Fairweather	Team Velovelocity	Veteran	26:09	11.26	