Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under their Rules &



Open Hill Climb

Held Sunday October 21st 2018

Course V999. Ripponden Bank First Rider started 11.01

Event Secretary: Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370. Emailto: philhurt@live.co.uk

Timekeepers: Phil Hurt & Richard Haigh.

AWARDS

1 st Fastest 2 nd Fastest 3 rd Fastest	•	Team B38 Underpin Cycling Sheffield ester	3:21.9 £ 3:25.7 £				
		Saddleworth Clarion	3:49.5	£15			
1 st Vet	James Wakefield						
(not in 1 st 3)		Huddersfield Star	4:13.0	£15			
1 st Woman	Hannah Riechert						
		Albarosa CC	4:52.3 £	£15			
1 st Juvenile (15 & over)	Aj Hughes	Sportcity Velo	4:20.0 £	£15			
1st Juvenile (£15) None Competed (under 15)							

Didar	Club	Cat	Actual
			Actual
		-	3:21.9
Kieran Savage	Cycling Sheffield Giant	S	3:25.7
Kieran Manchester	Saddleworth Clarion	S	3:49.5
David Fellows	Solihull CC	S	3:56.7
Mark Jagger	Harrogate Nova	S	4:06.7
James Wakefield	Huddersfield Star Whs	٧	4:13.0
Andrew Mclaughlan	ABC Centreville	S	4:14.9
Aj Hughes	Sportcity Velo	J15	4:20.0
Andrew Askwith	Bridlington CC	٧	4:24.7
Martin Portman	Yorkshire Road Club	V	4:25.9
Paul Smith	Huddersfield Star Whs	V	4:29.4
Jack Talbot	Barrow Central Whs	S	4:29.4
Hannah Riechert	Albarosa CC	W	4:52.3
Gavin McIntosh	Yorkshire Road Club	٧	4:54.8
Jules Chadderton	Sportcity Velo	J15	5:04.1
lan Jackson	East Lancashire RC	S	5:25.7
Richard Burt	Solihull CC	V	5:50.7
Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	V	6:40.5
Mark Smith	ABC Centreville	V	DNS
Patrick Casey	Cycle Sport Pendle	J12	APOL
Tommy Dawson	Yorkshire Road Club	J15	DNS
	David Fellows Mark Jagger James Wakefield Andrew Mclaughlan Aj Hughes Andrew Askwith Martin Portman Paul Smith Jack Talbot Hannah Riechert Gavin McIntosh Jules Chadderton Ian Jackson Richard Burt Andrew Bolton Mark Smith Patrick Casey	Jude TaylorTeam B38 UnderpinKieran SavageCycling Sheffield GiantKieran ManchesterSaddleworth ClarionDavid FellowsSolihull CCMark JaggerHarrogate NovaJames WakefieldHuddersfield Star WhsAndrew MclaughlanABC CentrevilleAj HughesSportcity VeloAndrew AskwithBridlington CCMartin PortmanYorkshire Road ClubPaul SmithHuddersfield Star WhsJanes KakefordBarrow Central WhsJack TalbotBarrow Central WhsHannah RiechertAlbarosa CCGavin McIntoshYorkshire Road ClubJules ChaddertonSportcity VeloIan JacksonEast Lancashire RCRichard BurtSolihull CCAndrew BoltonOtley CCMark SmithABC CentrevillePatrick CaseyCycle Sport Pendle	Jude TaylorTeam B38 UnderpinSKieran SavageCycling Sheffield GiantSKieran ManchesterSaddleworth ClarionSDavid FellowsSolihull CCSMark JaggerHarrogate NovaSJames WakefieldHuddersfield Star WhsVAndrew MclaughlanABC CentrevilleSAj HughesSportcity VeloJ15Andrew AskwithBridlington CCVPaul SmithHuddersfield Star WhsVJack TalbotBarrow Central WhsSHannah RiechertAlbarosa CCWGavin McIntoshYorkshire Road ClubVJules ChaddertonSportcity VeloJ15Ian JacksonEast Lancashire RCSRichard BurtSolihull CCVMark SmithABC CentrevilleVPatrick CaseyCycle Sport PendleJ12

<u>**Thanks</u></u>: to everyone who took part; to Richard & Jackie Haigh for their assistance, and Roger Williamson who pushed off.</u>**

Not too cold, a bit of drizzle at times, with a rapid tailwind finish once past the first corner.

Regular organiser, Paul Brierley should be back for 2019.

YORKSHIRE HILL CLIMB POINTS COMPETITION 2018

This was the 9th counting event in this year's series. The Competition is open to all riders, not just Yorkshire competitors. A rider's best 6 scores (from 11 possible) to count.

Remaining counting event is the 3RT climb at Scammonden on $4^{\mbox{th}}$ November.

Leading positions after 10 events:								
Pos	Rider	Club	Cat		Pts			
1	Kieran Savage	Cycling Sheffield Giant	S	8	715			
2	Martin Portman	Yorkshire RC	V	7	665			
3	Huw Spacey	Harrogate Nova	V	6	658			
4	Paul Smith	Huddersfield Star	V	6	624			
5	Jude Taylor	Team B38 Underpin	S	5	593			
6	Mark Jagger	Harrogate Nova	S	5	571			
7	Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	V	7	569			
8	Andrew Askwith	Bridlington CC	V	5	565			
9	Amy Cuthbertson	Otley CC	W	6	551			
10	Hannah Reichert	Albarosa CC	W	5	498			
11=	Andrew Feather	BCR Racing	S	4	478			
11=	Dan Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	S	4	478			
13	Jacob Vezey	Harrogate Nova	S	4	455			
14	Freddie Jagger	Team B38 Underpin	S	4	451			
15	Martyn Stewart	East Lancs RC	S	4	447			
16	Lee Carter	Ribble Valley CRC	S	4	440			
17	James Wakefield	Huddersfield Star	V	4	439			
18	Jessica Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	W	4	411			
19	Nick Addy	Valley Striders	V	4	408			
20	Rick Bailey	Team B38 Underpin	S	3	349			

For updates to the table, as results become available, see facebook group: **Yorkshire Road Club**

The Winner of the Competition will hold the White Rose Shield for 1 year (Holder: Kieran Savage).

The Trophy will be presented at the Yorkshire Road Club Annual Luncheon, to be held at the Hotel Metropole, Leeds on Sunday 25^{th} November 2018 (12.15 for 1 p.m.).

FULL RESULT